We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

ExtendedStayUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
 Click to rate
South Pasadena, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

On prior occasions, we stayed at the Chase Hotel which is next door, and it was really nice. Couldn't get a room there so we booked at this hotel. The outside looked presentable. We were given a second story room and along the wall and in a corner were rodent droppings! Housekeeping was called and she shrugged her shoulders. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa931
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and even more that we didn't promptly respond to correct it. We have inspection procedures in place to make sure that this does not occur, so we regret that steps were missed in this case. We're working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needless to say, we only live a few miles away, but stayed a couple nights for our Son's wedding. This hotel should be shut down and rehabilitated before they book anymore guests. Gurgling bathtub with water and debris and a sewer stench, the kitchen is a fire hazard. The burners were old and rusted. The counter top was peeling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Julie, we are disheartened to read about the problems you experienced and hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We value your feedback as it will help us to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We truly hope you and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No restroom in lobby, so after driving all day, had to wait until check in completed to use any facilities. Toilet paper holder broken, nothing kitchen wise in room. Requested a coffee pot, and that is literally all I got after I had to go to the lobby to get it - no coffee cups. Kitchen counters were gross, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Am staying here for two nights and let me tell you, I have never stayed in a grimier hotel (and I've been in some bad ones). They put us in an apparently little-used handicapped room (which is lovely to have available, but it would have been nice to have a heads up that there are no counters or bath tub)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of the respective team. We ensure no future guest experiences the same and will use your comments...

Riverton, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our room was extremely dirty. My socks were black from walking on the floor. Both the tub and the kitchen sink had black filth in them. The walls look like they have never been wiped down. There was an inch of dirt around the toilet area. We stayed for four nights and our room was never cleaned, no fresh towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Tracy, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. To respect the privacy of our long-term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience. Horrible rooms. Had to make numerous requests for basic thing like toilet paper, kitchen utensils and a non working TV.. The pull out couch to make into a bed was so gross, I would not put my worst enemy to sleep on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Deborah, we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. I have shared your concerns with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve future guest experiences. We truly regret the inconvenience caused,...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 19 February 2017

it is quite ok for staying there, the overall quality is ok, and the place is clean for accomodation. only the air conditioning is quite noisy. the services are ok, and they are friendly to customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold-ang
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America- Orange County – Brea. We are glad you were overall pleased with your visit to our hotel. Your concern about the air-conditioner will be addressed to our engineering team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on the tail end of our vacation. Our checkout time at our previous hotel was at 11am, so we drove to Brea in hopes of being able to check-in early. We were in luck! Unfortunately because we booked thru a 3rd party we were unable to select a room and there was only a single bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, the great value we offer for the price and our courteous associates who were attentive to your needs. We also appreciate your observations and regret any inconvenience caused while you were here. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The good news about this property...great location on Imperial Highway and super quiet. And now the bad news...the bedspread had a really weird odor to it to the point I kicked it off in the middle of the night! The room had a strange funky smell that I couldn't describe but being so tired I fell into a deep sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid k
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the bad odor in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. We will promptly take action to rectify the problem. In future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to assist. We would have acted quickly to resolve this to your complete satisfaction. We are glad...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night and thank goodness it was only for the night. At check in around 5 o'clock the trash cans by the stairs were completely full and over flowing. We had to kick things out of the way to get up the stairs, that wasn't cleaned up until this morning. Inside the room was absolutely disgusting. Stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jllaneee
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay and that we did not meet your expectations. It is never our intent have a guest leave unsatisfied and I appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I am very concerned about the...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
0.1 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
459 reviews
4.3 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
6.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

Address: 3050 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6717 (Formerly Homestead Brea)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Price Range: RM371 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Brea Hotel Brea
Extended Stay America Brea
Homestead Hotel Brea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this place.”
vanessa931, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Request it be cleaned before arrival”
148tracyf, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cook in room will be ok.”
Harold-ang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is pre-packaged (muffins / granola bars / oatmeal)”
gonzo628, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I personally like the first floor.”
E5866ZXmarkp, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates