We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Van Buren\/Ft. Smith Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4043JGjamesv
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Niles, Mi
Reviewed 1 week ago

This “Old Geezer and his Wife stayed the night at the Van Buren/Ft. Smith Super 8 before our next morning’s excursion on the Arkansas Missouri Railroad that departs from Ft. Smith (Recommended). The Van Buren/Fort Smith Super 8 is located right off of I-40, which makes for an easy on-off. This Super 8 is very modern with lots of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Old_Geezer2013
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you with us. Thank you for the compliments and choosing us for your stay.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2699ZGmichaelr
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Mountainburg, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristab450
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Good place for a quick overnight stay only. Breakfast was hot as they advertise but was disappointed there were no protein, i.e. eggs/ham/sausage, served with breakfast grains and cereals. Room was warm and comfortable. Water temperature and pressure was perfect. Beds were firm and clean. Very nice staff too!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena R
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We were glad to have you with us. We apologize for not having eggs or sausage available. We recently made a change over to biscuits and gravy because of the high demand. However, with limited space available for breakfast it is difficult to offer both. Also, this in an part to keep the cost down so we can offer comfortable...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our room was next was next to the ice machine, which I heard all night long. Plus it backed up to the breakfast bar, so at 6 am I heard peoples talking and cabinets slamming. But the room was very clean & nice, & the staff were super nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48melc
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were given with the room next to the ice machine. We try to avoid renting that room unless availability gives us no other option. We have found that light sleepers find it most inconvenient. As for the breakfast room, however, it is in a room separated by the pool room. So if you were hearing slamming...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room was great but not what they'd usually give when bringing pets. The hotel was listed as pet-friendly, but we were unaware of high extra cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not aware of the fee for pets. It is stated on all the websites that we are pet friendly, but there may be a charge for the pet. Also, at the front desk we have a sign that states our pet fee. When checking in, the staff is directed to inquire about pets and should...

Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Returned to our room after supper away to find someone had been in our non smoking room smoking. Not passing through but literally at least one cig and the manager refused to change us to a new room. Big problem not to mention someone was in our room that shouldn't have been

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9044KUkimp
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion. Once a room is rented by a guest, no one goes into the room unless prompted by the guest. The only time an employee enters a room during a guest stay(without the express consent of the guest)is when the guest is a long term stay. The Head Housekeeper enters to clean and change linens. If...

Campbell, Missouri
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G365RHkimberlyc
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
84 reviews
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 North Plaza Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: RM263 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knightdale, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 106, ground floor - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles swolcott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice place for price 10 min by car to the old town”
 of 5 bubbles roncarol, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, handicapped accessible”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandDonnaF237, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without a door to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mikemP6479MN, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One night only to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 26tomc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5