We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Bend, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

All you really want is rest. The bed in my room was the worst. Room 135. Conveniently located directly off I-5 was the reason I picked it. I'll drive a little more for better sleep. The price was not cheap either. Landscaping in front of the old restaurant, which is closed despite the OPEN painted on the side seen from...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366rikr
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that the bed was not comfortable to you and we will be replacing them in increments throughout the year of 2017. As for the Apricot Tree Restaurant, it closed September of 2015 and has become an eye soar to our area but we cannot do anything to the property because we cannot be...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We found Apricot Inn by accident when we pulled off for fuel and were pleasantly surprised. Nice facility and rural surroundings. Good midway stop when driving the I5 freeway. There is only fast food near by but that was better than nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Apricot Inn. Most people do find us by accident and really enjoy our quiet intersection with our rural atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling through our area. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute while driving through the middle of California on our way back to AZ after visiting family for Thanksgiving. We normally try to make it to one of the bigger cities, but we were tired and ready to be done driving. This hotel was a nice little surprise. It had obviously been recently updated. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stricktown
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stopped here mid-way on our Thanksgiving drive. It was a nice hotel - looked like our room had recently been remodeled. The breakfast was a standard BW breakfast - I LOVE the waffles. :) I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast, we are trying to get your day started the right way. We have added a few Gluten Free products to our breakfast menu, please ask at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Cheshire, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a good stay while traveling I-5. It is in a good location for our travel plans and we have stayed here multiple times. All the hotels along this I-5 corridor are single night stays and this is a good one to get some sleep. not a lot of food options but doable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you the next time your passing through on Interstate 5. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Very clean and well maintained property . The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast had eggs and sausage and not just cold items. Plenty of parking which can be a problem for us as we drive a large pick-up truck. As the hotel is just off the I 5 freeway and tucked behind some gas stations the signage...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7986BOlouiser
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay. We hope you will come back soon! Thank You, Sharon Bates Manager

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I was there in Sept. The room was very clean and comfortable. The woman at the desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. She looked up an address for me and printed out the directions. The woman that was there later was also very helpful. I am staying there again later this month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattif F
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you on your next rip through the Firebaugh area! Thanks, Sharon Bates Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

During our road trip, this was the place that made the most sense, distance-wise. For that, it was okay. There is a small outdoor pool that we didn't use, no jacuzzi and no exercise room. Our unit had a small microwave that was useful, but not all the rooms have one, so ask about it if that's important to you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scenik1
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Just to let you know we have microwave & refrigerators in all the rooms now. As for the furniture being worn we just remodeled last year, we are going to start replacing mattresses this month in increments throughout this year and next. Have happy traveling! Sharon Bates Manager

Redlands. CA
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We discovered this hotel and location years ago when we got lost on the wrong freeway. We have not stayed here for quite a few years, and were pleasantly surprised by the room upgrades. For being in the middle of nowhere, the rooms are decorated very nicely and luxurious, with modern décor. They included a microwave, fridge and free wi-fi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmmcdougal
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay! We appreciate your kindness and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates Manager

Greeley, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Good folk's and nice place, very accommodating. Guest laundry and mini refrigerator a big plus and breakfast was ready at 6am. Location was excellent for where we were working, but dining out was limited. Parking was not an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind statement regarding your stay with us, we look forward to you working in our area again soon. Sharon Bates Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range: RM386 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yale, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many of the rooms have been updated and these would be a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaGlenda777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the highway side; they're noisy. If you need a microwave, ask for a room that includes one. Not all of them do.”
  • Visibly worn furniture.
  • Strangely (and dangerously) slick floor.
 of 5 bubbles Scenik1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try to get a room on back side of hotel as there is a large field they can visit.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmcdougal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
  • Good looking room for a regular Best Western
 of 5 bubbles LittleMrsMagoo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motels on Interstate 5 are few and far between in this area. This is a good one to stop at. IT IS PET FRIENDLY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles thumper1997, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5