We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Van Buren\/Ft. Smith Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
 Click to rate
Checotah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was good for the price, service was ok. At check-in our room was dirty, staff fixed that quickly. Best part was the pool access. 3-5ft deep. We also had outside access from our room. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stumbleweed31
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the room mix-up. Apparently that room was overlooked and we will investigate the matter further. Sometimes there are communication errors with the staff and we always hope to avoid this sort of thing. However, we are glad that it was resolved quickly and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to...

WICHITA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was very impressed with the hotel very stylish and clean. The Hotel manager was very polite and courteous. However when I woke up this morning to shave the light was burned out over the sink and when I told the hotel manager on the way out the next morning he didn't apologize for my inconvenience he told me what might...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. The gentleman was likely attempting humor in his dry way. We apologize for the light being out. The vanity light is connected to a GFCI outlet and sometimes it will trip. This is an issue we are endeavoring to solve.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank germonm
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Drove from Albuquerque to Van Buren, AR & decided to stop here for the night. Front desk lady was very nice & check in was quick & easy. I was a cash paying customer so I had to put a $50 deposit down on the room. Price for the room was a great price! Upon entering the room, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrown114
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conlond
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel seemed to be recently updated, room was clean and smell-free. The heat and air conditioning worked well and kept the room comfortable and seemed to be maintained (clean filters). Water pressure was good and hot water never ran out even after 6 showers in a row. The kids and I also enjoyed the indoor pool one night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHawkFan85
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Super8 Van Buren. We look forward to your next visit.

Chino, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleased with this super 8. Apparently all Super 8's were remodeled. Wow. For the price, awesome. The bathroom shower stalls are beautiful with new tile and glass shower doors. The beds are comfortable with new spreads and decent linen. They have a frig and microwave. They have a bench and luggage rack to put your luggage on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette P
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing Super 8 in Van Buren. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. It is our duty to make everyone feel at home and thereby comfortable enough to kick your shoes off. We look forward to your next visit.

Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place wasn't bad, price wasn't bad either. The bed was like sleeping on the floor it was awful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365katherineq
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize that the new mattresses did not suit you. We realize that not everyone has the same "sleep number", but we do our best to suit the most people. We hope that this does not deter you in the future. We thank your for choosing us.

Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4043JGjamesv
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
84 reviews
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#7 of 22 in Fort Smith
128 reviews
10.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 North Plaza Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: RM261 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knightdale, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 106, ground floor - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles swolcott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice place for price 10 min by car to the old town”
 of 5 bubbles roncarol, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, handicapped accessible”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandDonnaF237, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without a door to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mikemP6479MN, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One night only to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 26tomc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5