We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bishop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Fallon, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I think I was the only resident of the night. It was very quiet with no disturbance. The downside about it is that my heater took awhile to heat up and the bed linen had stains from the previous residents.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581freddies
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at I travel a lot and this guy was completely rude customer called me a racist and on and on and on all because I was trying to explain to him that my card was charged too much I've actually tried to get a refund back because of how horrible this guy...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephdQ7362MH
harindersingh83, General Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

I'm sorry about that I'm sorry we fail to treat you that every guest deserve. I hope you give us an opportunity to make better next time.

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet didn't work, construction outside our door, luke warm shower and the toilet didn't work when we walked in. Could have been worse, at least it was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433bb2017
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

I'm sorry about that we know it's hard to some guests.we doing some improvements for our guest I hope next time we can meet your expectations.thanks

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is being renovated, and boy does it need it. Half the rooms unavailable due to renovation, which should be complete by spring 2017 according to clerk. Clerks were largely disinterested in any interaction. Breakfast was nearly non-existent, which was likely due to the low guest count ( maybe a dozen rooms, tops ). Location is well out of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Hello sorry about you bab experience with us .we will be better next time.if you let us know what day you were here.will appreciate thanks have a great day

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I pre booked 20 rooms for 2017, called the motel to get the final cost. The poorly speaking english person was rude. Said I was stupid and said he wouldn't help me that I had to call Wyndham group. All the other Wyndham run motels were very helpful. I have never been treated so poorly. I am cancelling all 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharB239
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry about that. we apologized we have take care this matter. we have new staff I'm sorry about this bad experience I hope you give us an opportunity to make better next time. have a great day

Valley Center, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel is a good value for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. Even though it is located on the main highway through Bishop, the traffic noise was minimal. The area is very safe and most of their clientele are travelers like myself. I definitely recommend this for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee406
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thank you for staying with us see you next time

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in this motel two nights. We were checked in by a friendly young man. We were pleased with our room, it was clean and comfortable. This was an upstairs room as requested and we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast area is a bit of a disaster, much too small for the size of motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

thank you so Much .we apologize for breakfast area

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The lighted sign was out on the motel and whole front was dark when we got into town at night. We drove right past it twice. Desk clerk didn't care when we told him.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn11713
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

thank you for sharing the details we apologize and thanks again staying with us ,we try to do ALL our guest best

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed over a weekend and happy to say the rooms were very clean and bright. Last time is stayed I rated this place 2 stars but bumped it up to four just because of the improvements made to the rooms. I could definitely tell the bathrooms were redone and new pictures on the walls. The motel was full on both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibegmb
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your lovely review ,see you next time have a nice day

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
1.8 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
425 reviews
1.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,404 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
222 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trees Motel
The Trees Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514-3422
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: RM290 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles nancybY3391GG, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Super 8 is super 8 just all the same”
  • Older Technology
 of 5 bubbles ibbarb, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else that cares about your business!”
 of 5 bubbles barry1170, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The area is quiet so I think all rooms would have been the same”
 of 5 bubbles davidjE296NS, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Would not stay for long period of time but for a quick overnight it was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles FroSays, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay