We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Save
Share
Penhale, Fraddon TR9 6NA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$56
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Location, location, location! At Premier Inn Hotel Newquay (A30/Fraddon) you're perfectly placed for some of the UK's best surfing beaches, as well as the amazing sights of Cornwall. And, if you're here to work, we're just a stone's throw from key business destinations like Kingsley Village conference hall. From tropical trips at the Eden Project to fun on the farm at Dairy Land, you'll be well placed for some of Cornwall's top attractions. Then explore the ocean at the Blue Reef Aquarium and catch world-class waves on Newquay's beaches. Afterwards, head back for a mouth-watering meal in our restaurant. And, whether its been work or play, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
852Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 245
  • 129
  • 58
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
scook wrote a review Sep 2022
United Kingdom118 contributions89 helpful votes
Absolutely appalling night due to the fact that the heating in one of our two rooms was broken with the result that the room was at 28°, whereas the other room and ambient outdoor temperature was below 20°. Despite complaining to the reception, the only answer was there were no other rooms available and a fan was provided. I've genuinely never known a fan that could produce less air movement even on full, it would not move a tissue from about 6". Whilst I was aware the hotel does not have Aircon and is not listed as having it, this does not make it acceptable to just ignore heating issues as being due to the weather, which in this case it most certainly was not. Don't even think of trying to claim on the companies "good night sleep" guarantee as they refuse and fob you of with small print about temperatures even though on this occasion it was clearly down to a fault. Premier Inn really letting themselves down on this visit
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
merenwen_elf wrote a review Feb 2022
138 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for two nights whilst visiting family. All excellent. Room was clean, adequate size and cosy, despite the wild weather outside. Even with the window open, the traffic noise from the A30 wasn’t intrusive. Beds comfy, bathroom clean, well maintained and with a lovely rainfall shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Penhale Round was excellent. Everything was in plentiful supply and the staff were friendly. Free parking outside very much appreciated too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sezzle297 wrote a review Sep 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom26 contributions10 helpful votes
Good for money, nice location, nice area with good local amenities. Next to a lovely pub/restaurant which has lovely food. Staff very friendly at the hotel. Room clean and spacious. Comfy bed, great nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I say quiet for noise level, it was next to a main road but that did not cause any high levels of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sadie69Chester wrote a review Sep 2022
Chester2 contributions2 helpful votes
Welcoming hotel, great location for visiting Cornwall, lots of great shops and cafes adjacent, which is convenient. The sunny rooms meant the night was too hot to sleep well and we were offered to change rooms but they were all similarly hot! This was in mid September. We slept in 2 different rooms, one on the journey to Falmouth, and one one the way back and the overnight temperature was 26degC in both. Otherwise would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paulspallen wrote a review Sep 2022
Wellington, United Kingdom1 contribution
Nice room but couldn't control heating, far too hot in room and did not sleep very well as a result. Hotel location good for us as we were visiting family. Clean room as expected.. not experienced being unable to control room temp
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
airline2001 wrote a review Sep 2022
Birmingham UK17 contributions9 helpful votes
Predictable Premier Inn said in a good way. Lovely comfortable bed and very clean. Adjoining pub had all the usual fare of food. The drinks however disappointed my wife. Asked for a house White Zinfandel. “Sorry we don’t have it”. Pina Colada then? “Sorry we don’t have any Malibu”. Ok. Strawberry Daiquiri. I then noticed it was made with Captain Morgan’s White Rum when the menu clearly stars Bacardi. Great staff but come on procurement department. You’re spoiling a deserved good review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The main road can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ray S wrote a review Sep 2022
Runcorn, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Comfortable room friendly helpful staff, good location for travelling around Cornwall. Only down side ultimate WiFi terrible but was refunded what I paid, hopefully the ones in control will sort it out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
terrieshrubb2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This is probably the worse premier inn I’ve stayed at. Staff are friendly enough, but very lazy . Any problems at this hotel will not be rectified. Very warm rooms and no air con fans are that loud it is difficult to sleep. Room 31 has a banana bed the mattress is that worn you roll into the middle . Bed frame is falling apart . Staff said they would deal with it after we have checked out . So not much sleep was had over four days at all. Breakfast was not much better staff are never ready even though you have to book your time slot the night before or you won’t be allowed in for breakfast even if you have paid as a package . Under cooked food that’s if they have it in the first place ,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fly360 wrote a review Aug 2022
Basingstoke, United Kingdom1 contribution
Extremely disappointed with the health hazard that is room 20. It stinks of damp and mould. Ok the hotel is old, doesn’t have aircon and the windows only open a few inches but the room condition was unacceptable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
misslouise2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Rooms were outdated. No air con, considering room was 28 degrees and windows barely open. No fridge facilities. Noisy carpark. Pub next door was nice. But hot breakfast tasted naff for the price your paying. Evening menu is abit bog standard. Was nice to have a little retail park next door. Have stayed at other premier inns that had fridge facilities. This place didn't offer one. Which would have made the stay a little easier.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn newquay (a30/ fraddon) hotel fraddon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallFraddon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Screech Owl Sanctuary (4.2 km), Trerice (6.7 km), and Dairyland Farm Park (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ring O Bells, Two Clomes, and The Blue Anchor.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (6.7 km), Castle an Dinas (6.3 km), and Castle-an-dinas and Menalhyl Valley Circular Walk (7.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.