We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

AMOMAUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Valley Center
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Smell of urine in parking lot. Completely dark exterior. Dirty klenex tissue stuffed in tissue dispenser in room. Booked as two bedroom suite. Two rooms yes, a suite? Not even close!!!! Best Western? Best NOTHING!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesq682
SANTEE, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Its hard to find a hotel that is dog friendly . There are only 2 in El Cajon that I know of and this is the best choice. I was having my house fumigated and it worked out well for us. Hopefully I wont have to have that done again but if anything else comes up where I need a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

thank you for filling out our survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Lafayette, LA
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I mean, if you read some of the other reviews. But my stay was uneventful. Sure there were some folks there who seemed to be a bit down on their luck, but since I spent the vast majority of time in my room I hardly saw them. They put me in a room that was absolutely the farthest away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrivingZiggy
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out our survey, the tokens for ice is to keep unwanted people coming in to the property to get ice, sorry for the inconvenience. we look forward to your next visit.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I don't recommend this place, the area is scary. The people lingering around this hotel look like drug addicts and prostitutes. Their continental breakfast area is too small for so many people and you can't take any food up to your room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8353PWrobertoc
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion and are correcting the problems you experienced.

Ca
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a place that will hold 7. This place had a 2 room suite at a great price. Staff were all wonderful. Room had a micro wave ,fridge ,2 tvs. It's not the newest Place but clean . Only negative was breakfast on Sunday ended at 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovec55
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, we appreciate your feedback

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I found the hotel staff friendly and competent. the room was nicely furnished, and clean. The breakfast was basic but scrambled eggs and sausage were available. the coffee was very good. The cost was higher than many of the hotels in the area, but I think the difference was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred7-12-44
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. We look forward to your next visit.

Nuevo, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in the two room suites. Everything was quite satisfactory. One in my party found the Bed extremely uncomfortable, but no other complaints. The cost was considerably less than the Best Westerns on the coast. We were only 20 miles {25 minutes} from Coronado Island or Sea World. Late in the afternoon there were some "weirdos" in the parking...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey, we look forward to your next visit.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating but was fine for what we needed. The pool looked inviting but we had so much to do during our stay that we didn't have time to use it. The staff was friendly and nice. I left my personal pillow behind and 1 staff member found it and shipped...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia W
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in taking a survey for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 June 2016

From check-in to easy access to stores to shop at one block away to the staff going out of there way and considerate of our needs with our elderly parents. They were warm and sincere empathy. The continental breakfast was above and beyond showing there care for guests to leave happy. There were some guests that were very rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffdouglass22
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out a survey for us. We are happy we could provide you with superior service. We hope to see your again on your next visit.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

My father in law Don comes to visit his cousin here in El Cajon as often as he can. When he plans a trip, he asks for my help and we always choose Best Western because they are always the best. This hotel has a prized possession named Anna! She is part of the heart and spirit of his trips...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3RK247
DEBORAH C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and filling out the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.7 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
4.8 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
777 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - El Cajon / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 East Main Street, El Cajon, CA 92021
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: RM383 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper levels on the ends.”
jeffdouglass22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a carne asada burrito from the Mexican store right next door! AMAZING!!”
sascharasin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Does not apply”
927lydiac, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“don't stay here if you aren't forced to”
West-Field-Trash, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“take second I8 exit for Main Street when heading east from San Diego.”
Perseverance, 24 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
HotelQuicklyUS$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates