We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa

Save
Share
Paseo la Playa s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca Spain
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (467)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#20 of 37 hotels in Soller
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Marina Hotel has more than 75 years of experience as a family business. We pride ourselves on our friendly and personal service. Throughout several generations, our willingness to please has been rewarded by the loyalty of our guests.Our Hotel enjoys a unique and privileged position just in front of the sea and the beach separated only by a pedestrianised Promenade. Our splendid and quiet terrace makes an ideal setting for a lovely relaxed breakfast with magnificient views of the Bay. At night also, surrounded by candlelight this terrace provides the perfect location for a night at soft music and a chat. The completely renovated hotel has tree lifts, internet corner and hiking corner, reception, bar, one lounge with satellite television and video.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Danish and 2 more
867Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 342
  • 118
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ian M wrote a review Aug 2020
Rome, Italy8 contributions
We have stayed in this hotel 3 times previously. Given the COVID situation we booked to go on a cancellable rate. When the uk government brought in Spanish quarantine 30 days before our trip the hotel nonetheless penalised is two nights’ money as we needed to cancel 31 days in advance. Given that we were trying to support the hotel by going again, we were repeat and loyal customers, and we asked if it was possible to rebook for next year instead, we were disappointed by the short sighted and money grabbing approach of the hotel. They have certainly lost our future business.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Clare wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
the hotel was well placed, it was clean and a nice feel to it the staff were all excellent .. friendly and efficient i had a wonderful facial in the spa Soller is a fabulous place to visit and i would recommend this as a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Julie R wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
After reading fabulous reviews on trip advisor we booked two weeks holiday with this Hotel in October 2019 for August 2020 and paid in full. We have tried to contact the hotel by email and phone over the last three months in anticipation of going. Sadly to date we have had no response from the emails and telephone calls which my husband and I find unprofessional. I would advise caution to anybody in booking this hotel at the present time. I would have thought it would be reasonable for the Hotel to advise us of their current situation.This has left us not knowing whether we are going on this holiday or not which has caused us to be anxious and distressed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA FRONTERA, Owner at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, first of all excuse us for the delay in answering you. we had had many mails with modifications of travelling dates and cancellations and maybe that is why we could be so quick on the response. We were dealing month per month, we reopened on the 6th July again after implementing the health, hygine and safety protocols, and we were trying our best to provide the best solution to each guest since the circumstances on the different countries vary and we have to adapt every day to these new anouncements. We are very proud to have more than 83 years experience withour hotel guests relations ans we are sorry again for being late. please let us know if you need further information.
Read more
Holly Walker wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Our booking is for this week and we have tried for three months to arrange a cancellation. We have received 2 automated emails. No one answers the phone or responds to emails and no one has the professional courtesy to respond with an individual response. How can a business take advantage of an individual in such circumstances??
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA FRONTERA, Owner at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Hola Familia Mills, First of all sorry for any inconveniece we may have caused you. It is been really hard to keep updated to all the different circumstances and continuos announcements of the various European governments we had to deal with. nobody want to take advantage of it, just need time to proceed with each reservation and personal situation of the guest. On the 22nd of june we send you a mail confirming you the refund & we proceed with the refund few days ago. Please let us know if you still need some information from us, best regards from lovely Puerto de Soller.
Read more
Asiamimigrace wrote a review Apr 2020
Toronto, Canada109 contributions56 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed there in early March as part of our self-guided bike tour. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was in a separate building overlooking the street. It was comfortable and had a pleasant beachy feel. I would suggest having more amenities in the room like facial tissues or even disinfectant wet wipes. I was very pleased to see hand sanitizer in various parts of this hotel. Bravo!! :) The buffet breakfasts had a wide variety of delicious food. The juice squeezing station was a nice touch! :) This hotel is beautifully situated on the beach at one end of town. It is also a stone's throw to the tram stop that takes you into Soller. The weather was not when we were there, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the walk around town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIA FRONTERA, Owner at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Hola, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future :-) Great that you enjoyed the breakfast and the juice squeezing station! Best regards, Anne, Hotel Staff
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina hotel soller
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSoller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pueblo de Fornaluxt (0.07 km), Raixa (0.3 km), and Jardi Botanic de Soller (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Es Passeig, El Sabor, and Restaurante Agapanto Flor del Amor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Casa de Robert Graves (5.8 km).
Does Hotel Marina & Wellness Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.