We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3211 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014-1643
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mylo Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Daly City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mylo Hotel - short for "My Love" - is a laid-back, lyrical nod to San Francisco's most defining era. The budget traveler's answer to high-priced San Francisco hotel rooms, this 36-room charmer in Daly City just minutes from downtown San Francisco hits on all the right notes. Behind its 60s-era facade are fun guest rooms, the decade's favorite tunes, even an iconic VW van. And while the hotel pays homage to a bygone era, its thoughtful services and high-tech amenities are the modern day marvels today's freethinking travelers expect.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
3211 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014-1643
Getting there
San Francisco Intl Airport10 kmSee all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport17 kmSee all flights
BayshoreCaltrain10 min
SunnydaleMuni12 min
See all nearby hotels
255Reviews16Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 72
  • 28
  • 15
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hanna S wrote a review Apr 2021
Alameda, California4 contributions
It is unfathomable how this hotel can have a fairly high rating. The moment we stepped into the room we knew we could not stay there. It reeked of tobacco, was not really clean by our (middle aged) standards, and was somewhat impossible environment to work remotely from. Just a dirty-ish chair and no desk. All sounds and noises could be heard from outside the room. And btw, the fridge was the smallest I’ve ever seen! A nice modern coffee maker was next to a new-looking TV but there was no microwave. We’re originally from Europe but have lived in the SF Bay Area for 10+ years now. I guess this hotel would have been ok in my Inter-Rail years — for the lowest possible budget and having no work to do during our stay. But even then I would never, EVER rate it higher than 1 or max 2 stars — and we’re not picky. I wish the rating matched with the reality! The gap is HUGE. We left the room within 10 minutes and ended up booking a really nice hotel for only a little more money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Max X wrote a review Mar 2021
Escazu, Costa Rica16 contributions5 helpful votes
I was over there while my visit in San Francisco , gotta say, I loved this hotel so much, the room was super awesome, it wasn’t huge but it had everything it needed, comfy bed, awesome vibes, they had this tablet to order extra stuff (like shampoo or a wake up call) and everyone in the staff was super awesome with us! Specially Veronica! Will stay there next time I’m in San Francisco for sure! (2019) - 2021 edit, came back after 2 years and now the place suck, the staff is horrible, they don’t even care, rooms look nasty, the building looks like they haven’t received maintenance since 2019 for real. Super sad, this was my go to in San Francisco, not anymore I guess - Max and Jimena from Costa Rica
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roger M wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I have had the absolute best experience possible! From dealing with the manager as well as all the staff, they have always treated me with the utmost respect, kindness and courtesy. Whenever I had a concern, they were quick to address it and fix whatever needed to be fixed! No hotel is perfect, but in my experience dealing with a lot of hotels, The Mylo hotel in Daly City, come pretty close to being perfect! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant and comfortable experience. Whenever I need to stay at a hotel, The Mylo will always be my first choice!! Thank you to all the staff and the cleaning crew!!! You guys are awesome!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Hey Roger! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all the kind words, the feeling is mutual buddy! Stay safe and be well
Read more
ChristopherH wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
I requested dishes for the room. There was only 1 Cup, and 1 Fork and no coffee mugs. When I came in to the room there was a dead fly on the ground and the three flies were flying around the room having a party. So I used a towel to swat them out of the air like I was Some kind of a fly hunter. The bed had cigarette burns in the sheets and stains in it. The parking lot fills up to a Tee at night. The scariest thing about the room not being clean is that It was clear it wasn’t sanitized. The pots and pans were solid black from being burned. The workers in the lobby were not wearing masks so they were definitely breathing on to anything and everything being passed between the window. Overall, highly disappointed I’ve stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it used to be nice. But it looks like maybe it’s under new management or something. Management more interested in profits than maintaining a nice and clean place. The only decent thing was the TV. Also the bed sheets didn’t stay on the bed there was a flat sheet used where a tight sheet should have been used. Waking up to exposed mattress was very disappointing and disturbing. Because I’m certain the mattress isn’t something that gets cleaned. The walls are thinner than a Pringle. I could hear the neighbors thinking. Hire a new cleaning staff and provide some kind of inspection for cleaning. Have assigned spots for rooms. Use proper sheets and buy and replace the current ones. I can’t believe that you can’t afford to do these things considering the rooms appeared to be sold out with the amount of cars I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Hello Christopher, I cannot express my apologies enough. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. Anything less than 100% guest satisfaction is not acceptable. Trust me when I say, I'm sorry. I personally remember you. I spoke with you about your dish request prior to check in and concerns about the room once you were in the room. I'm sorry you didn't find my suggestions and accommodations sufficient. I can say with pride and certainty that our hotel rooms are sanitised. We use an electromagnetic sprayer on all of our surfaces in all of our rooms everyday to ensure sanitation. And we've trained our employees with the most up to date information and have been certified through many notable organisations, but I will definitely be following up with all of the staff. I deeply apologise that our room gave an appearance of uncleanliness, but I can confidently assure you of our sanitation. I would love if you would consider giving us an other opportunity. Please call the Hotel for a discount if you decide to stay again. Stay safe and be well
Read more
Dominic.OT wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
I’m a local and When I need a room Mylo is usually the first place I check. Not only are they the best deal in town, but they’ll match any websites price to Mae sure you get the best deal. I always get my money’s worth and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. All rooms are renovated and some even have a small stove and kitchenware if you like to cook. I personally like the iron/ironing board/ coat hanger setup. I always make sure to use the complimentary shoe cleaners Wipes they provide too having The staff is absolutely great. (If there are bad reviews about esp about the staff I would definitely question the writer who Might be a liar or a prankster trying to nab a discount by complaining!!!!! That being said the service of the entire team at Hotel Mylo is a solid 10/10. I especially want to mention Evie’s consistent 5 star customer service, you can tell when someone really cares and takes pride in their work, and she will do what she needs to do to make sure her clients have a smooth and comfortable stay. (And Im saying this with only having a tiny crush on her) so its 100% legit... also I book rooms at the Mylo about 5 times a month and stay for 2-3 nights, prices stay competitive, so don’t expect to be served like youre at the Ritz Carlton because that would cost at least $800 before tax , and at $80/night After tax complainers need to go take their complaining elsewhere. Some advice to future reviewera , If you’re checking in at 3am don’t leave a grumpy review because you chose to check in at your convenience but at a major inconvenience to the staff and other guests... to finish I mainly went to book Rooms at the mylo hotel since they have a quick and straightforward booking process and literally some of the best prices not only in town but in the Bay Area . They are consistent and the team is available for 24/7 customer service. And they have that homey vibe type of atmosphere and beds are big and roomy like a high end nob hill hotel, Just without all the snobs. - DT
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Mylo X M, General Manager at Mylo Hotel
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Dominic, thank you for your continued patronship! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and thorough analysis. See you soon, pal!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Town Motel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDaly City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mylo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mylo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Good Chocolate (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mylo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mylo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Mylo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mylo Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mylo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7 Mile House, Los Reyes Restaurant, and Happy Donuts.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mylo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mylo Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission Dolores (6.7 km), Grateful Dead House (7.7 km), and SF Armory (7.0 km).
Is Mylo Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.