We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Campbell, California
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is nicely located (Beautiful park, trails, restaurants) and has excellent potential (Full sized kitchens, living room). Front desk staff is very nice and the Sales Manager, Lisa, is wonderful to work with. The Assistant General Manager, Jill, is a different breed altogether and does not project the quality of a Marriott Manager. She takes any complaints personally and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 946Missy2013
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Missy, Thank you for your feedback about our great location, large suites and Lisa. I am very sorry that you are upset that I asked you to kennel your barking dog. I know that he is part of your family, but with your son going off to school, the dog has been barking all day long. It is not fair...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Avoid this hotel if you can. Sadly I have had more than 1 negative experience. My first experience was a very short notice trip where I wanted to use my Marriott Rewards points to cover his stay. Typically not an issue anywhere else but here not only did they take my points, they charged his credit card. After much ado...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anne w
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Anne W, Thank you for your feedback about your guest's hotel stay. I wanted to respond to your post. Back in February when you booked your guest at this hotel under your Marriott Reward account, you did not have a certicate to pay for his stay. We had to contact you many times to have you contact Rewards to order...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and loved how simple, clean, and affordable it was. Breakfast was basic but filling. Rooms were clean. There is a full kitchen which was nice. Very basic. I enjoyed walking along the bike path and going to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JThielman
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am so glad that you liked the hotel. I hope that you had a great time visiting your friends and family members that were also in town for the wedding. I appreciate your kind words on the review. General Manager

Brea, California
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel took us in with our retired guide dog who is over 50 lbs...after the manager totally stabbed us in the back at the Cupertino location. She is an uncaring and rude little girl, worst experience we have had at a Marriott in Cupertino !! They make up their own pet policy !! Staff at Campbell took us w/out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342Michael
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that you and your dog had a great stay. Yes, this hotel accepts up to 2 maximum pets with a combined maximum weight of 75#. Pets get to stay on the 1st floor with us. There is a $100 fee for pets. Not all hotels accept big pets. Each hotel has their own pet...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I lived here for over 5 months and in the end, even though I was ready to move into my own place, it was hard to go. Staff is cordial and warm. It is always spotless and clean. You can find everything you need and they will always do anything and everything to make you feel at home. The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looning
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We miss you already. We appreciate all of the kind details that you left the Trip Advisor community to see. Yes, we have triple paned windows, so all of the rooms are quiet. We hope you move back soon. Jill and Staff

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed two years ago and were happy to stay again. The park behind the hotel, which is so easy to access, makes it an ideal location to stay, especially with kids because of the playground. Our room was nice, the cleaning ladies were great. We all slept really well. Unfortunately my husband, like the previous reviewer, also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazyandcrazier
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

Ms. Crazyandcrazier, Thank you for the terrific feedback about my cleaning staff and the nice room. I really appreciate it. I apologize that your husband gave you some incorrect information about his check-in experience. The issue was that he had more than 5 people that he was trying to check into a two bedroom, which has a maximum of 5...

Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Oh my! What a visit. Never before have WE been treated so poorly by a Marriott property. First day arrival was delayed due to snow storm from home base. Had advance rate and thought possibly they would give me some slack on rate? No way. Rate went from 144. a night to 269.00 or 196. Depending on who one spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdandMags
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. As I have notified you in the past, Marriott Rewards Points are for the member only and points are not posted when the spouse travels without the member. Membership belongs to a person and not the marriage. You mentioned your issue with our rates. Marriott does...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We've been staying here for four years while we visit our grand children. With the new updates its even nicer than before. The staff are all gracious and helpful. My wife came down with the flu on one visit and they had a "sick basket" that they gave her that was a god sent. The rooms are always clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klamath87
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

I hope everyone is healthy now. I am sorry that your wife feel ill while she was here. Thank you for all of the kind words about the staff. We all appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms, dining room, gym and lobby. We spent over 1/2 million dollars on the new...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a good, clean place to stay in Campbell. No frills, but they DO serve a modest breakfast in a nice little dining area along E. Campbell Ave and the Creek. One thing that bothered me was the Housekeeper who "hovered" in the dining area (we ate towards the gtial end of breakfast) and, as she put things away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SledMan
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review

SledMan, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that the Breakfast Attendant was rushing you. We just completed our Activity Room renovation and yes, the cabinets are loud when you close them. I will put some of the fabric stoppers on them to quiet them down. No hotels charge a holding fee....

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I noticed right away how clean this place was! The staff was great and very welcoming! My suite was very cute.. it was just the perfect little getaway for my friends and I! Location is perfect, just right down the street from the Pruneyard. I would definitely recommend TownPlace Suites to anyone looking for a great stay in Campbell!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay K

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
2.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#7 of 9 in Campbell
160 reviews
2.6 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#2 of 9 in Campbell
149 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: RM547 - RM1,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the park side, not the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles margaretr624, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and park-facing view rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Schm00py, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We always like overlooking the park, though this time we looked over the highway and that was fine too since we were barely in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles crazyandcrazier, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Creek side room”
 of 5 bubbles Anot7, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is a busy highway nearby so road noise could be an issue. Ask for a room facing away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles lovewine, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay