We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cupertino Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cupertino Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Cupertino Inn
 Click to rate
Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great hotel to stay at. love the free happy hour and breakfast in the morning. hot tub is awesome. nice location close to stores and highway. nice and quiet. rooms are spacious and roomy. been staying here for the last 2 years to celebrate our wedding anniversary. will most definitely come back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3346WAjohns
Deland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean spacious room. Good breakfast. Not great for vegetarians. Only one person on checkin. Had to wait while she answered phone calls too. Maybe understaffed. Rather expensive but that's probably true of the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marky525
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and title! We appreciate your visit in Silicon Valley and hope you will return soon. Safe travels. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great property for weekend getaway. Staff was great and all of the little extras that were provided were a nice touch. The courtyard provided some much needed relaxation in the sun along with some adult beverages.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardgP4666TA
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Silicon Valley! Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Cupertino Inn provides comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and a great breakfast -- all backed by a friendly staff. My only issue was the A/C unit fan was louder than I am accustomed to and it affected my comfort level.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and 5 star ratings. We apologize regarding the A/C, please note that we are updating them all, so that the noise level becomes obsolete. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few times and each time a staff member recognises me and always makes me feel welcomed. Breakfast buffet is delicious and if any problems arise anyone is happy to help and quick to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica Hitomi P
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so glad The Cupertino Hotel is your home away from home! We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to travel last minute and didn't know what to expect at the Cupertino Inn. Ours stay was great! The location was wonderful. The bed with firm yet comfortable. The breakfast was great and happy hour in the lounge with free appetizers was what we really love. Thank you Cupertino Inn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bali1013
cbono2, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind review and 5 star ratings. We are glad to read you enjoyed our bedding as they are known to be wonderful beds/mattresses. We hope to see you soon at The Cupertino Hotel. Safe Travels! Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I arrived I was greeted very rudely and that just created a foundation for an unfavorable experience. The bed in my room was also very uncomfortable and just about flipped over when weight was distributed unevenly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha860
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

cbono2, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review, 27 Mar 2017 Thank you for your feedback. At The Cupertino Hotel, we are known to be hospitable, and have extremely comfortable beds. Since no additional information are provided, I consider this review to be unfounded. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times. The hotel is comfortable and relatively quiet. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the old fashion wooden desk chairs in the room. They are the only thing I would change.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmz7781
cbono2, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and 4 star ratings. We appreciate the feedback. We will change those chairs/update them in 2017. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

____
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend this hotel to many. I have always had good experiences with this hotel in the past, but was disappointed this trip, that we were not accommodated when breakfast time error occurred when the issue so negatively impacted our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megant635
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your comments. Please feel free to contact us directly at cbono@cghotelgroup.com so that we can understand what happened. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

Fremont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so convenient when we have to be in the South Bay for shows. We always stay here. The staff is so nice and they are willing to accommodate and help us out when we need different people to check in for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1853WCjessicaf
CBono1, General Manager at Cupertino Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and 5 star ratings on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you were able to experience why The Cupertino is such a great place to stay in Silicon Valley! We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip! Safe travels. Kind regards, Claudio Bono General Manager

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
4.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
807 reviews
1.6 km away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cupertino
300 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#5 of 5 in Cupertino
228 reviews
2.5 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.4 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cupertino Inn

Address: 10889 North De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014
Region: United States > California > Cupertino
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupertino Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Cupertino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupertino Hotel Cupertino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cupertino Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
10 months ago
San Jose, California, United States
over a year ago
Davidson, North Carolina, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cupertino Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the front are quiet :0)”
 of 5 bubbles Tamiko818, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dog room 128 - living room is facing inner courtyard, bedroom faces freeway- with window closed very quiet. Big room.”
 of 5 bubbles V6482AGsusans, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King suite has a separate sitting area with love seat, minibar, and a second TV”
 of 5 bubbles Lemketron, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles TnY2324, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms face courtyard. I would ask for room in the middle to front. They are closer to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene513, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5