We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fiddler\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B
 Click to rate
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a very pleasant 2 night stay. We stayed in the 4 poster room with Balcony which was spacious and offered beautiful views over the adjacent park . On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and our first drink in the bar was on the house ( nice touch ). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Frances, first of all we are pleased you have taken the time to review us and give us such lovely feed back, for that we thank you. Secondly thank you for choosing Fiddlers as your destination! Any time you fancy a night away please give us a call and we will look after you- i think you would both love...

County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying in the "Fiddler's" last week and can say it was a good choice. I was there to meet family for a memorial to a dear sister who lived in Portaferry. On arrival the staff member behind the bar was more than helpful and went the extra mile. Somehow the room I booked was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe1957
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Dear Joe, thank you for your detailed and kind review. It was a pleasure to have you choose Fiddlers B&B for our stay in Portaferry. We are very proud of our family run business and think this is key to why it works so well so we are glad you felt this also. Any time you return please give us...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled upon Fiddler's Green nearing the end of our Ireland holiday. Our group of 6 went for a drive and we found ourselves in Portaferry looking for a GOT door. The landlady invited us in even though they were doing some "renovation touch ups" in preparation for the weekend. They had just two days previously unveiled one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978coryh
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Hello from sunny (at the minute) Portaferry thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write it. We always love to hear from people who have enjoyed their visit and especially if it makes you want to plan a trip to stay with us. Give us a call any time to make a reservation, better still find...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Fiddlers Green on 3rd April 2017. We were excited to visit just by the reviews we'd read, and we were not at all disappointed. We had arrived in Ireland the same day and did lots of exploring. On arriving to the B&B extremely tired we couldn't wait to sit down, relax and enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reabot
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A surprise weekend for my boyfriend, I booked us into Fiddler's Green and it absolutely blew us away! The B&B is immaculate! Conor and Tracey are fabulous and kind and cannot do enough for you to make sure you are enjoying your trip. The rooms are lovely, spacious and most of all spotless! Our Saturday night in Fiddlers was followed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila h
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Dear Shelia, thank you for the kind review! I am grinning from ear to ear reading it, sounds like you had a really great time and that is what we always hope for when we welcome our guests! Our live music and the atmosphere is something we are most proud of so we are glad it impresses!! We hope to...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very clean and modern accommodation. Staff friendly and Connor does a great fry up.Lots of different beer's to try and good music too.A great place to stay and my wife Florence and I will be back to stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benuall
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with Fiddlers Green. Thank you for taking the time to write us the review, it is very kind! Glad you will return for another visit, see you then!! Kind regards Marie- Therese Fiddlers Green

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We just loved the Fiddlers Green. We were made to feel like family as soon as we arrived. We are already planning our next trip. This is exactly how we hoped it would be. Friendly, clean, great breakfast, fab room with a beautiful comfortable four poster bed. Nothing was too much trouble. Tracy and Connor are fantastic hosts and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaha150
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Lisa, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. How you describe your stay is exactly how we hope people find their stay so thank you for sharing your experience for others to read!! Andy isn't the first Husband to love our Guinness- plenty more where that came from. We received your post card and were delighted you had thought on...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This is our 4th visit to Fiddlers. ...an amazing place. Tracy and Connor could not be more welcoming. The rooms are excellent absolutely spotless. Breakfast again superb. .didn't know wether to eat it or climb it. Looking forward to another visit soon. Can't recommend it enough. ..All the staff have such a great way with them creating such an ambience....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eban75
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Siobhan, it was a pleasure to have you visit again, as always we look forward to you coming as much as you look forward to your break away. Thank you soo much for your kind words in your review! We like to offer a breakfast that can set you up for the day, seems we have succeeded! Until next time...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Recently visted for the weekend..had an amazing time prices very reasonable...stayed in the lovely bnb and had a tasty fry both mornings.very friendly staff and brilliant nights criac in the bar they have different singers and got to see the got door..we where made to feel very welcome and at home.cant recommend this place enough would definitely visit here again.safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teri f
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Teri, many thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We love to hear you enjoyed the nightlife at Fiddlers Green and were made to feel welcome and of course we always love hearing our breakfasts met your standards- we believe you can't beat a lovely fry up!! Hopefully we will get to host to you again some day, until...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

An amazing welcome, not only from the owners, Tracy and Connor, but also from all of the staff - and the locals too! We felt completely at home, right from the moment we first walked through the front door. Our room was comfortable, breakfasts were delicious and filling, and Portaferry is a great location for exploring the area around beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasmanian-wolf
Marie- Therese C, Manager at Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Hello from Portaferry, firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! We love to hear lovely feedback on our staff, services and our town itself, hopefully it means you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards Marie- Therese

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portaferry
0.2 km away
Portaferry Hotel
Portaferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portaferry
322 reviews
12.5 km away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 4 in Downpatrick
102 reviews
25.4 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
228 reviews
2.3 km away
Ballyrusley B&B
Ballyrusley B&B
#2 of 8 in Portaferry
79 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cuan
The Cuan
#1 of 2 in Strangford
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B

Address: 10-12 Church Street, Portaferry BT22 1LS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Portaferry
Price Range: RM335 - RM1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ireland
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fiddler's Green Bar and B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick room 6 but not when were going!”
skaha150, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 4 poster room with balcony.”
surrealmccoy, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the B&B dont have any noise at and beautiful views of the park.”
973veronicam, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“any non en suite”
bbwtoo, 3 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Avoid rooms directly above the pub.”
LOEHellerup, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5