We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Bakersfield East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bakersfield East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were on I-5 and believe me this motel is not near - we didn't know Bakersfield at all so just picked a Motel 6. It was 30 minutes from I-5. The front desk person was very nice, the room itself had been remodeled so it was nice (for a motel 6). The floor is the pretend wood which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank degernc
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The Front Desk is great. the Room sucked. shower not clean. hair in sink. half empty Bud Light under bed. tv upper channels were fuzzy. Not the new updated Motel 6 that is advertised on TV. I stay at a lot of motel 6's, this is one of the worst. (shower on upper edges very dirty.

Helpful?
Thank dylans111

Travellers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Athol, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Was staying there while my truck was getting fixed. Terrible front desk service nothing done about cockroaches until i called corp and board of health. Then the changed my room and told me they would send me coupon in 15 days.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Shelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The first room was horrible, there was a foul unidentifiable smell in the room, the carpet was dirty and buckled, there were many small holes in the drape, the grounds were littered with cigarette butts and trash. The second room, the front desk person brought a can of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

So this was a last minute arrangement as we couldn't get into Yosemite due to the snow. Driving up it looks like your typical American motel that you see on the TV bit run down in a dodgy area but we were on a budget tour so this part didn't matter to us. It wasn't until you arrived at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This hotel needs a remodel - way overdue. We walked in and it stunk so bad. Not sure what the smell was maybe mildew. We asked for a non-smoking room but yet there was an ashtray on the night stand. We had a big spider and cockroach in our room. The floor was so uneven the carpet was buckled that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank funskiing
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location just off the interstate! The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. The room was surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway and across the street from a truck stop. I had a good nights sleep and was able to restart my journey early the next morning

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Maybe the smallest room I have ever stayed at and definitely not the place for the claustrophobic. The girl at the front desk was nice but should have had some help to deal with all of the people. Extremely loud room, I can hear everything from outside. Turned on the ac to drown out the noise only to find out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Random_Traveller2013
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bakersfield East, responded to this review

Dear Random_Traveller2013, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The noise and maintenace conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ times yearly. I stayed in 218. The checkin customer service was excellent. Everything went down hill from there. I was so very tired, that I only looked to see if the bed linens were clean and then I went to bed. The shower had only hot OR cold, nothing in between. I mentioned it to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMosher
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Last year my partner and I did a bit of a road trip around California and stayed in some amazing motels all independently run. We had been advised that although a chain, Motel 6 was reasonable. We foolishly took this advice and I won't be repeating my experience. The room was rough and dirty. When lying on the bed we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Befan Orks

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
100 reviews
11.6 km away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#42 of 62 in Bakersfield
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
No photo provided
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 62 in Bakersfield
9 reviews
38.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
236 reviews
12.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield East

Address: 8223 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: RM237 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bakersfield East Hotel Bakersfield
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel 6
Bakersfield Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bakersfield East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to the desk for safety”
 of 5 bubbles degernc, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hampton across the street. Worked for Fairmont hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles dylans111, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms, avoid this Motel 6!”
 of 5 bubbles RobertR648, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Random_Traveller2013, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay