We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Irvine, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Insisted on sending staff to beat on my door multiple times and wake me up to come in to lobby and "pay" even though they had my credit card from check in. Then he tried to make me pay $10 more than agreed earlier with clerk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gnisux
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Appreciate your time to post your comments. While payment is due by 11am, we are usually very accommodating but at some point we do need to ensure we have payment as it gets too late in the day.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Easy access to 101 FWY and Malibu Canyon..15 mins to the beach. All amenities close by, including Supermarket and Coffee shop. Bring your own coffee maker..but rooms are clean, simple and parking is pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVtravelerLA
Calabasas, California
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Initially was a walk-in and got a pretty decent clean room, with a small fridge and microwave, coffee maker. Intended to check- out after 2 nites, only to discover I was in need of a room another 4 nites. I figured I'd just go thru travelocity out of convenience and coincidentally got booked back to this hotel again. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annadams01
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Appreciate your time to post your comments. So glad you enjoyed our King room, it is our best room, limited in supply and only available directly as you had booked as well. Because of the limited number, they are not available online, so sorry you didn't call the Front Desk to extend. I apologize for the confusion in reserving a...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Somebody did in the room of one of my two employees last month, June 2015. And the sheets were not changed, it appeared. Although the rooms were paid for in cash---not credit card---so the company had to (did not have to ) pay credit card transaction fees, and although the property had vacancies, I verified this with an on-line travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anropn
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post your comments. Interesting it that we do require credit cards and do not do cash only transactions. Credit cards are required if not for payment of room and tax, an authorization is required in order to pay cash. Sorry we were unable to accommodate you further on your stay.

Gilbert
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I had stayed there before. This trip I was very disappointed to find that the hot tub had been filled in. Also, It would have been nice if pastries of something was supplied in the mornings with the coffee. Housekeeping was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire H
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Yes, it was a shame to have to have closed it, pool is still wonderful. We shall have to see if we can balance our value with extra amenities. Thanks Again!

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was dirty, Smokers were everywhere even though signs were posted that smoking wasn't allowed in common areas. We had to park on the street because cars were double parked when we came back to our room and when we called to address this we were pretty much told oh well. The pool opens at 10 am yet children...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbartoe
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and so sorry your stay was not acceptable. We work harder on monitoring the smokers and screaming children, parking is a little more challenging as we sell out almost nightly. Thank you and we will have to address these issues for higher satisfaction.

Malibu, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Plus: I got a $59 rate, very good. The property is in a good area (safe, lots of food and a starbucks nearby), easy drive to Malibu, and reasonably well kept up on the exterior. Staff was friendly. Bed/pillows were comfortable. Negative: Room was a bit tired (carpet, paint, furniture) but acceptable, no mini-fridge to keep water or other things...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent S
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We have stayed here a few times, for one or two nights while traveling through CA. We are familiar with the neighborhood, which helps. It is a basic motel....nothing special. Staff can be quite unaccommodating, and using the internet in your room is complicated at best (PLUS THERE IS A DAILY CHARGE FOR IT). Once you figure out how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retired291
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you as well for responding about your recent stay. Our big news is that our wifi system have been upgraded, much faster and is now free, a standard for our market. Do hope you can return and experience it as well.

SoCal
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Pros: only affordable place to stay if you're visiting Malibu or Pepperdine; safe area with stores and fast food nearby; fairly quiet as long as you're not in a room facing the freeway; free parking. Cons: rude front desk staff; not the cleanest or most up-to-date rooms; Wi-Fi costs extra and is slower than dial-up and only gives you access...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 496heather
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for any rude behavior, this is not acceptable for the "Hospitality" business. This will be shared and used for training. I am happy to say we have upgraded our wifi speed and is now free!

Ventura, California
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Good Nite Inn is my go-to place whenever I need to stay close to my office, which is one mile away. The reasonable rate allows me to return frequently, and the great rooms make it a pleasure to do so.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jprice5770

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
474 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn Calabasas is an especially popular choice for parents and students visiting Pepperdine University and Pierce College. Conveniently located in Malibu Canyon on Ventura Highway 101, a short drive away from Malibu Creek State Park, Malibu, California, Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios Hollywood, IMAX Theatre, Santa Monica, California, Hollywood Wax Museum, and Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Region: United States > California > Calabasas
Price Range: RM337 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn - Calabasas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Calabasas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“construction, rooms on the inside are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lauragG9235DC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best deal in town!! Always quiet and clean!”
 of 5 bubbles 912maew, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In this area, for the price, you cannot beat it.”
 of 5 bubbles markmr123, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I suggest a 2nd floor room if you're a light sleeper. ”
 of 5 bubbles New_Jerzee_Drive, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“adding a microwave in the room would be nice. ”
 of 5 bubbles samanthacH1641WE, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5