We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“lake view”(13 reviews)
“french doors”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Vaudreuil
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
182
107
47
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
107
47
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundslake viewfrench doorslive musicsaladliving roomsalmonwedding anniversaryold world charmbeautiful hotelthe wait staffsteam roomservice was excellentmain courseindoor poolchateaubrianddessert table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I stay in hotels all around the world. I must say, the staff at this hotel were perhaps the most welcoming and genuinely friendly and kind that I have ever encountered. I will gladly stay there again on my next trip to the area. Great...More

Thank Peter C
Response from Soniamigli, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau VaudreuilResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Peter C, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to read about your experience with us. We thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you soon! Sonia

Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were there for a conference and the venue was fabulous, the food was delicious and everyone was raving about the grounds and the service that the team at Chateau Vaudreuil provided. We will most definitely be having our next conference here again.

Thank Rosalie S
Response from Soniamigli, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau VaudreuilResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Rosalie, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to read about your experience with us. We thank you for the great comments and we will make sure to follow up with the proper divisions. We hope to see you again soon! Sonia M.

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at the hotel. We leave nearby and it has always been on my list of places to stay. The front desk staff is fantastic. The doormen are polite and kind. It was May long weekend so I was hopeful...More

1  Thank Jennifer D
Response from Soniamigli, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau VaudreuilResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize for your experience with us. Rest assure that we have made a prompt follow up with the department. I strongly appreciate all the comments you have passed on to us and...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for a wedding and were so excited. This place was so hyped up. When we arrived the disappointment was immediate. The bright side was the young man(Anthony) at the front desk who really tried to get us situated. We paid for a...More

Thank d s
Response from Soniamigli, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau VaudreuilResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize for your experience with us. Rest assure that we have made a prompt follow up with the department. I strongly appreciate all the comments you have passed on to us and...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We called the hotel early on the Saturday to request an early check in as we needed our room to change in before going to a wedding 30min away. We were driving in from Toronto and of course did not want to spend the ride...More

1  Thank FranToronto_Canada
Response from Soniamigli, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau VaudreuilResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear about your last experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the room during your stay, and for the customer service. Rest assure that we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Lake View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Great View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Charming Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Park View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#2 Business Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Lake View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Great View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Charming Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#1 Park View Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
#2 Business Hotel in Vaudreuil-Dorion
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tobagofuncow
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from drkiki2015 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know about a shuttle to Hudson.
0
Votes
Barbara B
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from chateauvaudreuil2013 | Property representative |
Hello Barbara, There is no golf course on our resort, but we do have a partnership with the private golf course Summerlea! Otherwise, like mentionned above, the Vaudreuil Golf Club, Harwood Golf Club and Saint-Lazare Golf... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Winston F
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from worldvoyage | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 415 I believe that if you are on any floor connected to 15 you would have the same challenge we..."
Read review
"2nd Floor rooms with a view of the Lake are prettier! Open view to Reception below a special touch!"
Read review
"We felt it was worth paying extra to have a water view. We also think it must be quieter as the other side..."
Read review
"Asked for a lakeview room. got a parking lot room. didnt matter, i wasnt going to spend much time in the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing