We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rinconcito Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rinconcito Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Rinconcito Lodge
 Click to rate
Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also nice with a great shower. We used this place just to relax and it is a great place to relax. The balcony had nice views with a set of rocking chairs to sit in. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much, spacious clean room, comfortable beds with amazing views. Loved hanging out in the hammock in the evenings watching the sunsets with visits from the dogs and cat. The pool and gardens are very nice. The restaurant was ok. Great location for easy access to the park entrances. The room could really use a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awagner2287
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights, with a small group of people. This lodge is quiet and beautiful, you are in the middle of a jungle. The pool was nice. The food was good and the staff was very helpful. Some rooms had hammocks on the porch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gumbo_18
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here 10 years ago with our then 'tween daughter. It was amazing! We rode horseback, hiked the nearby steaming pots and national park and generally had a great time! When our daughter wanted to return to Costa Rica last summer for an adventure ALONE to assert her independence, we recommended this location. Not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
De Pere
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We happen to find this cute lodge/restaurant/tour by accident, but so glad we did. They have rooms to rent, a pool and an authentic restaurant. We didn't stay there due to an all-inclusive we were already at, but next time in Costa Rica we are planning to. Food was excellent! Staff was just as good(don't speak great english, but enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights at Rinconcito Lodge together with 3 friends, because we wanted to visit the Rincon de la Vieja Nationalpark. All in all we had a good time at Rinconcito Lodge, but there were some negatives, I must admit. The rooms were very nice and spacious, beds very comfortable, and the entire surroundings are just beautiful, so secluded,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsHaslund
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning Dear Customer; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are passed on to everyone. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The villa we stopped in (305) seemed relatively new. Spacious and nice shower room. Hammock and rocking chairs on the veranda. One word of warning if infirm or disabled, some of the villas are up a steep hill. Book ahead and make sure they are aware would be my advice. Lodge has a small clean pool but only a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKE130
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We didn't stay at the lodge but found this great breakfast buffet at their restaurant when we were looking for the Rincon de la Vieja volcano. The banana pancakes were completely awesome and they offered 2 different kinds of fresh juice. Nice espresso machine as well. Moderately priced as well--a very happy surprise to trip on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud to cater to the needs of our customers in the best way we can. If you are coming back to our resort, do not hesitate to call us.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The venue is nice. But the property is surrounded by small-farmer neighbors so if feels more like a rural neighborhood than a remote lodge. The rooms are nice but the views are short - blocked by nearby ridges. There are no other place nearby to eat so meals at the lodge are your only choice. They are way overpriced, served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buck S
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a great stay at Rinconcito Lodge. It was different then the other places we had stayed at on our trip, being remote and 20 minutes from the nearest town. In a beautiful setting and nearby to some amazing attractions. While the accommodation was very reasonably priced for a fantastic room and great facilities, the buffet meals were pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah H
RinconcitoLodge, Director de Recepción at Rinconcito Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon de La Vieja
8.8 km away
Hacienda Guachipelin
Hacienda Guachipelin
#3 of 6 in Rincon de La Vieja
1,256 reviews
17.8 km away
Canon de la Vieja Lodge
Canon de la Vieja Lodge
#4 of 6 in Rincon de La Vieja
263 reviews
30.0 km away
Celeste Mountain Lodge
Celeste Mountain Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bijagua de Upala
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hotel Borinquen Mountain Resort
Hotel Borinquen Mountain Resort
#2 of 6 in Rincon de La Vieja
742 reviews
19.2 km away
Blue River Resort & Hot Springs
Blue River Resort & Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Rincon de La Vieja
956 reviews
15.1 km away
Buena Vista Lodge
Buena Vista Lodge
#2 of 6 in Rincon de La Vieja
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A mountain lodge with an enchanting rustic and family atmosphere. Located between Rincon de la Vieja National Park and Miravalles Volcano in Guanacaste. At 600 meters above sea level, it has become the ideal starting point to visit all of the natural marvels that this world-renowned destination has to offer. Come to Rinconcito Lodge and enjoy an unforgettable vacation mixing nature, fresh air, rest and lots of fun! The Lodge Rinconcito Lodge is set in the middle of beautifully landscapes grounds, close to rainforests and mountainous terrain. Rinconcito Lodge, once lush farm land, is now an ecotourism site. Some farm activities still take place at the Lodge and it is not uncommon to see farm animals grazing in the lush hills.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rinconcito Lodge

Address: | Liberia, Rincon de La Vieja, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Rincon de La Vieja
Price Range: RM182 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinconcito Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rinconcito Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinconcito Hotel Rincon De La Vieja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rinconcito Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Rinconcito Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Communicate with the owners your budgets, group size and tolerances. They are honest and will work to accommodate you best!”
 of 5 bubbles 404wendye, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms farthest up the hill are best, but it is a steep walk up or you need a 4wheel drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 337bucks, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles JimRox, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had adjoining houses at the top of the site (car parked nearby) and it was very quiet; but I think they probably all are.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretP818, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They're building a few new rooms up on the hill. We stayed in one the first night and they're definitely an upgrade. Nice views as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 345DavidK345, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5