We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
London
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Nice staff. Great location. Interior needs updating but rooms are clean. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast included with price. Very close to restaurants. Would stay again. Great value for money. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorieb646
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marjorie, It's good to hear from you! We are just about to start re-designing our rooms in the coming weeks and we look forward to seeing you again.Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I'm a platinum member with Best Western rewards as well as a Gold member of Hotels.com. While on business in the Bay Area for the night, I decided to finally redeem my Best Western rewards points for a one night stay. This property required 20,000 points; far more than nicer locations in the LA area. I grew up in Concord...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason G
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jason, On behalf of our entire staff, i would like to extend my apologies the way check-in process was handled. I've already addressed this matter to the person on-duty at that time. We always do offer bonus points or gift bags per guest preference.I will consider this as a reminder to avoid any of this from happening again.I look...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, & the staff here were very helpful & friendly, rooms were clean, there was a decent amount of cable channels on the TV & every morning there was a buffet breakfast served in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dale, Thank you for your positive feedback.It is our pleasure to provide you a great experience at our hotel.We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Concord. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This location was convenient to relatives house we were visiting. Who knows why they named it Heritage Inn. I grew up in this neighborhood and it has nothing to do with any local heritage. It is located on what once a quiet country two lane road through farm country. Now it is on a very busy 4 lane thoroughfare populated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malice6
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I am disabled and need a few emanates required in a room. The only requirement meet was the room was on the first floor. No grab rails in the shower, and the shower valve had a very small sweet spot for water tempterture, also it was a whirlpool tub which made it that much higher. The room would be very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogermH5330ZI
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roger, We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay. On your next visit, kindly let us know ahead so we can provide you a room at your most convenient preference. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. The room was clean, neat and everything worked well. The staff was very pleasant and gave me a great recommendation for a local restaurant. I didn't use the pool however it appeared to be clean and in good condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dale, We're so happy that everything went good regarding your stay.We're continuously working hard to maintain our brand standard and meet our guests expectations in all department, respectively.We truly appreciate your business with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Karen Yee

ashland, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Having had the privilege to stay at most BW properties off the I-680 and the Concord location being 1 of 2 owned by Heritage in this area, it is a fairly average property with a wonderful hotel staff. When comparing it to the price point of other BW properties in this general area, the list price is higher than it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemp M
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kemp, We are truly glad to hear from you regarding your stay.It is always our pleasure to be of service to you and your company.We would like to thank you for your continued business with us. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Brentwood, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here due to location, typically I avoid Best Western. I wasn't let down...this one was the same old, not a great place. The breakfast is OK, but it certainly is the typical out of a box type breakfast in a tiny cramped space. I will say the room was pretty large with room to move around. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snakewrangler
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, It is so unfortunate that we weren't able to meet your expectations during your stay.However, there have been a lot of improvements at our hotel and continuously in the process of changing designs in the rooms, overall.We will be expanding our breakfast area soon enough to accommodate adequate number of guests.We appreciate your time and business with us. Sincerely,...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall, when traveling anywhere Best Western is my place to stay. Free breakfast in the morning and wifi available. Don't usually use the swimming pool, depending on the weather. But this was our second stay here. We enjoyed it, loved the location, a lot of store is walking distance from us not only that, but all a lot of restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c t
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello C T, Thank you for your loyalty at Best Western Hotel.It is our pride to be a part of this company and making it a memorable one.Glad to know our location was more convenient within the period of your stay.Your opinion is very important to us.We hope to provide you another great service on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. OK deal for the amount of money. Need some structural improvement but staff made it better. Breakfast was better than some places but will be much improved if designed a bit better with more spaces between tables. The business area was in the hallway without much privacy and no working printer. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730rizav
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent stay with us.Currently, we are planning to expand our breakfast area to have more room and space for our valued guests.We have just installed a new printer at our business center and will soon be relocated in a much convenient section of the lobby.We will continue to give you a better customer service. Sincerely,...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
880 reviews
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
362 reviews
8.9 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
152 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: RM458 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Bed and a small kitchen. also near by shopping - walmart”
911sandeepg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a second-floor spot in a corner, if you can get it. That should get you the lowest noise level.”
brucel872, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the back, away from the main road.”
N7600BYbobb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor, there are no elevators”
Snakewrangler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
wockhunter, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5