We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candia House Suites

    Candia Irion | Kandia, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good26%
    • Average13%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible0%
    1 week ago
    “Avoid”
    28 Aug 2016
    “Large rooms, very polite owner, no 24h air condition”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Candia House Suites
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Villa Rodon
    7 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Kandia
     
    Kandia's Castle Hotel, Resort & Thalasso
    230 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kandia
     
    Sofia Hotel
    8 reviews
    #31 of 41 hotels in Tolon
     
    Romwi Holiday Apartments
    1 review
    #32 of 41 hotels in Tolon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (23)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Big disappointment. Overpriced, dirty swimming pool, poor quality and old sunbeds in the swimming pool, very poor breakfast with leftovers served the next day, and always the same limited badly cooked choices with no refilling in case of insufficiency except the cheap ones. Isolated place...More

    2  Thank Theo C
    Response from Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Candia House SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    We would appreciate it if you mentioned them all during your stay. On the contrary, you assure that everything was great and you did not have any problems. I honestly can not understand why you mention things that do not apply. Which your criticism aims...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2016

    We stayed there for 2 nights, with our 2 kids. The suite is large, with 2 rooms, a small living room, a WC and a large veranda all around. The personel and the owner are very polite and helpful, always. We faced serious problem with...More

    2  Thank Nikos T
    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so...More

    2  Thank Elise L
    Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

    The best choice we could do! Love this place! Value for money 100% Great view Clean rooms Friendly staff Very kind owners The breakfast was more than enough The beach is in 50meters If you like espresso you won't be dissapointed by the barista! No...More

    1  Thank fuxie
    Reviewed 8 September 2015

    This was the second time we spent our summer family vacations in Candia area, and the first one with Candia House. We stayed at a family suite, 2 adults and our 2 1/2 year-old twins, for 5 nights. In general, it was a good choice...More

    2  Thank UponCloudNo9
    Villa Rodon
    7 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Kandia
     
    Kandia's Castle Hotel, Resort & Thalasso
    230 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kandia
     
    Sofia Hotel
    8 reviews
    #31 of 41 hotels in Tolon
     
    Romwi Holiday Apartments
    1 review
    #32 of 41 hotels in Tolon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Candia House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Peloponnese >
    • Argolis Region >
    • Nafplio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Nearby
    Kandia's Castle Hotel, Resort & Thalasso
    230 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    Sofia Hotel
    8 reviews
    9.68 km away
     
    Villa Rodon
    7 reviews
    2.76 km away
     
    Romwi Holiday Apartments
    1 reviews
    9.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Taverna Kostas
    7 reviews
    .23 km away
    Tavern Gorgona
    28 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Da Bosco
    48 reviews
    6.65 km away
    O Nakos
    35 reviews
    7.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tolo Beach
    734 reviews
    9.23 km away
    Cooking Classes in Nafplion
    34 reviews
    9.37 km away
    Ceramotechnica Xipolias
    7 reviews
    11.85 km away
    Epidaurus Theater
    1,610 reviews
    13.06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Candia House Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Wifi has stronger signal near the pool and the lobby area."
    Read review
    "There isn't one"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing