We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Am staying here for two nights and let me tell you, I have never stayed in a grimier hotel (and I've been in some bad ones). They put us in an apparently little-used handicapped room (which is lovely to have available, but it would have been nice to have a heads up that there are no counters or bath tub)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of the respective team. We ensure no future guest experiences the same and will use your comments...

Riverton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was extremely dirty. My socks were black from walking on the floor. Both the tub and the kitchen sink had black filth in them. The walls look like they have never been wiped down. There was an inch of dirt around the toilet area. We stayed for four nights and our room was never cleaned, no fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Tracy, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. To respect the privacy of our long-term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience. Horrible rooms. Had to make numerous requests for basic thing like toilet paper, kitchen utensils and a non working TV.. The pull out couch to make into a bed was so gross, I would not put my worst enemy to sleep on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Deborah, we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. I have shared your concerns with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve future guest experiences. We truly regret the inconvenience caused,...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 19 February 2017

it is quite ok for staying there, the overall quality is ok, and the place is clean for accomodation. only the air conditioning is quite noisy. the services are ok, and they are friendly to customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold-ang
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America- Orange County – Brea. We are glad you were overall pleased with your visit to our hotel. Your concern about the air-conditioner will be addressed to our engineering team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on the tail end of our vacation. Our checkout time at our previous hotel was at 11am, so we drove to Brea in hopes of being able to check-in early. We were in luck! Unfortunately because we booked thru a 3rd party we were unable to select a room and there was only a single bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, the great value we offer for the price and our courteous associates who were attentive to your needs. We also appreciate your observations and regret any inconvenience caused while you were here. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The good news about this property...great location on Imperial Highway and super quiet. And now the bad news...the bedspread had a really weird odor to it to the point I kicked it off in the middle of the night! The room had a strange funky smell that I couldn't describe but being so tired I fell into a deep sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid k
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the bad odor in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. We will promptly take action to rectify the problem. In future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to assist. We would have acted quickly to resolve this to your complete satisfaction. We are glad...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night and thank goodness it was only for the night. At check in around 5 o'clock the trash cans by the stairs were completely full and over flowing. We had to kick things out of the way to get up the stairs, that wasn't cleaned up until this morning. Inside the room was absolutely disgusting. Stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jllaneee
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay and that we did not meet your expectations. It is never our intent have a guest leave unsatisfied and I appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I am very concerned about the...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I booked through Priceline "Express Deals". My wife has a system where she can be almost certain about which hotel is offering the rate we are about to book. Well, knowing our possible options, we took the gamble (we lost) and booked the room. The hotel has a very "Motel 6" feel to it. It does have a small kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gonzo628
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive comments. We will discuss the issues you have mentioned in your review at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have a pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Bring extra pillows and bigger towels!! When in the area don't pay the daily rate, always check Priceline. The towels are small and pillows are uncomfortable. Only three for one bed. This was a budget property before they changed the name. Overall it's a great for a quick stopover. Has a kitchen but you now need to pay for anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It's good to know that your overall visit was pleasant, but apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Jared Roshan and Chris have very good customer service and need a customer service star they are very helpful and they resolve everything very well. Came from India for surgery. Good place to stay. Good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazirsayeeda
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea and for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning our staff, especially Jared and Chris. They are true assets to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
0.1 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
454 reviews
4.3 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
6.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

Address: 3050 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6717 (Formerly Homestead Brea)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Price Range: RM361 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Brea Hotel Brea
Extended Stay America Brea
Homestead Hotel Brea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request it be cleaned before arrival”
148tracyf, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cook in room will be ok.”
Harold-ang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is pre-packaged (muffins / granola bars / oatmeal)”
gonzo628, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I personally like the first floor.”
E5866ZXmarkp, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
sexystephm, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5