We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eureka is a little wild normally, and on Halloween, I was dreading a visit. However, this hotel was secure, quiet, comfortable and very relaxing - a little oasis in the craziness of the Northwest. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and a truly frightening evening (stormy weather, local flooding, deer jumping into the road and barely visible Trick-or-Treaters) was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jof785
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I am in Eureka on business and I find that the accommodations are comfortable, attractive and the service is responsive. I need chairs for a meeting in my room and the staff is very accommodating on this need. The rooms are quite lovely and the breakfast is the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lonepine44
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again and making us your lodging choice when you visit Eureka and the area on business. We are glad that you are happy with our rooms and you feel that our complimentary breakfast is the best you've had at a hotel. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Eureka! More 

san jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend business trip to the area. The hotel is recently remodeled, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of options and managed to satisfy both my husband and me (which can be hard to do!). The room was spacious and modern, and we liked having a microwave and fridge. Perhaps the best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you nice review of our property. Many of our rooms have been recently renovated with many room types to choose from. Our new Oasis spa area has been a big hit with our guests and we are glad that you felt it was great too. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

bedfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while driving up the Pacific Coast. Cannot fault the Best Western. We were upgraded on arrival and our room was large and bathroom had everything you needed. Good selection for breakfast plus a waffle maker. Made use of sitting by the pool in the afternoon sun and walked around the Old Town in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meatybj
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We upgraded to a premium room and are glad.. who ever had a recliner in a hotel room? They also had a laundry room which was much needed since we had been traveling for 2 weeks. Comfortable bed and was clean. Nice pool but too cold to go in in October. Also a pool table Down side was, the Jacuzzi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nineteen59
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Love the room even though the room is pretty small, i can hardly put two big luggage bag in the room. But we enjoy their out door hot tub, it was very serene. And besides that, they have free towels to be used in the poor area if you forgot to bring you towels down from the room. Wish they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Concernguest
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice, positive review of your experience here at the Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will "definitely" return. We have many room types to choose from...on your next visit, please ask for one of our newly remodeled deluxe rooms as... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We originally had plans to stay here. I had called earlier in the day to see if they had any rooms available that evening, and they said they did. When we arrived later that afternoon we noticed a lot of homeless people in the area. This hotel is sandwiched between 4th and 5th Streets, aka Highway 101, so there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TerreWheeks
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you stated, you did not stay here, but...I wish we had the opportunity to have you as our guest. Some of your comments could have been easily addressed to help ensure that your visit was a memorable experience. We are located in downtown Eureka and five blocks from Historic Old Town, Boardwalk, and Marina.... More 

Eugene, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Clean room and updated. Comfy bed. Great breakfast and breakfast area. The Oasis had a pool and 2 spas, an out door fire pit and overhead heaters. Make this a destination and you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our new "Oasis" spa area. Many of our guests are staying more that one night when they see all that we have offer and making this their destination by choice on their next visit...see you soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights earlier this month, asked to move room to one over looking the fire pits, as these are some of the quiter rooms. Free limo shuttle until 10pm...handy as some of the streets look a bit scary if you don't know your way around. Standard room, no thrills but very friendly staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsOC18
Northern California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Best Western motels have a certain amount in common; but this was a good example of meeting and exceeding the typical BW standard. It is just a few blocks from Old Town; it offers a limo service if you don't want to walk; it has a pool, a Jacuzzi, an exercise room, and a clean breakfast room with a wide... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ronks

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
1.3 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
497 reviews
0.5 km away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
1.2 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn

Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: RM487 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is some traffic noise so try to get a room towards the back!”
 of 5 bubbles GKimb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly rentavated Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 15pip1958, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by Oasis area, we were by the street, bit noisy with trucks. But we had a lovely fountain that was also a Poke Stop! Ha ha!”
 of 5 bubbles pirategirl27, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“let them know if you need a first floor when you book and ask for a king size bed if that is what you prefer”
 of 5 bubbles lonepine44, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and spa”
 of 5 bubbles meatybj, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay