We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacy's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Treacy's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable room. The food was very good. I travelled as part of a coach trip of 30. We were extremely well looked after by Andre Lopez one of the Managers and the lovely staff who could not do enough to help make my stay very enjoyable. Well done all. It was a pleasure to stay here. There is use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia u
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Julia u, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. We are all so delighted that we could help to make your stay so enjoyable. All of our staff work very hard to ensure the enjoyment and comfort of our guests is always a priority so I am so glad to hear that your stay here...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Can't knock this place the food was good and the accommodation was clean on the downside the in my opinion whole place was very hot the rad in the bedroom was set to 30 on arrival. While we were there our coach driver returned to find he wasn't able to access his room his personal belonging had been removed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil S
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Neil S, Thank you for taking the time to review Treacy's Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the food and the accommodation. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our department managers who I'm sure will be overjoyed. I'm sorry to hear the temperature was not to your liking upon check-in. The heating is adjustable in...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I have just returned from a five day National Coach holiday staying in Enniscorthy. We were booked in at Treacys hotel but unfortunately due it being Paddys Week the hotel had overbooked. However four of us were relocated to the Riverside Hotel. We had breakfast at the Riverside and dinner at Treaceys. The staff at Treaceys could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017June
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening 2017June, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am overjoyed to read your kind comments this evening. Our staff will always go out of their way for our valued guests so your warm comments are much appreciated. It was a pleasure having such a lovely tour...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We travelled as part of a coach group alongside another coach group from Cornwall so the dinibg room was always full. The hotel did organise us very well by getting us to pre-order. The rooms were clean, modern and full of beds. We had a double and 3 singles in ours. They may have been breeding on the quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Paul B, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor. I'm happy that you felt your group was well organised and that you found our rooms to be clean and modern. I'm sorry to hear that your partner struggled with the stairs. We would always suggest to make a special request for a low...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Booked room through booking.com for 89 plus 12.50 for breakfast - total 101.50. Told by receptionist booked room only. After querying this confirmed error - not happy. If you like Nathan Carter's Wagon Wheel late night in your bedroom, with full drums, bass, keyboards and vocals this is the place for you. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Geoff F, It disappoints me to read your review this evening. As your booking was made through a third party it was not made immediately clear to us that you had added any additional extras to your stay. This was quickly rectified at the moment we were made aware of this. We do offer nightly entertainment in the...

South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Just back from a 5 day break with National Holidays.This hotel was one of the best ones my husband and me have stayed in lovely rooms very good food and the staff could not be more friendly, The bar staff were all great and would find time to chat .We were on second floor facing main road so can be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dorothy N
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening annen690, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm so happy to hear that we could be part of one of your most enjoyable holidays. All our staff work very hard to ensure that all the little touches you mentioned are always done for our valued guests; and they will be thrilled to hear your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I will never forget my stay in this hotel as we got engaged there! Beautiful hotel with lovely staff. The atmosphere in the restaurant and bar was brilliant. Great entertainment on the Saturday night after a tasty 2 course dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauracon
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Lauracon, Thanks a million for such a warm review. We really value your feedback so thank you for taking the time out of your day. We are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable and memorable.Congratulations on your engagement we wish you every happiness for the future. We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon. Kindest...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed there for 2 Nights B&B. The Staff were very Friendly. Food was excellent. Had Dinner 2 nights. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. It was on a Busy & Narrow road so could be noisy. There was music on one night as there was a group from Wales theret. Enniscorthy has very little to offer the tourist. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfox26241
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening silverfox26241, Many thanks for taking the time to review your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel Facilities. We always offer the very best of customer service to our guests so I am delighted to hear that this was well received. Enniscorthy Town is a beautiful town located on the River Slaney and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed as part of a coach trip with Edward's. We stayed in room 317, Lovely spacious room, fab shower which was really powerful. Breakfast and dinner were included in the stay, lovely food. Friendly bar which is also used by local, drinks reasonably priced and good entertainment. Staff were fantastic! Very friendly and informative. The only downside was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katieandjohn14
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Katieandjohn14, Many thanks for your recommendation and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to hear that you found the hotel facilities, food and staff to be as they should be. Our staff will always go above and beyond for our valued customers. Being situated in the very Heart of...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

To be completely honest this was by far one of the best stays my partner and i have had The staff were very very helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and it wasn't expensive Absolute little gem to be fair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Gareth R, Thanks a million for giving Treacy's Hotel such a glowing review. All of our staff work very hard and the satisfaction and enjoyment of our guests is always a priority. I'm delighted to hear you found our hotel to be one of the best hotels that you have stayed in. Hopefully you will come back to...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.6 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
20.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
17.0 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
820 reviews
19.4 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,445 reviews
20.0 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Price Range: RM371 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacy's Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacy's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No wheelchair accessibility at the entrance, Watch out for Speedy cars just outside Hotel ,”
Ron-IRL, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 209.”
CardiffBeaver, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel faces main street, if you don't like noise at night ask for a room from the other side.”
F7947PMannaz, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from above bar.”
exbusdriver, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the disco. Sunday night it was quite loud. Ear plugs were provided in the room.”
547juliau, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5