We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

    555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$169
    US$169
    US$169
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good40%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “santa ynez” (52 reviews)
    “wine tasting” (50 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
    Special Offer: Unlock Member Rates!
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (586)
    There are newer reviews for Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    241 - 245 of 570 reviews

    Reviewed 19 August 2014

    I should have read the reviews on TripAdvisor first! The first surprise was that breakfast was not included NOR was wifi. I think this is a bit odd when you are paying $329 a night. Our room was okay, but there were no cups for...More

    1  Thank Bonnie B
    Response from Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley MarriottResponded 20 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We will be discussing each point you have made with the management team to resolve these issues. We continue to strive for only the very best in customer service and hospitality.

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    The Pros: good complimentary breakfast, very courteous service, nice amenities. The Cons: I've stayed there twice and nothing has changed, the rooms are run down and dirty. The bathroom was almost unusable because of a filthy bathtub and filthy floor tiles. Overall the room was...More

    2  Thank GaryJ4853
    Response from Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley MarriottResponded 20 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We will be discussing each point you have made with the management team to resolve these issues. We continue to strive for only the very best in customer service and hospitality.

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    The hotel is nicely situated for the area but is very outdated and worn. However, they are starting a major renovation which should be great. The restaurant has a excellent breakfast with great service but don't go there for dinner - not good. Look forward...More

    1  Thank RoverTrex
    Response from Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley MarriottResponded 20 August 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We will be discussing each point you have made with the management team to resolve these issues. We continue to strive for only the very best in customer service and hospitality.

    Reviewed 16 August 2014

    The stay was comfortable. The hotel is clean. The location is decent and easy to get to from the highway. Issues that I had: 1. The breakfast is good but very expensive. 2. Service at breakfast was slow (Especially slow for the price). 3. The...More

    Thank Nikki S
    Reviewed 15 August 2014

    service was great until we came home at 9:30 p.m. on a saturday night and noise was blaring from a wedding venue (lounge?) right across the hall from our room on first floor, with the door of venue open. front desk said it was in...More

    1  Thank reljbf
    Response from Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley MarriottResponded 16 August 2014

    Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We will be addressing your concern with the management team so in the future we do not reserve a guest in a room that is in close proximity to an event. We strive for only the...More

    Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
    1,300 reviews
    #17 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    Hotel Corque
    816 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Solvang
     
    Franciscan Inn
    746 reviews
    #14 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
    451 reviews
    #18 of 52 hotels in Santa Barbara
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$189 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 163
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Buellton
    • Also Known As
    • Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton ,
    • Marriott Santa Ynez Valley ,
    • Marriott Hotel Buellton ,
    • Marriott Buellton ,
    • Buellton Marriott
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (171)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (92)
    Bathroom (20)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
    451 reviews
    50.95 km away
     
    Hotel Corque
    816 reviews
    5.18 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
    1,300 reviews
    44.73 km away
     
    Franciscan Inn
    746 reviews
    50.75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ellen's Danish Pancake House
    272 reviews
    .57 km away
    Taproom at Firestone Walker Brewing Company
    236 reviews
    .49 km away
    Pea Soup Andersen's
    676 reviews
    .47 km away
    Mother Hubbard's Restaurant
    179 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Figueroa Mountain Brewing Co.
    27 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Alma Rosa Winery and Vineyards
    37 reviews
    1.07 km away
    The Creation Station Fabric and Quilt Shop
    16 reviews
    .67 km away
    Brothers Spirits
    11 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Katherine G
    13 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mary K | Reviewed this property |
    I was just there and pretty much the construction is done. Im thinking maybe they might have some work to do on the restaurant? Does anybody know if they are going to remodel it?
    0
    Votes
    CP117
    14 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from thewilsonman | Reviewed this property |
    Don't think so
    0
    Votes
    janieB1123
    2 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Marriott33 | Property representative |
    We accept 1 night reservations Sunday through Thursday however the majority of the time we request a 2 night minimum on a weekend. This would also pertain to a wedding block if interested as well. Thank you for your question.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floors on the Valley side (side furthest away from the 101 freeway) for a quiet..."
    Read review
    "High floor. One side is overlooking the 101 and can have some traffic noise"
    Read review
    "Don't arrive early."
    Read review
    "Ask for room close to elevators because it can be a long walk otherwise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing