We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surprise Valley Hotsprings

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“country hearth”(5 reviews)
“office door”(4 reviews)
“high desert”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
17
3
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
17
3
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry hearthoffice doorhigh desertwater temperatureemergency numberhot tub was cleanfull kitchensurprise valleymineral springstubsrelaxationkeyalturas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Without a doubt the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel. After checking in we found we we're unable to turn on the air conditioning and went to the office to ask for help-the room temperature was 82 degrees. The manager's reply was...More

2  Thank Tag070
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed Oct. 14-16 and we couldn’t have had a better trip. We brought a bunch of steaks and other food with beer and wine and took advantage of the full kitchen. The room was perfect, we stayed in room #5 which...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The valley is lovely, but the hotel is a bit quirky. We stayed in 2 different rooms (17/5) due to the hotel being full. We were required to check out at 11am and were not allowed to check back in till 3pm..essentially leaving us room...More

2  Thank huladogfarm
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed in Room 6. Decor had been changed from the photos I had seen, but it was still a pleasant enough room. Hubby fell in love with the large recliner! It was very nice to have your own private soaking tub of hot spring mineral...More

1  Thank KoloradoKid
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It's glamping people! Bring food to cook in the kitchen or bbq. I love the individually decorated rooms with private hot tubs! Such a pretty area to trip around in and get lost. I like that there is NO PHONE SERVICE!! Wifi is usually good...More

1  Thank Cathryn D
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Cedarville, CA
See all Cedarville HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Surprise Valley Hotsprings staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go anywhere else."
Read review
"All rooms have hot spring tubs, have only staying in one room but website shows the variety."
Read review
"All rooms are wonderful!!"
Read review
"they are repainting and redecorating the rooms, but my favorite is the "cowboy" room, #12"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing