We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

Save
Share
3180 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2908
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Traveluro
US$138
View deal
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
FindHotelUS$144
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (307)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 42 hotels in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A mere 70 paces from Carlsbad State Beach in North San Diego County, the award-winning Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge is a hub for local adventure. Explore Carlsbad Village's 70 shops and restaurants within walking distance or our 7 miles of pristine beaches. As a family owned inn, our guest experience is all-inclusive, with room rates that include complimentary breakfast, fitness center access, WiFi, parking on a first-come, fist-served basis and use of beach towels, umbrellas and surf toys. Many rooms offer fireplaces or balconies with partial ocean views and Suites are available with separate living rooms and kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
908Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 534
  • 253
  • 71
  • 32
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Great location and common deck area awesome. Dirty and old outdated room. Borderline gross . Falling apart. Shredding Curtains falling off door. Window and door filthy. Scream halfway attached. I feel Ike this is common for hotels to charge outrageous prices because of location but don’t care about conditions. Very disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our team I apologize that your stay and the conditions of your rooms feel below your expectations. We hold a standard for cleanliness and guest service and your experience does concern me and will be looked into. We are scheduled for a room refresh this winter and are excited for what is planned. We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you an exceptional experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out yo me directly at 760-729-1151. Thank you, Angela Gonzales
Read more
wanderawr wrote a review Mar 2021
Los Angeles, California309 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Great location in Carlsbad directly across the street from the beach with a beautiful view of the sunset from the viewing area. Easily walkable to Carlsbad Village. Older property, but well maintained and spotlessly clean. Amazing friendly staff. Frequent promos from Best Western make it an even better value than surrounding properties. My first choice in Carlsbad.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kimberly50 wrote a review Jun 2021
california3 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is a great location to stay at while visiting Carlsbad. It is within easy walking distance of shopping, dining, and the beach. There is a large open deck on the second floor which is a great place to see the ocean and have breakfast or cocktails. However, the street noise is very loud at rush hour. The rooms overlook the pool which can be noisy at times and the partial ocean view is exactly that, you can see a bit of ocean if you stand out on your balcony. The rooms are more than adequate and beds are comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear kimberly50, Thank you for staying with us! You are correct, all our balcony rooms are partial views that face south. I am happy to know that you enjoyed out beautiful full ocean view deck. It is truly relaxing. We appreciate the feedback you provided us and are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see again soon on the beach.
Read more
marissa wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
The hotel needs major renovation and price changes. It doesn’t look as good as the pictures, the view is more so of the street than the water, and they are not organized. I checked out early on time and I was charged extra taxes and an extra night. I called multiple times and they said it was correct, up until I asked for a break down of my charges. I clearly saw what I was over charged for and called them back. I’ve been waiting on my refund, but only tax refund was processed. This is a MAJOR inconvenience to me, yet they will not address it properly. On top of that, our pillows had stains on them, thankfully I brought my own. I will not be coming back and I am sharing with friends and family about my experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear marissag819, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I will be taking the feedback you provided back to my team and use it as a training opportunity to best serve in the future. I would like to personally rectify your billing issue. Please ask for me directly 760-729-1151. Best Regards- Angela Gonzales
Read more
jlbright27 wrote a review May 2021
Scottsdale, Arizona22 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel could use some updating and deep cleaning. The sheets and towels are old (not soft), carpet and bedskirt were dirty. They had to move my room because the sheets on the bed did not look clean. Lots of road noise but great location across from the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear jlbright27, Thank you for staying with us. I am concerned to hear about the cleanliness experience you have with your first room. We hold a high cleanliness standard and due to COVID-19 we have taken extra percussions in cleaning and sanitizing our rooms. Thank you for your feedback, and I will be addressing your concerns with my team and laundry vendor. We are always looking for ways to better serve our guests to make their stay with us exceptional. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus beach view hotel carlsbad, best western carlsbad, carlsbad best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Carlsbad Village Farmers' Market (0.4 km), Coyote Bar & Grill (0.4 km), and Barrio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include GelatoLove, The Naked Cafe, and 264 Fresco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Graves House (5.1 km) and St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (0.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.