We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera

Traveller (477)
360
Panoramas (35)
Dining (72)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
884Reviews
795Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 390
  • 332
  • 108
  • 37
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very pleasant place to stay. The castle is quite nice and the staff friendly. It's a good place to stay for a night or two. There are also nice villages in the surroundings to spend some time. The outdoor swimming pool looked nice as well, but unfortunately it was closed when we
Read more
Response from JarandillaParador, Manager at Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Dear Roving43817040973, Firstly, we would like to thank you the confidence deposited in our service, as well as the time dedicated to fulfill our survey of quality, offering us valuable information for constant improvement. We are glad that you has valued so positively the staff service and that the surroundings had astonished you because it is true we are so lucky for being located in so beautiful area. Regarding to the swimming pool services, it is open from May to October, so it is a good reason for coming back. Hoping to see you again, Kind regards, Management
Read more
We have stayed at the Parador de Jarandilla a few times before and were returning because we like it and it is also in a good location for our journey around Spain. We love the old fashioned history of the building and also the modern outdoor pool at the back. We had a good room
Read more
Very nice parador, with easy parking and just a short walk to the town centre. Good scenery with the mountains in the background. Eating outside on a warm evening was so lovely and the food was very good. The pool although a good size was not well run and needed better staffing.
Read more
Response from JarandillaParador, Manager at Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Martin Q, Firstly, we would like to thank you your confidence in our service, as well as the time dedicated to value your stay and to share it with this community. We are glad that you has valued so positively the above mentioned aspects. In spite of being closed our swimming pool and regarding your comment about the improvements needed, we will bear it in mind for the next year. Thank you very much for all your kind words and we hope to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Why this title? well, let me explain. If you have some familiarity with the Spanish History or Extremadura territory by now you will know that emperor Carlos V lived here while his official residence at Yuste Monastery was under refurbishment. Thus, if you just wish to
Read more
Response from JarandillaParador, Manager at Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Antonio R, Firstly, we would like to thank you your confidence in our service, as well as the time dedicated to fullfill our survey of quality, offering us valuable information as aim of constant improvement. We are glad that you had valued so positively the questioned aspects: location, facilities, our courtyard... Thank you very much for all your kind words and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Management
Read more
Stunning building and a relaxing drive through lovely hills to get there. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly, rooms confortable and the comon areas have a lot of antique furniture and details to admire so you feel the importance of the place as a palace.
Read more
Response from JarandillaParador, Manager at Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Susanninternational, Firstly, we would like to thank you your confidence in our service, as well as the time dedicated to fullfill our survey of quality, offering us valuable information as aim of constant improvement. We are glad that you has valued so positively the questioned aspects, especially in reference to the treatment received by the staff, comment that we will inform them as a motivation to continue in the same line. Thank you very much for all your kind words. Hopingo to see you again. Kind regards, Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Jarandilla de la Vera
The Superior Room at the Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Jarandilla de la Vera
The Standard Twin Room at the Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorParador de Jarandilla de la Vera
The Standard Double Room at the Parador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Photo provided by managementParador de Jarandilla de la Vera
Patio
PreviousNext
12345635
I would ask the parador directly- it is easy to find their e mail address on the parador web site- I suspect the pool will be shut as the Spanish don't tend to be very hardy in terms of swimming in cold water. Good luck
0 votes
Yo no comí en el Parador... Solo desayuné y me pareció fenomenal
0 votes
"Try for a first floor room."
"ask to the staff when making your reservation they will let you know about."
"Plan dinner al fresco if possible and the breakfast buffet can carry you till then."
"Choose room on higher floor for more light"
"No real good views from the hotel since it's right in the middle of town."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainExtremaduraProvince of CaceresJarandilla de la Vera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing