We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bakersfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bakersfield
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We've stayed there several times. Looks kind of shabby on the outside but rooms are always very clean. Very good complementary hot breakfast with a nice courtyard. We really like the pool area. The kids always have a blast. Staff is professional and polite. They are very helpful when there is an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a great place to stay, I love the bootlegs restaurant. The only problem we had with are stay was we wanted to park next to are room, but that is the price for you pay for having a pool next to your door step.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice rooms, clean, spacious, hash browns and hot breakfast!! Excellent all around, friendly staff, the manager sanjay is awesome!!! Slept well, cute bar in a really big room, private balcony, nice patio,great prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middyboops
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are large and very comfortable. Come back soon and enjoy some more of our delicious hash browns.

Rosedale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene W
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Eureka, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerredmarshall
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Palmdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am taking this property of my list... Definitely not a family friendly place. Loud music play all night in the parking lot, motorcycles coming driving in and out. You could hear the neighbors. Bathroom is dirty. The tile is full of mold.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa I
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We did have a motorcycle club stay at hotel. Really a nice group of people, however the motorcycles were a bit loud.

Wappingers Falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a second choice but glad we booked it room nice and comfprtable. great place to est next door. breakfast was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon!

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel experience I've ever had. Most of our sports team stayed at this hotel. No one was able to sleep because of another group staying at the hotel(we were told they were a sales group). They were running and screaming in the halls, banging on doors and walls, calling random rooms, smoking cigarettes and marijuana that we could all...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicavb2017
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your review. We take your comments seriously and where we can will make improvements and adjustments. We did enjoy having many sports teams stay at the hotel during your stay and we received positive feedback from many of the guests. However we regret you had issues with your stay.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelliei2017
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718briannak

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#33 of 62 in Bakersfield
115 reviews
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Residence Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Bakersfield

Address: 1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1061 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: RM266 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid this town entirely”
 of 5 bubbles azuresky49, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool side room is freeway noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalN152, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room had an outside entrance in front of the pool. Another building has rooms with inside entrances which I think would be nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Orindaguy, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs in the same building as the office - that way you don't back up directly to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 454meganf, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay on 2nd flr book your room on their website instead of desk they will not honor their rate on their website”
 of 5 bubbles 338MarilynG, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5