We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard San Jose Campbell
 Click to rate
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm a big Marriott guy so I always look for them. This one did the trick, there was construction happening during my stay but no real effects. I can't speak for the third party baker group but the staff inside the hotel was great. Room was clean, lobby options were decent for food. Nearby pruneyard has more options so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdnatural
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Background: My brother booked us two rooms to attend a family memorial service in San Jose. Verdict: The Courtyard San Jose Campbell is convenient, and next to the 9.7 mile Los Gatos Creek Trail system, which is an enjoyable respite amid the buildings and concrete. My room was clean, with a firm bed, hot water, free WiFi and complementary parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVillage
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Dear GlobalVillage, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard San Jose Campbell. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to...

Midwest
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The Campbell Courtyard is a nice property. It appears to be relatively new with a nice lobby and seating area. The rooms are good-sized, clean and exhibit little wear. I'm not the biggest fan of Courtyards on the overall - their design doesn't appeal to me but this is one of the nicer ones at which I've stayed. One downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjandljtravels
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Hello bjandljtravels, It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our parking garage is still under construction so we do offer complementary valet parking or self-parking in the mean time. We appreciate your patience with this. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Great chicken experience with clerks that are fast friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful lobby, free valet parking, beautiful, well appointed room. So why am I disappointed? Housekeeping is very wasteful here. I opted in to skip housekeeping every single day yet every day they came anyway. I hung my towels to dry with a little note card that says make your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeTretick
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Dear MikeTretick, Please accept our sincere apology for the feedback you mentioned. We appreciate your efforts to conserve, but unfortunately, we have fallen short to hold up your expectations . I will go ahead and relay your comments to our housekeeping team to make sure we can improve our services. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

In my room, the heat did not work. I asked the front desk staff to have someone come and fix it and was informed that they don't have anyone. Not something I would expect from a Marriott property. Not having working climate control is unacceptable for a hotel. I won't be staying here on my business trips anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saket K
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Saket, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the heat not working in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel's location is great if you want to be near the Pruneyard shopping center. I had a weekend stay when I was visiting friends in South San Jose. The front desk staff were friendly and remembered me by name several hours later...that is great service. They have construction going on at a neighboring building but the valet service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Colette, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard San Jose Campbell! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed here for the second time for my company party. The location to the Pruneyard and ease of freeway access is great. The room is clean and comfortable and the Front Desk staff cheerful and accommodating. We will stay there again this December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy1054
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Greetings cathy1054, Thank you for responding to our survey and we look forward to serving you in December. Michael McClintock / GM and Team

lotus, CA
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Overall very satisfied with a typical Courtyard hotel. Well located---near shopping, restaurants and freeway. Valet parking was efficient and pleasant. King room was spacious enough to have couch, coffee table and computer desk. Room was colorful and nicely decorated with good natural light. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The lighting in bath was good enough for make-up application which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnlotus
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Greetings, We Thank you for your business and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again when you return to our area. Michael McClintock / GM and Team

Denver
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have never stayed in a Courtyard before, so all of my experiences at this hotel were new to me. I stayed at the hotel two nights, and found the room to be unusually large, quiet, and clean. No real complaints. We had dinner in the quirky restaurant one evening, as it was most expedient. My rib dinner was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nospamtodd
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Greetings, We Thank you for your business and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your detailed note during your stay will help us serve future guests. A few times a year we do host large groups of sports teams which most time behave and cause no issues, I am sorry that you had some negative experiences with these groups....

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I've stayed at this property three or four times this year. It's a pretty average property. I do like the lemon and mint infused cold water that they always have in the entrance and the front desk staff always offer you a free bottled water when they see you return from a run or workout in the gym. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobrandy
michaelm13, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your return business and the feedback of your experiences. I am sorry that our Bistro fell short of your expectations and will share your comments with our staff to serve future guests. I will contact our Valet service to address your concerns. I hope we will get another chance to win back your trust and serve...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
153 reviews
2.4 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
0.6 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Campbell

Address: 655 Creekside Way, Campbell, CA 95008
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: RM612 - RM1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard San Jose Campbell staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard San Jose Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 7th floor and heard no noise at all.”
2Wicked2Care, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“face the South side of the building, but all rooms are relatively quiet”
916christ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Next to a freeway but the room was definitely quiet. There's construction in the area so I'm not sure there are any rooms with a "view."”
BozemanDave, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side from Highway 17”
rudik2011, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“near eBay locations”
cavetti, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5