We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel Mediteran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel Mediteran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Motel Mediteran
 Click to rate
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived late and towing a trailer our first reaction was to cancel our reservation, parking lot was full we when in and the manager made accommodations for our Trailer!! All I can say is that this hotel is a Petite Gem.. Rooms are not super big but Is so clean you can literally eat on the bathroom every detail is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinketa P
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my family and I booked this hotel for a week. We checked in March 12 that afternoon, the room was quite small but it was ok, the bathroom was nicely remodeled. My daughter went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Called the front desk and she said to let the water run for 10 mins....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesgirl28
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely renovated rooms. Very comfy. Our room was away from the main road, so it was very quiet. Breakfast offered a lot of choices. Just a few tables but we ere lucky enough to get one. Otherwise, there was a table and two chairs in our room which would have made it just as comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sycha
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay here at Motel Mediteran. We are looking for ways to improve our rooms in order to provide a better stay for our guests. I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay with us again....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked a room at this MOTEL because we had to spend one night in the area. When I saw that this was a Motel I was not very happy, Motel means something out of the 60`s to me. It doesn't have the best curbside appeal but the inside was It was clean, quiet and the bed, blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma C
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We take great pride in our rooms and services and to hear that our motel was able to meet your expectations is very rewarding. We still have a lot more remodeling to do in the outside so I hope you get another chance to come back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst staff at a hotel I've ever been to. I ended up canceling half my stay and move to another hotel. I've traveled to the San Diego area a lot and have never been talked to or lied to like this staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundance M
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guest, and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible service is one of our priorities, and this is not acceptable. We have addressed this complaint to our staff. If you come back to our hotel...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again It was a wonderful stay at the Motel Mediteran. The people are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The newly remodeled rooms are nice and the beds are wonderful..not a fan of fluffy pillows, but I know most people like them. The breakfast is standard fare and everything is fresh and convenient. (a bit crowded during the cool months,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele392
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Motel Mediteran. We are always happy to help our guest and to see that we were able to do so is very satisfying. We did recently remodeled but we are always trying to find new ways to improve our rooms. We have a couple of restaurants very...

Oceano, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Intially we went for a wine tasting in Temecula county. We got there late...check in was easy and the girl was nice. The room and bathroom were spacious. Bed was comfy and large. The room had an awesome T.V with all channels. The heater was quiet. And the neighborhood was safe, close by to everything. Stone brewery was only 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nala F
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Motel Mediteran. As we put in a lot of effort in our rooms and services, it is a great joy for us to see that our work is very much appreciated. I thank you for your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. -Best...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is a great budget motel. The rooms seem to be clean and neat, with clean crisp bedding and good mattresses. The rooms are smallish with microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are nicely remodeled, sparkling clean. There is a washer and drier available for $1.25 each. This is our third time here and I would stay again, The included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. Your comments and loyalty are well appreciated. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Motel Mediteran and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst our team. I thank you for your stay and hope you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This clean updated motel is a great deal for couple of nights. They have a washer and dryer for guests at $1:50 per use very handy for road trip. Breakfast items need to be taken to room as eating area is tiny. We have stayed here more than once so that speaks volumes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77maple123
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and the positive comments you have noted. Our washer and dryer is actually $1.25 per use. I thank you for being one of our regular guest and hope to see you soon. -Best Regards, Sangi

Laurel, Montana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Motel Mediteran is one of the cleanest and most well maintained motels I have found in a long time. You have to leave the interstate to find it but it's well worth it. The furnishings in our room looked to be brand new or close to it. The bathroom was spotless with very nicely tiled walls and floor. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take a great amount pf pride in our rooms and services and try, every day, to provide quality rooms and services, that our guests expect. I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown in Escondido
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#4 of 16 in Escondido
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#11 of 16 in Escondido
52 reviews
4.0 km away
Super 8 Escondido
Super 8 Escondido
#13 of 16 in Escondido
216 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A independant motel with Franchise Quality...you will be impressed. Your home away from home. All newly renovated and Furnished 2008 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Mediteran

Address: 2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025-7028
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range: RM252 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Mediteran 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Motel Escondido
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel Mediteran staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Ludlow, Washington
over a year ago
Corning, California
over a year ago
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel Mediteran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was find, we had room 209, upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 726irmac, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Lemon Tree side are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele392, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always request an upstairs room, they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles M660FMgeorger, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is good. The rooms are not big but good and not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles willywaldner, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles amadariaga, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5