We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Super nice person greeted us at the counter, checked us in quickly and we enjoyed our stay. The fresh cookie was a nice touch and the room was super clean with the air conditioning on and a nice patio to walk out on. Victory at last! Thank you Double Tree.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylh994
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had water leakage in our room, clear evidence of mold (black spots) on the ceiling, and saw sagging ceilings in dinning areas. Many people don't why sometimes we just don't feel good... we think it's the travel in general. But 25% of us are sensitive to mold with hidden symptoms, and we don't know how it affects us! Watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great, very spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The price was good for a suite and included breakfast for two adults and two children, which was a buffet. The buffet was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115alishaj
Valencia, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A rather old but well maintained property. Conference room rates are reasonable, making it a good choice for small-to-medium local conferences. Friendly staff make an extra effort. Sleep rooms are larger than average. My room looked out on a freeway, yet the room was quiet-- maybe it had double-paned windows? The complementary WiFi was sub-par, such that I just used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValenciaPilot
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel smelled bad, has old carpets old furniture and lots of cigarettes everywhere! The food at breakfast was not fresh, and tasted horrible! Bakersfield needs a complete makeover into THIS century!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 787gussiem
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. We’re very sorry for the annoying smoke smell during your stay. We are going to make it right at our hotel by converting to all non-smoking rooms in the near future. In the meantime, we will do our best to remove smoke smells from our old smoking rooms with our housekeeping...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a well maintained hotel and I haven't seen a dirtier double tree and I am a diamond member so I know. Train th staff they have no clue and have no idea the restaurant hours which is in the same hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726hiltonsmember
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Poway, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My overall stay was horrible! Bed sheets were ripped when we arrived. Not only that but my family left the A/C on and when we came back we came back to a leaking roof that had damaged our belongings. I called the front desk and someone came in, their solution? Told me to keep the A/C off. Yes, they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9961MQjessicag
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Carson, CA, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Not worth the money. It should be $20 cheaper. The rate was too high for what was offered. There are light fixtures missing in all three of the conference rooms. They did make big improvements to the doors and room locks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Restaurant service very poor, front desk service very poor, room not refilled with products used, bar not completely open liquor cabinets still locked, had to ask about Happy Hour, served beer and wine in plastic glasses at $6.50 apiece!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronalde903
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel has something comforting and old fashioned about it. It does feel very individual. The mid century style is palpable throughout the hotel. We loved the lamps. Everything is very pleasant and the hotel makes a very roomy impression.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsterdamAustin

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
479 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
242 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
2.4 km away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 62 in Bakersfield
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: RM335 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the courtyard and pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles normh714, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms on the 2nd floor as they were very convenient to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 860joycek, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was in a low numbered outside room. It was fine, very little noise. Higher numbers face the highway - might be a bit more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbR7335SO, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a courtyard room to avoid freeway noise - DO NOT STAY ON THE FIRST FLOOR basement (mold).”
 of 5 bubbles AnneP452, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is not your normal double tree”
 of 5 bubbles bren1k, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay