We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Safari Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Wolf Lake, Québec CANADA
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was forth stay at the Safari Inn. I find it the most welcoming place to stay while visiting Burbank, CA. The staff is all the best, the place is amazing and oh so clean. You are close to all the attraction,, the staff have knowledge of all the place you want to visit. All service is done with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emayer56
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks! We're extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate having you as a repeat guest. We strive to ensure the happiness of every guest from the quality of accommodations to the level of guest service provided. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in...

Maine
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Great location in Burbank with fast check in and a clean and comfortable room. The grounds are classic and well maintained. Our room was up to date but still full of classic charm. We pre booked and paid with no problems. Great location to explore Hollywood and LA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colemans78
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

South Easton
Reviewed 12 September 2015

No handicap shower chair this place was not suitable and was very disappointed i would not stay here again also the room had a strange smell to it ive never been to a hotel that didnt at least have a shower chair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G212CRmariam
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your experience was not satisfactory. We do our best to ensure the happiness of our guests. We are looking into ways to improve our ADA rooms. Again please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2015

A great a value and a unique trip into the past. Not the Ritz but makes up for it in character. Great staff all around. Happy to see us when we arrived. Clean room. Bed was a bit soft for my back and requested a change to a firmer bed. Request was met with a smile (better room) at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're truly delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were not only happy with the accommodations but the level of service you received from our staff. we look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

Burbank California, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Motel was as promised. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Would use for out of town guests in the future. Updating the motel was nicely done. There is very little more to say. If you are here to visit studios, this is the best location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought about your stay. It's always a pleasure to know that a guest has enjoyed their experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356leons
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Seattle
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I wasn't allowed to check-in because I couldn't pony up the $250 cash deposit even though the room was paid for weeks in advance. So basically they stole $187.97 from me and I had to sleep in my rental car before sleeping in the airport. I was advised to sleep at a friend's house, which didn't work because I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisfM3360YP
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All guests are required to pay a security deposit upon check-in. This is a standard hotel policy and applies to most if not all hotels. The security deposit is refundable upon check-out and varies based on your form of payment. If you should choose to pay cash or by debit card then the fee is...

Burbank
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Good location, clean, friendly staff. Our room was perfect, we were traveling with kids, so were requested a joining room. Our King Bedded room has a kitchen, which was helpful for us. We had dinner at the patio deck and enjoy the pool. We choose this hotel because were planned to go to the Universal Studios, which was very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear positive comments from a guest regarding their stay. We're delighted you enjoyed the quality of your accommodations and the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

Twentynine Palms
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I really enjoyed this hotel. For being an older and classic hotel, it was updated and very clean. :) Olive's restaurant was absolutely delicious. We had the special for dinner (blackended scallops) and were thoroughly impressed! Breakfast was Ah-mazing, too! Eggs Florentino is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of food served at our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

Calgary
Reviewed 19 August 2015

2nd time we stayed at this hotel and loved it just as much. Greeted warmly by every staff member during our stay and room kept very clean. Room was spacious and the fridge was very useful. Pool a warm temperature so it was nice at any time of day. Great position to use as a base to explore different areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savcat
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear positive comments from a guest regarding their stay. We're delighted you enjoyed the quality of your accommodations and the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.1 km away
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#5 of 20 in Burbank
319 reviews
2.1 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#3 of 20 in Burbank
821 reviews
4.7 km away
The Garland
The Garland
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,688 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: RM681 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Virginia, United States
legrand
Salt Lake City, Utah
over a year ago
Salt Lake City, Utah

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a 2 story motel with all doors to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles NCN6821, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the air conditioner wasn't working properly.”
 of 5 bubbles A5887VYpaolar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room entrances face the park lot. Felt sorry for those near my car; the horn sounds on using remote.”
 of 5 bubbles ASKEagleEye, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend an upstairs room if you do not like hearing the walkers above you.”
 of 5 bubbles nannymonster, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I couldn't hear the traffic, but I know it was there.”
 of 5 bubbles 48annetteg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay