We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LAX South Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LAX South Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LAX South Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 780: English reviews
VERNOUILLET
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Very noisy location. Rooms and furnitures are old and dirty. Bathroom smells of sewage. I was afraid that i might find cockroaches in my bed. ( but fortunately, no!) The only positive point is the friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rest..,terrible and i paid almost 100$ a night for this terrible hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suarie H
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

Suarie H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently under renovations to improve our rooms, and to fix the issues that you had with our rooms. We are glad you found our staff very helpful, and hope to see you...

st maries
Reviewed 2 March 2016

the rooms were in poor condition, we had to pay for parking in the motel lot, and the breakfast was lousy..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannew641
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

jeannew641, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are currently under renovations to refresh our rooms and our hotel as a whole. Because of our location and the high demand for parking with limited spots, we do charge for parking, as do many of our competitors. We are also sorry to hear you disliked our breakfast. We are working...

Playa Negra, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 March 2016

accommodations adequate, but the people were great!, at the front desk to the shuttle driver, and by the way, the only reason i could see to stay there was it's just minutes from lax, so, for a layover between flights, just right. A bit noisy in the evening as it is on busy sepulveda blvd.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F568NFkeithh
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

F568NFkeithh, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly! See you next time you have a long layover at LAX!

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The worst hotel I've ever spent the night in. Noisy shower, thin walls, creepy dude sitting in his car outside my window all night, a side door with a broken lock, air-conditioner that was beyond loud, the room was the size of a broom closet, the pillows were paper thin and lastly a very rude man checked me out. For...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalied167
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

natalied167, Thank you for the review. We are currently doing renovations to our rooms to fix the issues you have found with our room. For future reference, I encourage you to call the front desk to report a suspicious person around the hotel, whether it is here or at another hotel. The safety of our guests is extremely important to...

Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very nice employees but $129 was out of line for missing grout, leaking toilet, threadbare carpet, torn screens, and stained bedspread. While waiting at the counter the employee answering phones quoted $94 for the next night then explained to me it changes daily. A large spill was in the free breakfast area and the area was not clean. Bananas in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35jeanniem
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

35jeanniem, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently under renovations to refresh our rooms to improve the experiences our guests have when staying at our hotel. Regarding the rate issue, our rate changes more than just daily, it actually changes...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The hotel staff is professional. The rooms are well equipped. The internet is good. The breakfast could be better. Overall I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8079FCjuanb
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

T8079FCjuanb, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Peru
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 February 2016

The first tng I will say if there is a choice between this Travelodge and the other one on Century Blvd . . .choose this one.Hands down!. We had the unfortunate experience of being picked up at the airport and taken to the OTHER LAX Travelodge .Really glad we didn't stay there! This property had some minor issue but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marktS5189DV
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

marktS5189DV, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the TV in your room, but we are in the process of upgrading our cable service to fix this issue. Hopefully the next time you're in the area, we can show you these...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Not enough pillow, dingy shower curtains, bad TV reception. TV mounted in location that it hard to view television. Room almost 100.00 dollars, not worth it, will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

Denise D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room. Hopefully after we complete our renovations, you can give us another try, as our rooms will be new and improved!

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I think they where in the process of changes carpet in some rooms.which the room I stayed in needed to be changed..Old and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235ernestom
Sahil P, Public Relations Manager at LAX South Travelodge, responded to this review

235ernestom, Thank you for the review. We are indeed in the process of renovations. Sorry to hear you did not like our old carpets, but hopefully you will find our new carpets to be more appealing!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about LAX South Travelodge

Address: 1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Price Range: RM437 - RM655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your LAX South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travelodge
El Segundo Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LAX South Travelodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from LAX South Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I paid $104.83 plus $5.00 for parking..There are other hotels to check out too.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another available property.”
 of 5 bubbles DeaconCanada, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't try it”
 of 5 bubbles gskat, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I couldn't even stay one night!”
 of 5 bubbles SarahJAF, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs at the rear rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KathyH111, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5