We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

CancelonUS$75*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Copperopolis, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Love the location. It's in a quiet part of town with plenty of restaurants within a mile. We were attending a memorial service for my husband's sister and brother-in-law and the church was very easy to find from this hotel. There was enough handicapped parking so it was easy for my husband to get from the car to our room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, On behalf of our entire staff, we wish to convey our deepest sympathy and extend our condolences and prayers to you and your family.We are very pleased to know that everything was up to your expectations and didn't had a hard time going to and from the church for the duration of your stay.We appreciate your feedback and...

Clovis, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you need a crib, you better check in right at check in or you won't get one. Despite requesting a crib at check in, I was told they only have one crib for the whole hotel. Plugs don't stay in sockets. Breakfast was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brandon, First and Foremost, we want to thank you for staying with us. We apologized that your stay was not a pleasant one? Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that every guests stays are home-away-from-home. In regards to our cribs, we based the number of cribs according to the demand from our guests. We do have...

Weed, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great Value for very nice Motel! Good location. Very helpful staff. Nice pool area. Safe & convenient. Quality of room was very good. I would stay here again and again. Everything was in good working order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dwayne, We are very glad that we were able to make your stay convenient and up to your expectations.With all these compliments, it gives us more encouragement to go above and beyond to provide customer service that truly stands out. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Hanford, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was nice and easy to get to. Good breakfast. My room had smoke smell in it but my moms was clean smelling. It is a non-smoking hotel so I was a little disappointed in the smell. We were staying for less than 10 hours after arriving very late so I did not ask for another room. Every other aspect...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanidavis
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your time taking this survey.Our apologies for the smoke-odor issue which you have encountered during your stay.We do appreciate your feedback in order for us to improve our services and amenities.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee

san diego, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Staff were very accommodating and were quick to check us in and out. Staff were also very personable and helpful. Unfortunately we had a very loud family upstairs above us and we were too tired to move rooms but something tells me the staff would have accommodated our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Charlotte, We highly appreciate your positive feedback pertaining to our staff during your stay.Part of our goal is to give superior customer service to our valued guests and make it a memorable one.We would like to apologize regarding the noise that you had experienced but we do have a quiet time policy which starts at 10p.m.Thank you for your...

St Louis
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was a good value for the price. It was clean, quiet and the room was larger than most hotels. The breakfast was adequate and the pool area was very nice. I would stay here again. This location was easy to find and there were many places to eat and shop within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert, We are already excited that you are considering to stay with us again.We want to make sure that it will be like a "home away from home" experience.Our breakfast menu is different everyday, and we hope that you will be able to enjoy other items that we offer on your next trip. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Arlington VA, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here while visiting my son, who lives nearby. The room was large and very comfortable. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave. I was on an upper outside floor, which I would recommend over a 1st floor room, unless you have trouble carrying luggage. The rooms at the very back looked a bit dismal, but the ones...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Douglas, We really do appreciate your time on sharing your experience with us.Through this survey, you are helping us improve more on our services and keep up to our brand standard. We look forward for your next stay. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The pool area at this hotel is nice, but the room we were in was in need of serious remodeling. It smelled like a combination of curry and mothballs in our room, with a flowery carpet cleaner scent to try and cover it up. We were originally scheduled to stay two nights here, but only ended up staying one because...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Carrie, We would like to thank you for taking the survey, we value your opinion and comments in order for us to improve our amenities.We would like to apologize for what you have dealt with during your stay.Specific room had undergone a deep clean process so as to make it more convenient for future visit.We look forward to seeing...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We KNEW we couldn't make it to Yountville after it took us 1 hr 15 minutes to go 10 miles so we looked up hotels on trip advisor and got off the freeay. This was easy to find, had parking right in front of our room, a pool, clean and offered breakfast in the morning! It full filled all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gjabsama
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are very glad to know that you were able to find our hotel amidst the traffic. Your feedback is very important to us so we can improve our services ang give superior experience to our valued guests.We have informed our housekeeping department in regards to the bedding issue and we appreciate your opinion to make your next stay...

Fresno, CA
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I arrived just before 11:00 PM. The lobby was locked up and there was a line at the bullet proof security window. Each guest required about 20 minutes to check in. There were problems with each gues and most had to return to the bullet proof window several times. I had reserved the room on my corporate visa card ($10,000...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C2H5OHFresno_CA
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. Although, you're stay may not be the perfect stay, we'd still like to invite you back and hoping that we can make it right for you. The city of Concord have been the most safest place in northern California. We don't want you to...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
894 reviews
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
366 reviews
8.9 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
156 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
12.3 km away
Best Western John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: RM464 - RM864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Bed and a small kitchen. also near by shopping - walmart”
911sandeepg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a second-floor spot in a corner, if you can get it. That should get you the lowest noise level.”
brucel872, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the back, away from the main road.”
N7600BYbobb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor, there are no elevators”
Snakewrangler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
wockhunter, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$115
Orbitz.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates