We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Amazingly the mattresses and bedding were clean, thank goodness because we could not walk on the floor. The carpets, bathroom door, walls, all were dirty and stained. I had 3 baby spiders in the tub when I arrived. If it werent for our baseball team, there is no way I would stay here. Never again. The pool had algae on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBNJH
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment we will continue to make improvements. We have just completed painting all of the rooms. We are now going to replace the carpets. We hope your team had a wonderful game.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The best thing about this Motel was the awesome and friendly stuff. After my booking was cancelled by another major chain and looking for any hotel that had availability they were able to accommodate me and even let me check in early. The rooms were a standard no frills but were big and clean and the flat screen was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grabiel C
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive comment about us being friendly. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate an early check in. We are sorry about the local train noise.Thank you for staying with us.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had a king size bed with a mini fridge and a microwave. The room was nice but the floor have a few stains on them. The pool was not in the best of shape. the hand rails going in to the pool and the hot tub were broken, the hot tub was not clean and I am not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We hope that your baseball team had a wonderful game. We are happy that you enjoyed the freshly painted room. We just started painting the rooms last week. We currently have a few rooms left to paint next week. We offer an outdoor pool not heated and no outdoor jacuzzi. The pool man does come in once a week to...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

First, we loved the look driving in. It reminded me of the motel we stayed at on our honeymoon 52 years ago. The room was big and had a wood-look floor. Perfect for our little dog. Big comfortable king sized bed. The staff were so nice! It has a beautiful outdoor pool but thru the night the winds blew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brighteyesWisconsin
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to remind you of your honeymoon. We are very sorry that we had to close the pool, due to the strong winds that broke our furniture. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that your dog had a wonderful trip as well. Sincerely, Eunice

Livingston, Montana
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stopped in Beaumont because it was "out of LA" (driving the LA freeways at night) and on the way to Joshua Tree National Park. It was exactly what we expected and wanted - a business-class hotel, clean(ish), and a very good value. The list of hotel amenities is mostly complete, including pool and a good breakfast, and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelson k
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you pass by again, you are welcome to come by and stay with us again. Sincerely Mark P.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Managers are nice and helpful Rooms are clean and quiet Housekeepers are the same For the money it's a bargain The pool is clean, nice flat screen TV. The room can get very warm so you have to use the air conditioner all the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime.

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were visiting Beaumont for a family reunion so we had several rooms booked for a couple of nights. We stayed here because of the price - we also went into it knowing it wasn't the Ritz. It's dated, yes - but it was clean, the beds were fine, the rooms were big, fast wifi, and the staff was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dherstad
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Last year we did complete some upgrades. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the upgraded WiFi and the television. This year we do plan to continue with more upgrades. We do have a train nearby that passes anytime day or night. We are glad that you were able to save some money, so that your family would...

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just what I needed to hide from the storm during the nite. The rain was crazy and this motel was at the base of the mountain I live and I was not in a car that could make it through the snow up on the mountain, so I decided to wait out the storm and see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les W
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the storm. We hope that you dog enjoyed his time away from home. We wish you the best of luck at home.

Phx
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I have been a member of choice hotel since October of 2005. This was our absolutely worse experience ever. HORRIFIC!!! The first room smelled like cat feces, it was dirty, the sheets were not changed, absolutely disgusting. I called the front desk, clerk was apologetic, gave us a different room. The room was much better. The only real issues were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markwkimberly
RodewayinnBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate guest who let us know when things aren't right.

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This motel was the perfect stay on our way to Northern California from Florida. I booked online not knowing other than Tripadvisor ratings. Being near LA it was a great price and provided a good night's sleep with microwave/fridge. Large rom, friendly staff and very safe area although we weren't sure at first. Overall great stay for a night on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bce99
RodewayBeaumontCA, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We wish you the best on the rest of your trip.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
15.1 km away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1265 E 6th St, Beaumont, CA 92223-2501
Region: United States > California > Beaumont
Price Range: RM262 - RM369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a recently updated room”
 of 5 bubbles TNBNJH, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose Another Hotel!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Markwkimberly, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Be friendly to staff it really pays off !”
 of 5 bubbles V3876APdavidr, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you're a smoker, you can smoke right outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 322verah, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stewarts747, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay