We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Brea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Brea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delberth2017
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Peoria, Az, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane K
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Most Travelodge locations are average at best . This one is a cut above that. My room was very comfortable and clean. Every thing worked fine and the staff was very polite and friendly. Thanks for a good nights rest..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5190MIjohnd
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindytL2074MQ
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Arrived @ 10:30pm, horrible traffic, fwy closures. Key wouldn't work, battery dead on doorknob. Room was tiny, bed was horribly uncomfortable, no extra TP, no extra towels, black hair in tub....never again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherih2011
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello, It seems you arrived here facing a lot of traffic and other issues which got you upset even before you checked-in. We apologized to you for the electronic lock situation and the Front Desk Agent opened your room door immediately. We always ask our guests during their stay and on Check-Out if they found everything satisfactory and never once...

iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaGasman
St. Helens, OR
Reviewed 25 August 2016

For an old facility it was ok. But simple improvements would help. Only one chair for sitting and we were a couple. Bathroom very cramped for people of size. Found a pair of men's briefs stuck behind the bathroom door. No mat for the tub and the tub was very small. Maid forgot to have new soap when she stocked...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458stanleyc
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello, You stayed with us for 4 nights, not once did you mention you were inconvenienced in any way. No bad comments upon Check-Out either. I apologize for any inconvenience faced and while we work very hard to please all our guest's, we also ask each of our guest's during their stay if they found everything all right. No leftover...

Tracy, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandere468
Colfax,ND, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We came in on July 30, 2016 after a long day driving through LA traffic. We found the check-in very easy and a very happy, personable and welcoming staff. The room was pretty average budget type, well lit and very clean and nicely furnished w/mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Since we had other plans for breakfast, I can't comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
4.6 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
441 reviews
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
5.5 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all-American hotel in Brea, CA. Great ambiance and friendly service makes this hotel your home away from home. Newly remodeled rooms - 32" LCD TVs, Free Wired & Wireless Internet, Microwave, Refrigerators, Hairdryers, Coffee Makers, Granite Top Furniture, Granite Sink Top and Bathrooms, Cable TV (HBO/ESPN/News) - in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Brea

Address: 805 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5314 (Formerly Twin Palms Motel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Price Range: RM338 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brea 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to go to Disneyland it is more affordable and quieter than the ones closer.”
 of 5 bubbles LloydM26, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Parking is easier in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Hyakinthos, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Book early, so you have more options.”
 of 5 bubbles VirenU, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street, and preferably one of the ones that was recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanP801, 22 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Half of the rooms are on the one story wing. Easy to get one here as they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Forgottensage, 29 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5