We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Van Buren\/Ft. Smith Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
 Click to rate
Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Waited for about 15 minutes at front desk for check in. Lady was very courteous and pleasant. Upon entering the room I noticed the sheets were wrinkled and appeared to have been slept in so I slept on top of the covers. Not sure if shortcuts were being taken while cleaning rooms and changed sheets. Other than that I had...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Niles, Mi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This “Old Geezer and his Wife stayed the night at the Van Buren/Ft. Smith Super 8 before our next morning’s excursion on the Arkansas Missouri Railroad that departs from Ft. Smith (Recommended). The Van Buren/Fort Smith Super 8 is located right off of I-40, which makes for an easy on-off. This Super 8 is very modern with lots of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Old_Geezer2013
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you with us. Thank you for the compliments and choosing us for your stay.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually try to find motels for around 60 to 70 dollars a night. Anything less than 60 seams to get a little to sketchy for me and the family. Anything over 70 starts to cut into our travel budget. This Super 8 surprised me from the minute I stepped through the front door. Some motels have a first impression...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecZ1462JA
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a trip up to Van Buren to be near the large yard sale event that was going on the room was nice and quiet and very great stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517mandy
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We hope you were able to get some great deals for the trip. We look forward to seeing you at the next one.

Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stop on our trip. The staff was efficient and the room was spacious, comfortable, and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammysa
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Awesome! We look forward to your next visit. We here at Super 8 Van Buren love to be of service.

Archbold
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean a very nicely furnished. It included a very comfortable king sized bed/

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louann K
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every guest's stay comfortable every time. We want everyone to feel at home.

Omaha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbhardis
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

El Dorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Ft. Smith to attend a production at the Ft. Smith Little Theater. We booked a room in Van Buren Super 8 because the rates were so much cheaper than other locations in Ft. Smith. Easy to get to, right off the highway, with a Colton's Steak House next door. The stay was great ! The king room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Greenwood, NE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were broke down on a Sunday and needed a factory part. Traveling with four dogs (2 service and two puppies) made it difficult to find a place to stay. I called them and they welcomed us and only charged a single pet fee. We were treated well and the rooms were clean. We met a lot of nice guests...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We are pleased to have had you. In some cases we can make exceptions because we understand extenuating circumstances. We were happy to keep you and look forward to having you in the future.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
84 reviews
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
132 reviews
11.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 North Plaza Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: RM255 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knightdale, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 106, ground floor - excellent!”
swolcott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice place for price 10 min by car to the old town”
roncarol, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, handicapped accessible”
JohnandDonnaF237, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without a door to the parking lot are quieter”
mikemP6479MN, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One night only to sleep.”
26tomc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5