We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is OK. We were in a room that hasn't been updated. Everything is dated. Iron burns on carpet. Air conditioning is noisy. If your neighbour puts air con on at night, it's like havinh a pneumatic drill in the room. The window frames vibrate, a lot! A couple of nights I was kept awake by this. Breakfast is OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the room it smelled stale and musty. I immediately walked to the window to open the windows to let fresh air into the room. As I walk through the room as I do with any hotel, I noticed a few things: the furnishings are completely outdated; there's a 1990s zenith television, the chair at the desk and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RENATA V
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Renata we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay. But we will make sure to address all your concerns during our ongoing renovation. We look forward to see you again once or renovation is completed to make it right for you.

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though they were remodeling the building I was able to get a good night's sleep. The beds were comfortable,the room was well furnished with ample supplies of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and coffee. Access to the 101 freeway is easy and the location of the hotel makes it easy to get to the beach, dining. or shopping. Definitely will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spokanesalsa
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Spokanesalsa Thanks a lot! for your review. We are happy to hear that despite our on going renovation you were able to get a good night sleep and enjoyed our clean and comfortable room and location close to restaurants and outlet mall's. We look forward to see you again.

California
Reviewed 23 March 2017

First I was duped by the title...Executive Inn. Well that is a lie. Other TA reviews were decent and the price was right for a single night. How bad could it be? Checking in. There was one person in front of me. It took them 20 minutes to check in. While I was waiting in the lobby, it looked extremel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redzins
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Redzins We are extremely sorry to hear about your stay which was not as per your liking. We have taken note of your feedback and will make sure to address them during our ongoing hotel renovation. We look forward to see you again to make things right for you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I have traveled all over the world and I can say this was the worst hotel room and experience! We were traveling with my sports team and this hotel was nearby the competition. The window was rotted and held open by a phone book! THe carpet was sticky and I have no idea why. The lamp had mold and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheranasisko
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sherana we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay as we take all our guest feedback seriously said that regarding the compensation we did we do offer full refunds if guest choose not to stay if they don't find our hotel or room as per there liking but you decided to stay for the entire stay and was...

West Hills, CA
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Seems as this place is being updated, Good! Really needs it, we we're there just one night so it was not too bad but not too good either just ok. Bed wasn't comfy, tv ws from the 90s, bathtub was dirty, and carpet turned my kids white socks black, lol. Breakfast was nothing special just coffee, breads, cereal and fruit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette thank for your valuable feedback. As mentioned we already have started our hotel renovation and all the issues and concerns are getting address as we speak. We look forward to see you again so that we can make your stay memorable for you.

Northern California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed here one night, and I'm glad it was just one night. Positives * Very large rooms ( almost too large ) * Lots of parking Negatives * No hot items for breakfast bar * Fitted sheets could not stay on the bed * Very outdated rooms * We had no towels when we entered the room ( luckily housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank California Dude
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we apologize on behalf of our entire team about your stay which was not as per your liking. We have taken a note of your feedback and will make sure to address with all the concern departments and during our ongoing renovation. We look forward to see you again to make it right for you.

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I recently visited the Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites after a night out in the Ventura County area. It was a great stay and a pleasant experience. Great little bar area near the lobby as well as a terrific juice cart with snacks. Staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I will stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tim Thanks a lot!! for your 5 star review. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a great night in Camarillo while staying in our hotel. We look forward to see you soon again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious, but outdated, carpets are really dirty, appliances old, shower tub cracks and odd 'fixes'. Bed was not comfortable. Its like they put all of the money they had for this place i to making the lobby and reception look nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davenporteddie
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

CAmarillo executive inn and suites Elevator had a temp permit dated 12/2016 and ran fine. So some repairs must have been done. Yes the carpet still needs replacing, but was cleaned. Only a perfume smell in rooms. I wish hotels would not use perfumed products as some of us are allergic. The bed in 1st room was too hard (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank admice900
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank! you for your feedback as we take notes of our guest feedback and strive to do our best to make there stay as memorable and comfortable at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean room along with hot breakfast and service from our staff. We look forward to see you...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
659 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
330 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: RM302 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites on the backside of hotel were quiet.”
spokanesalsa, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
redzins, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
sheranasisko, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
timwW7245HX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side top floor. Less freeway noise and no noise above you.”
DRosmaier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5