We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
La Jolla, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. I always have a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable. There is plenty of parking, the internet works great, great water pressure in the hot shower. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is next to the freeway but the rooms are quiet. The big rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadberson
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I detailed this bad experience already in this survey: Dirty Room, bad odors bathroom fixtures outdated and not working internet so slow that it "crawled" safety = fire detectors that blinked and buzzed, but didn't work phone that did not connect to front desk for complaints or any reason, I had to use my cellphone to get any help. .........

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwmc366
Orangevale
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Next to the freeway but could not hear any noise. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very large. The staff was very pleasant with very little wait. Breakfast area had plenty of seating and the staff kept up with the pace of the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle N
Layton, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A nice place to stay in Chico. Location was centrally located and easy to access the highway. Although an older hotel the rooms and decor were nice. No issues experienced and the desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast set-up was somewhat awkward and I think they must've had to change the location from where it was normally served.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for your clearly outlined response. It is a pleasure to read specifications about what you liked and what it is that you felt was great about your stay. Excellence is our top priority...excellent rooms, excellent service, excellent rate, and even an excellent choice in your breakfast items. If there is ever anything you need or want, we strive...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I was in Chico to visit family and I had some BW pts and my usual place was not available so I stayed here. I knew I made a mistake when I drove up. I thought well its only 1 night, so I checked in. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I noticed some renovating being done,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

In regards to your commentary about our extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff, thank you. We are very lucky to have such a passionate team at our hotel. I truly believe that the smiles that you see are a true reflection of the pride that each of our team members, from front desk to housekeeping, take in their jobs, and...

Fort Bragg, CA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed one night, August 3, 2016, and woke up to find my windshield had been smashed and my radar detector stolen. Management took 4 hours to clean up the glass shards after I notified them of the incident. The manager said they took no responsibility for their parking lot and wouldn't even comp me for the night. The hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand just how valuable your time is and appreciate your feedback. We are deeply apologetic of what you have experienced during your stay with us. It is recommended that all items that are visible in your car be removed to prevent this type of circumstance from occurring at another...

grass Valley, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

this was an older Best Western Hotel ! We were in town because my sister was in the hospital ! front desk was very nice at check in ! room was adequate ! but the carpeting is so dirty through out the hotel ! our room had a bunch of black stuff all over the carpet ! looked like grease...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy E C
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

It is so disheartening to hear you describe the carpets in your room and throughout the hotel, and hope that this was not too much of an imposition for you when you had so much weighing on your mind. We are actually going to be remodeling the entire area so hopefully this will alleviate the problem and when you return,...

riverside, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Excellent care at check-in. Received discount because my daughter was attending Chico state. If you include the price of a free breakfast for a party of five my stay was half what I would pay elsewhere with no breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Didn't check out the pool. Despite it being near a freeway I did not have any...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean P
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for one of the best reviews ever! We are thrilled to know that you choose Best Western as your destination hotel, and we love that you had the opportunity to stay with us here in Chico. Thank you for specifically stating what we offer and why you consider us the best part of your trip ... excellent staff,...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have frequently stayed at this hotel for work. The rooms are always very clean and nice, comfortable beds, a decent breakfast and incredibly friendly and helpful staff that. I will definitely be returning here any time I come to Chico.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. It is such a pleasure to know that each time you stay with us, you feel as if you are right at home. Our staff, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to management, love their job ... and it shows! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we...

Monterey, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Right off the freeway. Room was perfect. Could not hear any outdoor traffic. Amenities were wonderful. Staff friendly. Just an over night business trip, and the bed and room made it feel so relaxing and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy K
Cheryl W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you, especially, for commenting on the comfort of our beds. It seems you indulged in a restful sleep due to that comfort, which I love knowing happened for you. I, too, appreciate how we are so conveniently located right off the freeway. We are so glad you stayed with...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
4.8 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
970 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
460 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
254 reviews
5.5 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
132 reviews
3.3 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: RM413 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are accessed via the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Srprotect, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ronwao, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and they just ask what floor you'd like.”
 of 5 bubbles P3514CKjoshm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is near a busy road but we were on the front side and weren't bothered by an road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetF218, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend finding another place if you want a clean, comfortable place to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles groovology, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5