We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgeport Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridgeport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridgeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Concordia, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

After a bad experience at the overpriced Tioga Lodge, We made our way to the beautiful little town of Bridgeport. We had a delicious breakfast at the Bridgeport Inn and toured the rooms for our next vacation. We loved the atmosphere and the homecooked meals. There is a full bar and a lounge downstairs, along with the restaurant. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelliejt
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We tried beef burger, T-Bone and spaghetti with meat balls and we spent a very good moment ! Food is homemade, and the menu is easy We appreciated the service also, friendly and carefully with smilling staff ! I recommand sweet potatoes waffles for side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot-le-Renard
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Hope you come again some day.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had a triple, which was nice, three beds for five of us. Staff extremely friendly. Shower rather annoying, turn it to the correct temp, then it fluctuates for quite awhile before settling into the right temp. The hotel part had shared restrooms, so glad we were in the motel part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly m
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our historic hotel building has rooms with private bathrooms and antique furnishings as well as rooms with shared bathrooms. Hope you come again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking forward to the old charm of this tiny hotel near Bodie. From the outside and the reception-room it looked exactly like we imagined. But that's all the positive things there are to say. The room was tiny (we can handle that) and the bathrooms were shared (we can live with that). It was dirty (see the pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pernille O
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry your experience was not good. The shared bathrooms are cleaned daily, it is very unusual to hear complaints. Hope the rest of your trip was good.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Bridgeport Inn (according to it's website and information around the hotel) was built in 1877, and is family owned. With this in mind, it is not owned by corporation with funds for refurbishing, yet the employees are very helpful and welcoming. Did I mention this place was old? Originally, I reserved a "cowboy room" which was a single bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Michael. You described the Inn well. Buildings as old as the Bridgeport Inn take a great deal of care inside and out. We have a healthy budget for annual repairs and improvements, but the list is never ending. Our staff are definitely a great group of cheerful and helpful employees. We will pass along your comments...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Spent three nights here in the Mark Twain "suite". That's in the main building. It IS air-conditioned, which is good, because the summer sun can heat the place up a bit. The suite was cute, with a second-floor view over the adjoining garden area next to the inn. The dining room for the restaurant is directly below, so there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Y
Turlock, California
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Upon checking in the room I found a bottle of extremely strong anti-anxiety medication that is not readily available in the United States on the side table. It makes me wonder how well they clean the room. Then the light in the bathroom didn't work. I called several times and waited 2 hours to find out they had no light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsocks
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience. None of the issues you faced should have happened. Hope you did enjoy our community and will return some day.

Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed in one of the motel rooms. This is an old fashioned room with old key locks and two-prong outlets. (When we asked, the desk clerk provided us with an adapter so we could charge our computers.) I thought my bed was fine, my companion thought his felt older and somewhat uncomfortable. The room and the beds were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Pamela. We enjoy owning the Inn and hearing from happy guests.

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had a wonderful (albeit somewhat pricey) breakfast at the Bridgeport Inn...blueberry crepes, eggs, fresh squeezed OJ and good coffee...nice setting and good service. Interesting to hear conversation about wild pigs rooting like a 10-year-old on a backhoe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbast11
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much. We appreciate your taking the time to send a review. Please come again.

Livermore
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

A friend and I just returned from a fishing trip and had two rooms in the original Inn as our base camp. The rooms are simple yet nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. The Inn built around 1875 has a very nice charm. The ground floor has a nice small bar and restaurant. Service and food was very good. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobrien134
Robert P, Owner at Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We love the gold rush era feel, and appreciate your comments, please come again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.2 km away
Walker River Lodge
Walker River Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bridgeport
182 reviews
0.2 km away
Ruby Inn
Ruby Inn
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
124 reviews
34.8 km away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Yosemite Gateway Motel
Yosemite Gateway Motel
#4 of 4 in Lee Vining
237 reviews
7.9 km away
Virginia Creek Settlement
Virginia Creek Settlement
#1 of 8 in Bridgeport
276 reviews
2.3 km away
Big Meadow Lodge
Big Meadow Lodge
#6 of 8 in Bridgeport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 1877 Historic Bridgeport Inn hotel, motel, and restaurant features comfortable rooms; and fine dining breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, (except Wednesday). Open from mid-March until November 15. Located in the heart of Bridgeport, California near Yosemite National Park, Bodie Ghost Town State Park, Mono Lake, and great fishing lakes and streams. Many hiking trials and off-road vehicle trails cover our mountains and valleys. Local back country skiing, and downhill mountains at Mammoth and June Lakes are also available to our guests. Fall colors from late September until November are the best in the west. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgeport Inn

Address: 205 Main Street, US Hwy. 395, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Region: United States > California > Bridgeport
Price Range: RM379 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bridgeport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridgeport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms over the bar, music interferes with early to bed. There are rooms further from the bar that would not have that difficulty.”
Gorsefighter, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. Try not to get stuck in Bridgeport overnight.”
SactoDiner, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a historic hotel (old). During the summer, make sure you ask for a room with air conditioning.”
  • Mark Twain Room
michaelm423, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the newer motel at the back. The stairs to the main hotel rooms were steep and narrow, and we wanted to be guaranteed quiet.”
maureenconn, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay in the back, the bathrooms are private, not shared, like the Inn”
JoanneD683, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5