We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

ABVI.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka
 Click to rate
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Mid 70's vintage, adequate parking, smallish wall heater (we arrived in winter, barely adequate), clean, well maintained, adequate amount of hot water, beds were "fair", quiet. Large room had fridge, tv, chairs and tables Good for a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Walked in and it is beautiful with a oasis swimming pool with a hot jacuzzi with fire pit to lounge at night. Limousine ride is free to your dinner restaurant destination, pick up after dinner. I would stay there again. Breakfast was great, it's free with youryour stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardc630
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

La Salle, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When I walked in I could tell it was rundown but, the bathroom had stains on tub and a funky smell. We looked at the pillows on the bed and one had Black Spots on it and was dirty the 2nd one was sown in a pillow case to attempt to hide it was filthy and brown needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wva2016
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Sierraville, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our room was a handicapped suite and fairly spacious for a motel room. There were separate sleeping areas, fridge and microwave, but the coffee maker didn't work. Beds were comfortable and cleanliness was adequate. This is an older property in need of updating. The room had a jetted tub that was particularly uninviting even for a quick shower. Wildlife watching...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444ewolfe
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We hope you will stay with us again for your hotel needs. Thank you, Resham Dass Owner

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

we arrived late but night-manager was waiting for us. quality of room was adequate to the price we've paid. OK for 1 night. Early in the morning we were awaken by loud noise and creak from the room at the top...Noise insulation? But muffins at the reception were excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris12345672015
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Sept. 30, 2016. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Ruhr Area, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The receptionist, in contrast to other reports here, was really nice and gave us information on the surroundings in the town. He also told us that we could get a 20% discount at Denny's nearby, if we wish to take our breakfast there. The breakfast itself was the typical, cheap one that is common for this type of motel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonikauTho
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel. First of all it is in a run down and scary neighborhood that is crawling with vagrants and panhandlers and there are several homeless shelters in the neighborhood. We could hear them off and on throughout the night yelling in the streets. The first clue that something was wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Boring, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016

First of all, if you must drive into or through Eureka... lock your doors and don't stop! This town has surely seen better days as now it seems like some post-apocalyptic crackhead gathering spot. This particular hotel is very run down. It apparently has long-term residents, slanted floors, cluttered rooms full of random extra chairs that have no place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyronC7
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Northern California
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It was like we were sleeping on the box springs, beds are horrible. The breakfast runs out so quick if you're not one of the first people up you miss out. Parking is limited and can be tough to get out of. The carpet is stained but it looked clean enough. If a good nights sleep is what you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The 2 men at the front desk were nice. Little hard to understand because of accent. Room was a 'suite' but all that meant was a second room for the second queen bed and maybe a little more space. The microwave cord wasn't long enough to even plug in. Beds could've been more comfortable. Should probably charge less but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 km away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 21 in Eureka
233 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#10 of 21 in Eureka
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: RM292 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
791wayner, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
AyronC7, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms feel a bit safer”
U8999EPlisak, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is best for less 101 noise, but both are great.”
697evea, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter!!”
ashlenad, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates