Absolutely appalling night due to the fact that the heating in one of our two rooms was broken with the result that the room was at 28°, whereas the other room and ambient outdoor temperature was below 20°. Despite complaining to the reception, the only answer was there were no other rooms available and a fan was provided. I've genuinely never known a fan that could produce less air movement even on full, it would not move a tissue from about 6". Whilst I was aware the hotel does not have Aircon and is not listed as having it, this does not make it acceptable to just ignore heating issues as being due to the weather, which in this case it most certainly was not. Don't even think of trying to claim on the companies "good night sleep" guarantee as they refuse and fob you of with small print about temperatures even though on this occasion it was clearly down to a fault. Premier Inn really letting themselves down on this visit…
Stayed for two nights whilst visiting family. All excellent. Room was clean, adequate size and cosy, despite the wild weather outside. Even with the window open, the traffic noise from the A30 wasn’t intrusive. Beds comfy, bathroom clean, well maintained and with a lovely rainfall shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Penhale Round was excellent. Everything was in plentiful supply and the staff were friendly. Free parking outside very much appreciated too.
Good for money, nice location, nice area with good local amenities. Next to a lovely pub/restaurant which has lovely food. Staff very friendly at the hotel. Room clean and spacious. Comfy bed, great nights sleep.
Welcoming hotel, great location for visiting Cornwall, lots of great shops and cafes adjacent, which is convenient. The sunny rooms meant the night was too hot to sleep well and we were offered to change rooms but they were all similarly hot! This was in mid September. We slept in 2 different rooms, one on the journey to Falmouth, and one one the way back and the overnight temperature was 26degC in both. Otherwise would recommend.
Nice room but couldn't control heating, far too hot in room and did not sleep very well as a result. Hotel location good for us as we were visiting family. Clean room as expected.. not experienced being unable to control room temp
Predictable Premier Inn said in a good way. Lovely comfortable bed and very clean. Adjoining pub had all the usual fare of food. The drinks however disappointed my wife. Asked for a house White Zinfandel. “Sorry we don’t have it”. Pina Colada then? “Sorry we don’t have any Malibu”. Ok. Strawberry Daiquiri. I then noticed it was made with Captain Morgan’s White Rum when the menu clearly stars Bacardi. Great staff but come on procurement department. You’re spoiling a deserved good review.
Comfortable room friendly helpful staff, good location for travelling around Cornwall. Only down side ultimate WiFi terrible but was refunded what I paid, hopefully the ones in control will sort it out.
This is probably the worse premier inn I’ve stayed at. Staff are friendly enough, but very lazy . Any problems at this hotel will not be rectified. Very warm rooms and no air con fans are that loud it is difficult to sleep. Room 31 has a banana bed the mattress is that worn you roll into the middle . Bed frame is falling apart . Staff said they would deal with it after we have checked out . So not much sleep was had over four days at all. Breakfast was not much better staff are never ready even though you have to book your time slot the night before or you won’t be allowed in for breakfast even if you have paid as a package . Under cooked food that’s if they have it in the first place ,
Extremely disappointed with the health hazard that is room 20. It stinks of damp and mould. Ok the hotel is old, doesn’t have aircon and the windows only open a few inches but the room condition was unacceptable.
Rooms were outdated. No air con, considering room was 28 degrees and windows barely open. No fridge facilities. Noisy carpark. Pub next door was nice. But hot breakfast tasted naff for the price your paying. Evening menu is abit bog standard. Was nice to have a little retail park next door. Have stayed at other premier inns that had fridge facilities. This place didn't offer one. Which would have made the stay a little easier.