We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Went to the restaurant last week, received the bill, counted out the cash, USD, including a15% tip over and above the tip already built in, handed the cash and payment folder to my waiter, thanked him, and began chatting with my friends again.. A few minutes later, my waiter returns, informing me my payment was short, one20.00 bill. To avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Brian B
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I came to this nice outdoor place and upon walking upstairs I noticed that a few off the staff looked us down and did not seat us so we sat ourselves. So her comes Dale Jr, a welcoming and pleasant young man came and assisted us because obviously the other waitress did not offer us any help ! which was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank galfromisland242
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the cottages and its was great! Spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and the food was great. The cottage is equipped with 2 queen size beds, a closet, a mini bar with a small sink, microwave and a small refrigerator. It has a fan and air conditioning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dayamí A
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time at the Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina. We look forward to your next visit.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

After a long trip to get there (27hrs with layovers etc.) we were upgraded to a cottage. Then there was an issue with the door lock, so Oleo and Vince were sent to fix it, but it was taking awhile. They went off and came back and told us we were upgraded to an ocean front cottage and moved everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmackenzie87
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear rmackenzie87, We're glad you had a good time when you visited. And since it was quite awhile ago, you'll see lots of improvements on your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Kenster52, I read your review and agree. It seems like their marketing person apologizes only but nothing is done. Extremely rude employees and managers. We arrived with our friends on their boat, parked and proceeded with check in. This was the worst experience we have ever had. Reception people have no clue how to take care of guests, constantly on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vacationinthebahamas
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the General Manager for her to share with the team. We are actively taking steps to improve the service. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback..

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Needs to be updated in many ways including staff. Everything was way too slow. Including the restaurant were we had to get up and get our own water after asking several times. Did I mentioned that some food (rice) arrived after we had finished and payed. Disaster!! The grounds are nice and have great potential. Lots of resort activities. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BiminiSea
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We're sorry your visit was not up to expectations. I will share your comments with staff hope we have a future chance to do better.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I checked with the other two PADI dive centers on Bimini and they either did not get back to me or would not take a single diver out. Big Game is the best. They took me to great spots, delivered on what they promised I would see and made it quite the adventure. Corey is awesome and great dive guide....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritBlackburn
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Hi Brit, Glad to hear you had a good time. We look forward to having you back at the Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina.

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel should not be open. This review will cover the renovations, the room and service and fishing/ docking. Part 1:especially during these intense renovations. Their renovating the pool which is at the center of hotel, and a pretty big eye sore, construction time seems to be pretty random from 7AM till 10 pm. The water found in the site...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank kenster52
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kenster52, Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry the stay was not up to your expectations. We are in the middle of a short term renovation project, and apologize for the inconveniences. We hope you will give us the opportunity to again be your resort and marina of choice in Bimini.

New York
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We made reservations 3 months prior to our arrival. This hotel enjoys a 41/2 star rating from Trip Advisor; it was quite the antithesis of that, more like the remains of a war zone! We checked in and proceeded to our waterside cottage and learned the entire hotel was under renovation: the pool and recreational area were completely dug out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary Ellen N
BiminiBigGame, Director of Sales at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry your stay was not up to expectations. We are in the middle of a short term renovation project (renovating the pool, new engines for the dive boat, and painting all of the rooms). We apologize for the inconveniences but hope you’ll give us the opportunity to make it right. We will be...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

If a pool is under repair, a dive boat is also under repair, rooms need to be de-molded, & a hotel is under full construction, WHY are they still booking guests? The only place open should be the restaurant. This is a joke, not to mention a horrific waste of money. Close your doors until you are ready to receive...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maggie1219

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Cottage (49)
Viewed
Pent House (64)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double (39)
Viewed
Standard King (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
3.1 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
44 reviews
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
170 reviews
3.4 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Price Range: RM989 - RM1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages have the dock view which sees the sunrise right across”
 of 5 bubbles samy16710, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smell the room first before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles amseelig, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I say more people should come here more offen its really great”
 of 5 bubbles hunternick95, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room over the pool is a great room. Nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles _buckg4, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best views - city and ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles brownsugar780, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay