We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

CancelonUS$122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$276*
US$122*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 821: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
 Click to rate
Burbank, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room and customer services was great! The smokers next door to us, not so great. My husband and I only stayed for one night and I'm glad that was all. I am asthmatic and by the time we checked out, my allergies were a mess and I began wheezing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviao422
Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Our road trip took two hours longer than expected, due to traffic, but the hotel staff was pleasant on check-in and we were also relieved to find a restaurant on site. Hadn't planned on it but very happy it was there. Overall look and feel was relaxing and helped us forget the road. It was also nice to see a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candiazoo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kswenink, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing our property as a stop on your road trip. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon on your next visit to the beautiful town of Carpinteria.

Chino, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beds and facilities were comfortable. Sound-proofing between floors and hallway noise need more attention (insulation). Restaurant was clean and food and service very good. Priced a bit higher for same dishes elsewhere, but factor in convenience and it's about right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtnurse49
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have not stayed at Best Western as a brand for over 10 years. This site is showing its age in the bathrooms and front entry door area's. We stayed in room 220. Room was clean at least & I am not going complain about it because we are tired & arrived at 2am & left at 9:30am. Bathroom floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John N
Chandler, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff and hotel. Hotel staff will go above and beyond to help out their guest. Hotel rooms very clean and great food. I would recommend guest to stay at this hotel. Great location and easy access to beach and highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970tiffanim
Canmore, AB
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here both coming and going from Fresno. Clean, well-maintained & right at the gates of the airport . Hotel shuttle picked us up quickly when we arrived. Car drop-off when leaving was a cinch. Friendly, helpful staff ; good breakfast choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accommodating staff and convenient location. Room was clean but in need of some new wallpaper and furnishings. Daily newspapers were available but coffee in lobby area in the morning was limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandp2go
kswenink, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure guests needs are attended to in a timely manner. We appreciate your review so that we may continually review our guests experiences to improve.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros - The hotel is near the freeway and beautiful Santa Barbara is only a few miles away. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel entry and the courtyard are well decorated and inviting. Cons - Hotel needs serious upgrades. Cracks in the bathroom and bugs coming through. Hotel charges over $16 a day for fees above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phenwmnsd
kswenink, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this review

We agree, our hotel provides an outstanding location, with close proximity to Santa Barbara, family friendly Carpinteria and area beaches. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly staff as well as mentioning our inviting tropical courtyard. The fees you mentioned are actually Tax still owed on a pre paid room. In addition to 3 restaurants, as well...

Danville, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor so let down I had child hood memerorys there and now will never go back you let me down no remorse from staf just brushing me off didn't go above and beyond providing legendary service discrimanation on my allergy like Iam crazzy because of my allergy had to drive around to find decent food but everywhere was closed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessel349
kswenink, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we were not able to provide a better experience for your stay with us. Our town of Carpinteria provides a variety of dining options, however, many do not stay open late. Our staff recognize that our recommendations for dining options are limited after a certain hour. However, we do not discriminate. We will take your comments to...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff friendly, helpful, well dressed, good first impression. Great location. Needs updating in rooms. Little run down, clean however. Price was high, for property, but all prices are high in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 479laurelr
kswenink, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We do our very best to ensure that we provide a friendly and helpful experience for our guests and we would like to thank you for those comments. We provide clean rooms here at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn and are planning bathroom renovations right now. Our hotel does provide the...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Master Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
20.9 km away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
18.1 km away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
868 reviews
15.3 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
312 reviews
24.5 km away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Address: 4558 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013-1863
Region: United States > California > Carpinteria
Price Range: RM549 - RM1,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
Carpinteria Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view is of courtyard with balcony.”
qtnurse49, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“101 is just across the fence.”
sambK1047MW, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Although it's by the highway I could not hear any road traffic from my room 221”
shexbends, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think it's worth the little bit extra to have a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard - it's really lovely!”
jarodl652, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get away from the freeway!”
bruceh561, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$127
Orbitz.comUS$127
AMOMAUS$276
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates