We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good31%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“newport beach”(68 reviews)
“trader joes”(12 reviews)
“hoag hospital”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
287
309
283
136
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
309
283
136
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewport beachtrader joeshoag hospitalshort drivefront desk staffgreat customer servicejohn wayne airportorange countycaliforniacostadisneylandfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a great, family-friendly hotel with clean rooms and a pleasant atmosphere. The pool was clean and the kids were having a fun time. The hot tub holds 8 people and was well kept. The location is convenient to restaurants, beach, and freeways, without...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmcg0ugh
Response from Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear KMC, Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach. Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I was visiting family in the area and stayed at the Ramada Costa Mesa Newport Beach. The location is perfect. Walking distance to many places and a $6 Uber ride down to the beach. I even Ubered to Disneyland for $19! The staff is wonderful...More

1  Thank PalosVerdesPeninsula
Response from RossStibor, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded 5 April 2018

Hi PalosVerdesPeninsula, Thank you for the terrific review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago

For the value paid, the accommodations were very nice. The bathroom and rooms were clean with fresh wallpaper and carpets. The parking was free, the staff was very friendly and Ross is an excellent GM. The property had a gym and restaurant. It was centrally...More

Thank 483henryd
Response from Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear Henryd, Thank you for the terrific review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Things were okay. We arrived and the room smelled like mildew. I knew our night wouldn't be long so we stayed and didn't say anything. In the morning out bathroom overflowed and was in repair all morning. Kids were unable to shower since maintenance was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yguerra2018
Response from Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear Yguerra, I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations and would love to speak with you regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites Newport Beach. Please give me a call anytime to discuss as We want all guests to have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through hotwire blindly and they do not offer refunds so when my family and I arrived we were greeted by Tiffany who was extremely nice and professional. we extended our stay a few days and Anthony helped us with it he...More

Thank Tionna08
Response from Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport BeachResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tionna, Thank you for the terrific review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Costa Mesa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lou d
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jamimom | Reviewed this property |
Nope! Coffee pot is "fun size", FYI
0
Votes
Roslyn R
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Ross S | Property representative |
Hi, the shuttle is through race cordinators, we will have all details closer to race
0
Votes
barbaraherrin
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ross S | Property representative |
Additional pet fees is $15.00 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the 3rd floor and towards the back for privacy and quiet."
Read review
"choose a room on the top floor if possible."
Read review
"Top Floor is quieter!"
Read review
"If you are a serious coffee drinker and you can bring your own coffee pot, I would recommend you do. Their..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing