We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$57*
US$82*
US$57*
US$82*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Van Buren\/Ft. Smith Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
 Click to rate
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2017ORroberta
Surprise, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Drove from Albuquerque to Van Buren, AR & decided to stop here for the night. Front desk lady was very nice & check in was quick & easy. I was a cash paying customer so I had to put a $50 deposit down on the room. Price for the room was a great price! Upon entering the room, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrown114
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We install decorative concrete and epoxy garage flooring. We went to Van Buren to do a job for a repeat customer of ours. It was 2:00 o'clock in the morning and we had not yet made reservations. There was a torrential downpour with possible tornadoes going on in town. We saw their sign and reluctantly pulled up to the establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
Waldron, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty R
Gardnerville NV
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Smithville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was a quick sleep so we could get on down the road did not stay for breakfast and beds were decent

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Van Buren. We look forward to your next visit.

Blanchard, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. My only complaint is the "full breakfast" claim. It consisted of a very small dining area, and there were very limited choices and what there was, was awful. I would reccommend it highly as a place to stay, but don't plan on the breakfast as part of the deal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearlinep2017
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication implying a full breakfast. We are not certain where this claim is made. However, we do offer an extensive breakfast(Superstart: meaning that it is beyond the standard continental breakfast). We offer biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, cinnamon rolls, bananas, yogurt, coffee and juice. The dining area is adequate for the size of the hotel. We...

Wichita Falls, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the most smoked-uo non smoking facility I have ever stayed in. It was absolutely wreaking with smoke. Never again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding. This is not a non-smoking facility. The sign at the front desk clearly states that smoking is allowed in designated smoking rooms only. There is no smoking allowed in public areas. However, guests in the smoking rooms will open the door after having smoked and it will get in the hallways. We apologize for that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunc A
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Birnamwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7282PBbenjaminc
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
85 reviews
11.8 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#7 of 22 in Fort Smith
135 reviews
11.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 N Plaza Ct, Van Buren, AR 72956-2269
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: RM254 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knightdale, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 106, ground floor - excellent!”
swolcott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice place for price 10 min by car to the old town”
roncarol, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, handicapped accessible”
JohnandDonnaF237, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without a door to the parking lot are quieter”
mikemP6479MN, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One night only to sleep.”
26tomc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$57
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates