We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn - Encinitas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Great price for a great location hotel. Nothing too fancy, but well kept. Close to the beach. Parking is a bit tight, but what else would you expect? Clean hotel room, spacious, perfect for its price. Nothing to complain about here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenden P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Dear Brenden, It brings us immeasurable happiness to hear that our guests had a perfect stay with us! We cannot thank you enough for choosing Rodeway Inn Encinitas as your location to stay in. We will continue to provide the clean and relaxing accommodations you experienced. Hopefully we remain in your memory for the next time you visit the area....

Bishop, California
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We travel a lot, so I have written many TripAdvisor reviews over the years. It is rare that I have assigned fewer than 4 stars to any of the hotels we have stayed in. Sadly, we had the worst experience ever with this particular hotel, and it resulted in us having nowhere to stay on a busy holiday weekend after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJEBishop_CA
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the confusion that occurred during your experience here. Our hotel policy indicates that we do not take cancellation the day of. Any reservations made within three days of arrival are non-refundable and cannot be changed or cancelled. If a guest chooses to cancel or make changes to the booking they will be charged for one night's...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I had the chance to catch a quick day of surfing after coming in to Encinitas late one day and I popped into "Get-A-Room" to find a place. It worked out very well. Caught the best day of a swell and slept well to prep for it. Stoked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurferDale
FrontDesk_GM, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to know that we provided a comfortable, clean room for you to regain your energy. If you find yourself in the area again, we hope you choose Rodeway Inn Encinitas as your resting spot!

idaho
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I was looking for a place in North San Diego County to spend 3-4 days on a short visit. This hotel was offering pretty good rates for San Diego and had good reviews. Overall, the property is well maintained and has several security cameras monitoring the facility. The front desk is open 24 hours so I felt pretty safe. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soujourner1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review

We appreciate the time and effort you put in when writing your review. All guest feedback is important to us and essential in order to improve upon our services. As you mentioned, cleanliness is of utmost importance to us here at the Rodeway Inn Encinitas. We do, however, wish to apologize for the lack of friendliness you experienced. Your comments...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, near the beach and good restaurants, very clean rooms. Decor is a bit dated but not a big deal. Try Fish 101 next door for a great meal. The donut shop and sake restaurant down the street are great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollingmorris
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but the location is close to the beach (with a car, but about 10 minutes on foot) and good restaurants. My room was spotless. The drapes, carpet, and bedspreads give it a bit of a sense that an update may be in order, but the price was right. As long as a place is clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia H
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The room was surprisingly very clean,the price unexpectedly affordable and convenient. Will definitely be visiting there again. Located right next door to Fish 101 which is a great place to eat that also offers takeout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie C
Reviewed 25 December 2015

I took my daughter to Encinitas California to see the beautiful ocean. The hotel is very close to Beacons, with lots of beach access. We walked the beaches at sun up and sun down absolutely beautiful. We ate breakfast lunch and dinner at near by restaurants recommended by the hotel staff. Many great dining experiences. Lots of shopping nearby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron B
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I was given a link by my daughtwr in law through choice hotels, got an exceptional rate. I was in san diego because my dad is having heart failure and i needed a place close by. When i got to the hotel Chelsea who claims she was the manager said i had no reservation, i gave her my reservations number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya H
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 December 2015

My boyfriend and I have stayed here many times. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly there is coffee and hot water in the office day and night. I prefer that to making it in the room. This is one of my favorite beach bargains!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaresHallBunny

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
3.0 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.2 km away
Days Inn Encinitas- Legoland Moonlight Beach
2.5 km away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
898 reviews
6.3 km away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
110 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Encinitas

Address: 1444 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas, CA 92024 (Formerly Ocean Inn Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Price Range: RM323 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Encinitas 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Encinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Encinitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn - Encinitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rearmost rooms are provide less noise from the Coaster.”
 of 5 bubbles jacksondatasvcs, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“There is a good fish restaurant next door. Small place so we took our food back to our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 598gailt, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the back as rooms may be more quiet. Hotel is right on route 101.”
 of 5 bubbles Crlocal, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, you can park car right in front of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Sherides-reviews, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back away from PCH”
 of 5 bubbles 55234724surf, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5