We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
San Mateo, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Delano frim San Francisco and stayed here for four days. The rooms are clean, breakfast is warm and with healthy choices. Staff is friendly.The place is near restaurants and diners.It was a great and comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferry A
SFbayArea
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was almost well-lit, with almost enough electrical outlets. I had to use a cube tap at the work table. There was a fridge which we didn’t use, and an efficient microwave which we did. There wasn’t any mold in the bathroom. The shower had a good-sized grab bar. The bathroom counter was quite large, especially compared to most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatetoflySFbayArea
Reviewed 8 August 2016

After being tied up in horrible traffic (due to a fatal accident on I-5), I got in very late and just wanted to rest. First room wreaked so horribly of cigarette smoke that I turned around and walked back out without even turning the lights on. Second room had no AC (it's 100 degrees in Delano right now, AC is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Erika A, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room you received and the inconvenience you had while transferring rooms. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you an email in an effort to obtain some...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Although the lobby entrance and room appeared clean on first impression, they had a horrible roach problem to the point the hotel paid to dry clean all my clothes. One day I actually found a roach crawling on me after getting dressed one morning. That was the last straw after complaining about seeing them in the hallway, stairway, then finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARCIA R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear MARCIA R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay nice comfy rooms fridge and microwave supplied laundry facilities available average breakfast in the morning close to food outlets all in all not bad and reasonably priced better than some places I have stayed very welcome swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our amenities and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our rooms and facilities. On the other hand, it is regrettable to know that your breakfast experience was not 100% satisfactory. Reviews like yours...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I am really happy with the rooms and service here. The rooms were clean and spacious. We got 3 rooms and were very happy with them. I was surprised because of the location who great this place was. A must for a Delano visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room had a hot shower, comfortable bed/pillows and good coffee; the hot breakfast was good and other breakfast choices were many, except there were no yogurt cups available. Minor issues: the wall AC unit is noisy, the nightly cost seems high for Delano, but of course, you can bid lower thru Priceline. One serious issue to be aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
Botucatu, SP
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The room was very confortable as all Holiday in Express are. The staff very nice and polite. The location of the hotel, close to Highway 99, great! I would stay in this hotel again. Breakfast was the same as all Holiday inn's ,what I like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Pinecrest, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016

after a long day on the road this hotel offered everything that was needed, cold water at the desk, a clean room with soft bed a pillows fast wifi and breakfast in the morning was great, eggs, sassage the whole works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108mtnrider
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

It was an ok hotel for 1 night while traveling thru central California. For the most part it was a clean decent hotel. I had 2 issues. A stain on the sheet and the ac did not work in my room. For 1 night it was fine. It was loud, meaning the people on both sides of me talked late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that your find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed sheet, air conditioning and noise during your...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
5 reviews
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
35.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Region: United States > California > Delano
Price Range: RM453 - RM618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles G3255ZVerikaa, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms seem the most modernized.”
 of 5 bubbles BrookeO72, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If on the road and looking for a great place to spend the night, well worth going out of your way to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles JM101, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street and on the north side of the hotel (in summer) or south side of the hotel (in the winter).”
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoGuy1, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I like upstairs myself. The cars and work trucks back right up to your window on the first.....”
 of 5 bubbles semi-local, 16 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay