We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

TravelocityUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$138*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 days ago

Last visit, we were in a double bed room. This time it is King size and with it comes larger better space. No nonsense, sensible stay. Breakfast is not what I would recommend. Bring your own pots and pans and you are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romana S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Romana, thank you for coming back to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. We are glad you loved your king suite and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for an extended weekend and was not terribly impressed, but it served its purpose. This hotel is close to train tracks, which have trains pass through and blow their horns throughout the night. Rooms themselves were fine. There is no ice machine, but there are ice trays in the freezers. However, that doesn't help you when you first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emwilliamson
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and sharing a feedback. Although we’re glad you were pleased with our location, we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. I have taken a note of your concerns and will discuss it with the management team. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible. Just terrible. We went with our 11 month old for a one night stay close by the zoo. The room was awful. The outdated decor is one thing. But DIRTY is another. They did not vacuum our room before we got there. There was an eaten carrot sitting on the middle of the floor (a choking hazard for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beejayay
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team as to take corrective actions. Please know this is not usual for...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was disgusting. Questionable brown stains on the carpet, long hair stuck to the shower, dirty toilet, graffiti all over the mirror, power outlets didn't work, and BUGS, lots of bugs of all kinds. We live 5 hours away and we collectively decided that this place was too gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmar86
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on recommendation of relatives, and it was a decent hotel for short term guests. Though, it is noisy at night due to long term residents and the Amtrak/Metrolink/CSX trains going by at intermittent hours. The staff are very accommodating with kitchen supplies and helped us with the laundry room. It's in a perfect location though, as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Ashley, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport. We are so happy to know our location was ideal for your trip and that you were impressed with your well-equipped room. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends again soon....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was not impressed. We did not have washcloths in our room, there is no ice maker throughout the building because of ice trays in freezers. Our comforter was stained, even at the top so it wasn't hiding. When we asked for an amenity we were told to come get it ourselves at the front desk. Also, our keys stopped working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Rebecca, I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. We are committed to delivering the most excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Your feedback is not typical of the remarks we normally receive, so we apologize you...

Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Where to begin, well the nice things: they held our luggage both before check in and after check out. Good location as far as shopping and food needs however that's about it. The hallways were FILTHY. We found garbage all over the floor and after informing the front desk it was still a mess four hours later (it was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmlphoenix
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. I was very disappointed to see that your comment referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, good environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I truly regret the inconvenience you encountered....

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I was booked here for a business trip. The staff seemed very nice when I spoke with them but there was no action behind there nice smile. I arrived to find there were no cups plates or silverware in the room. I asked the front desk for these items and after two requests and being assured that the items would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambleontr650
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the service and cleanliness of our hotel, but we are so sorry we failed while you were here. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Sadly, this old friend is decaying by the day and no longer worth the low (for the LA area) price. The staff is still tops, but the property is unkempt and dirty. I found an eggshell in my room that may date back to the Jurassic age. See the photo. Carpets throughout are dirty and badly worn. This is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Channel70Productions
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I am disappointed to see that you encountered cleanliness issues in your room. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guests, and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I have stayed numerous times at different Extended Stays due to the cost efficiency and amenities that are offered. This is my first time writing a negative review about it however. We took a few days off to go to Universal and explore the area and when we walked through the front doors the front desk agent looked at us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittney W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apology for the issues you identified at our front desk and in your suite. We take your comments seriously and will use them as a training tool to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity, as our entire team would love to show you the...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
604 reviews
2.5 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
1.4 km away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Address: 2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3405
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: RM616 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay America Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glendale, California
11 months ago
Tempe, AZ
over a year ago
Pune, India
over a year ago
Long Island City, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Twin Room with iron board. Cheap stay for longer visit to L A. Neat!”
231romanas, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Tips, Run run far away”
Rambleontr650, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for QUIET ROOM when you make a reservation”
lindak38, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no room; run far away”
AlanaN1111, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For quiet, get a room on the street side.”
Channel70Productions, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$138* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$138
ExtendedStayUS$138
PricelineUS$138
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates