We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty property, dirty room, dirty towels and sheets! One night there was to long ! I would never stay there again! To bad because it's location is right off of I 5 I should have read the reviews before booking! It's really that bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckvarel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel is located in a really great place right off of I-5, and the General Manager and his staff are super nice....it's unfortunate that the hotel lacks in so many areas. It may be that we just got the short end of the straw with our stay there, or that we didn't pay the higher prices of some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine R
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Currently staying one night and that is one night too many. I'm keeping my socks on as I walk around and my dog on the bed, which he's never allowed. Non-smoking room smells of smoke and something else I can't quite figure out and I'm sure I don't want to. Please spare yourself and don't waste your money. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpatefield
El Cerrito, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We needed a reasonably priced, basic place to stay in Elk Grove to attend a nearby family wedding. Extended Stay America worked out pretty well for us. Our only problem was that we had neighbors on one side who stayed up giggling half the night! Staff were helpful, and the room was clean and adequate. Nothing fancy, but functional. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff and everything was suitable so you could attend the wedding. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Soquel, CA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

You could say Orbitz is to blame, and not the hotel management. However, the clerk had my name, and knew that I had booked through a website. If they know they have reservations, they should - not - overbook. Or -- at the very least -- if they overbook, they should contact each and every person who has a reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidkanektok
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and professional employees and a new manager. This place needs total deep clean and in some cases total renovation. Safe during the day but becomes unsafe at night due to prostitution and drug activity in the north side of the building at night. I've stayed several times and it went down hill each and every time as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pozimark
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Decided to change the sheets after one night due to noticing that the sheets were dirty, dirt and allot of hair strands between the fitted sheet & mattress pad and between the mattress pad and the mattress slipcover. Not only that, both the mattress pad and slipcover were stained with urine.Turned them into the front desk at 2pm and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skidve007
Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We would like to say that this hotel was very clean! Even the Hallways and elevator get cleaned. The vestibule was even seen to be vacuumed! Having a kitchen and all the necessary items to make your own food is very nice! That said you only get coffee (very good!), muffins, and breakfast bars in the am. We made eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled to read all the positive accolades about your stay including the cleanliness of your room, the fully equipped kitchen, and our convenient location to attractions. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place is absolutely horrible. The rooms were filthy, they smelled like smoke, and nothing was clean. The worst of it was dealing with the manage, Prassad, who was rude and dismissive. After we complained of the very strong smell of smoke in the room, he promised to check it out and call us back,- but of course never did....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CKinDC
Foster City, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We booked three rooms for this past weekend. Despite negative reviews we found this to be a clean and quiet hotel in Elk Grove. Room were large and included a small stove, sink, and large refrigerator. Well located right off the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the size of the room and the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing to stay with us despite neagtive reviews. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
7.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
7.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Address: 2201 Longport Ct, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7126
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Price Range: RM392 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Elk Grove
Elk Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a top level room...away from the stairwell. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 667nadiner, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Would not suggest they stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles skidve007, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As always, the upper floors will be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhE2393QP, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 216- completely smelled of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles CKinDC, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You should have a top floor for quiet and ask for a handicap room if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles poppadub17, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay