We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Hotels.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Start your review of Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travel there often. Best value in Calabasas. Highway noise is a little loud. They are currently under remodeling and the 101 Freeway can be loud. But I requested a room away from noise and was accommodated. Front Desk staff Sydney and Rachelle do a fine job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9864NPinfo
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a room for 2 with 2 bed. I goot to the hotel and tgay adk for 80$ more for extra room. The receptionist was not nice, and try to milk mony froom me. I was lucky to be able to cancel the reservation and book anothr hotel for the sxm night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofir A
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Ofir A, I am not sure what you are referring to. If you had only had 2 persons as you stated you can stay in one room with either one bed or two beds and there is no need to get an additional room unless you request it. We do have a restrictions on the the number of persons permitted...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable stay for a quick trip to Malibu. The staff was nice, the room was clean and the room was cool (temperature). There was construction so it was a bit hard to know where the front was. It was a quick and nice stay for the $ and time spent there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheartbetty
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

iheartbetty, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn Calabasas.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok. No problems with the rooms. The staff are gentle. There are always vacancies to park. But I have a problem not solved: I paid 50 dollars for deposit. More than 10 days after and never refunded. I sent emails that never answered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanabreu
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Alan Abrue, Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or delay you have encountered with the $50.00 security deposit authorization on your credit or debit card. At check in put a temporary authorization on the debit or credit card. At check out the authorization is removed. For debit or credit card in USA banks it can take up 5 business days...

Northridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. It had all the expected amenities for a budget motel: hair dryer, cups, tv with cable, ice machine available, free wifi... It was under construction when I was there, so I expect it's getting a face-lift. Free parking!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoofamily
CalabasasMgmt240, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Zoofamily, Thank you for the helpful and informative review. We hope you had the opportunity to explore the nearby beautiful Santa Monica Mountains and Malibu area.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an excellent stay, great staff, Resina the Operations Mgr was exceptional. Great service. Very relaxing view outside, you can see mountains, quiet too. Great restaurants nearby. I'll come back again. Thanks Resina, and the front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucydensing
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Lucy, Thank you so much for your kind comments and for being a frequent and loyal guest. Glad you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful local area and restaurants.

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for over a week in total and found the location personally very safe and good, with nearby supermarket and fast food locations. They were carrying out renovations but this did not effect my stay. Coffee in the morning and that's about it for breakfast. But a simple left turn then followed by a right turn and drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markpaul2016
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

markpaul2016, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. As you kindly stated we do have a convenient and safe location( near the Santa Monica mountains and Malibu). As you also mentioned we do offer complimentary coffee in morning. There is a full service and very popular Starbuck's a short walk from the hotel with many breakfast items. Additionally,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good room, large enough. Clean and well maintained. Good price. Morning coffee at lobby. Friendly staff. WiFi available for free. Good location. Super market and eating outs nearby. Transit options available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dijo P
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Dijo P, Thank you for your very kind comments. It was our to pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope see you again on your next visit to our area.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Positives: Room was clean, size was decent for a couple, generous with pillows (4), free wifi was strong, free morning coffee in the lobby, check-in was quick, front desk clerk friendly and courteous, location very close to the freeway. Negative: Bed mattress was extra firm for me, I had back pain the following day; the pillows were firm I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Masayaka
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Masayaka, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We will look into and address the issues you commented on so we can improve our guests experiences in the future.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Even though the staff were nice, the place was not quite as expected. Especially it was noisy in the room. Both from the other rooms and from the road next by. There were no cups in the room, but possible to get at the reception desk. The pool was not heated and too cold to be used in April. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars-Cyril B
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Lars-Cyril b, Our sincere apologies on not exceeding your expectation. We do have many rooms with different locations to suit most guest needs or preferences. If we are made aware of any noise disturbance we will address it or change the room to meet our guests satisfaction, based on room availability. Again, our apologies on any disturbance or inconvenience you...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
497 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn Calabasas is an especially popular choice for parents and students visiting Pepperdine University and Pierce College. Conveniently located in Malibu Canyon on Ventura Highway 101, a short drive away from Malibu Creek State Park, Malibu, California, Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios Hollywood, IMAX Theatre, Santa Monica, California, Hollywood Wax Museum, and Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Region: United States > California > Calabasas
Price Range: RM318 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn - Calabasas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lake Orion, Michigan
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Calabasas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the ground floor which was roomy, perfect for me.”
lucydensing, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“construction, rooms on the inside are quieter”
lauragG9235DC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best deal in town!! Always quiet and clean!”
912maew, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In this area, for the price, you cannot beat it.”
markmr123, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a 2nd floor room if you're a light sleeper. ”
New_Jerzee_Drive, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates