We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Burbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015

When your checking in if you're in tower one ask for a room facing the parking garage. Otherwise the noise from 5 freeway and the train will wake you up on a regular basis. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The food is mediocre so I would suggest you go to Gordon Biersch, BJ's, Black Angus or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boombox69
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We appreciate your visit with us although we regret our food did not live up to your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Director because our goal is to have great food and it is disappointing when we miss the mark. Again, thanks for the visit and for taking the time to write a review.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 October 2015

WOW, just wow. This is by far the best Holiday Inn that we have stayed at. I had reserved a King Suite just like I do every time we travel. But I'm not sure what we got. I expect a king bed, sofa, work desk, and chair. What we got was a 2 room suite! A full living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigatcraignet
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We love your review! Thanks so much. I will share with our staff. It is great when we hit the mark and our guests have a terrific time during their stay. We really appreciate your business and hope we see you again next year. Again, thank you.

Singapore
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Being here with a group of international teenage students, I felt this was a safe area with affordable food options (Pink Berry, The Melt, Five Guys, Pizza Rev) within walking distance. The kids also had a field day scouring the racks of Ross Dress for Less.  Pillows were labelled firm/soft (not much difference though) and were incredibly comfy. Room lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMamaAK
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Updated large room, clean and extremely friendly and professional staff. Easy free parking. Predictable, nothing fancy, meets expectations for Holiday Inn. Wifi service not great. Great location for getting everywhere and there are many good restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamaem
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thanks.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Stayed here for one night because we were going to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights and wanted an affordable hotel near the park to stay at. It's a nice looking hotel and clean rooms. Also, if you pay for one of the rooms with a view, it is a great view of the mountains surrounding the hotel. A few negatives,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotel1026
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review. You visited on the perfect elevator storm day. Each tower has four elevators. Your tower had 3 out of 4 acting up during your visit. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We were beyond irritated at the elevators so we understand your frustration. As one of the...

Aloha, Oregon
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Second time we've stayed there and just love it! Ideal location. The rooms are spacious! Heavenly king size beds with pillows for a great night sleep. The restaurant inside had a great buffet and the staff was super friendly. Parking is great for over night and easy to get into and out of! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodenneS
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Undoubtedly it has a good location, close to Universal Studios and in a nice neighborhood. The best thing is the free parking right next to the hotel in a huge parking garage. A nice lobby and beautifully maintained gardens. The reception staff is friendly. We received a room in the 6th floor, it was spacious, clean and functional, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write your review. We hope you will contact our Director of Rooms Marta Altares regarding the issues you felt were not attended to in a timely manner. Our goal is to provide each guest with a great experience and we are disappointed if we fall short. We wish we could...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Rooms are clean, bed comfortable, amenities adequate. Staff was excellent at every turn: friendly, genuine, helpful. Food in the restaurant quite disappointing (though I can't recall what got my hopes up in the first place). Wifi in the room was very spotty; when it worked it was slow. Elevator was out of order and the remaining one quite slow (18...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlnmon
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in your visit with us. We did have an elevator issue during your stay. I know that is annoying. Again, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. I wish everything worked perfectly every time and it is very frustrating when something breaks.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The brightest side if this hotel is the view from the elevators at sunset as long as it is not a hot day because the air conditioning in the elevators is non existent. The staff is trying to keep up with the care and fit and finish but the hotel is old and no mater how much fresh paint you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PubKen
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We certainly are distressed to hear of your unhappiness with your stay since we have recently completed a $15 million refresh of the hotel, I hope you will contact our Director of Rooms, Marta Altares marta.altares@hiburbankmedia.com or 818-841-4770 and let her know specifically what was not up to par so we can address these items sooner than later. Also, please...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This place is location, location, location. You can walk to everyplace, so many restaurants, movies, coffee, etc. Clean, neat, convenient Holiday Inn. Great Gym with everything, excellent room size and bedding, attentive service A/C was noisey, Wi Fi was there but BAD, I paid $189/night average, so overpriced for an old HI but it is in downtown Burbank

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newman019
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and the time you have taken to write a review. We appreciate your business and I hope you visit us again.

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
King Suite Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Standard Queen Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
175 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.2 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
614 reviews
4.1 km away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: RM771 - RM1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
8 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a average Holiday Inn”
regansorensen, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room facing the pool which also gives a spectacular view of the mountains.”
  • Looking out from master bedroom
  • Looking out from bedroom
  • Looking out from living room
Owltiger57, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get above the 7th floor for a better view.”
ThatScreenNameTaken, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get high, try for the mountain side rooms!!!”
moparallen, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent, but the rooms with a view of the freeway offer amazing views, especially in the evenings.”
311ajays, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5