We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,227: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here after backpacking 3 days to the dome- I earned it. 😉 It was great. Hit the hot tub and met people from all over, then the bar where we met more. Place was very crowded- went in Sept. It was perfect finish with a friend for my 40th bucket list trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly r
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt like the most important people at the hotel. Wonderful staff catering to your every need and set in a beautiful location. It was very hard for us to leave, the hotel has everything you need from a pool to a gym and the rooms are incredible. Perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertbeddall
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed there for New Year's and we were expecting a lot more for almost $400 a night. Everything was so overpriced. Wifi doesn't work properly and when I complained they said there's nothing they can do. We basically had to use our own cell phone data. There are three restaurants in the hotel. We tried all three and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben z
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a U.K. Family we toured California and really enjoyed staying at Tenaya Lodge. Superb location for Yosemite and we wished we had stayed longer than two nights. Family consists of Mum, Dad and two twenty something sons. Rooms well serviced with lovely comfy beds and the bathroom well supplied. We appreciated the refrigerator. Starting our days with the fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VisitorEE
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear VisitorEE, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you had such a great time and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable and I have shared your comments with the management members who are in charge of guest satisfaction. I'm glad you were also able to enjoy the rest of your trip...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great place for the entire family. plenty of activities for all ages. went during the winter and got the snow storm we wanted. Will defintely return during any season. Tenaya Lodge a great location with Yosemite Valley being 2.5 miles away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kradp2017
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear kradp2017, Thank you for your recent comments. I am glad you had such an amazing stay and that you were able to participate in some activities while on property. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you can return for a future visit.

miami
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We (family of 5) began our journey in San Francisco and drove 3+ hours to Fish Camp on January 2, 2017. Our plan was to explore Yosemite for the next couple of days. Tenaya Lodge is perfectly situated at the South entrance to Yosemite. It is the closest area to Mariposa Grove (closed until summer 2017) and also to Glacier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flipflops41
Fresno, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is a very nice place with provide excellent service. We stayed in one of the premium rooms facing the back parking lot and the hill covered with snow. Our little one enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and we dipped into the hot tubs. That was the first time we did snow hike, put on chains underneath our snow boots....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clover7273
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear clover7273, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I am sorry that the lobby temperature was too hot. Usually we have such difficulties keeping it warm with the automatic doors and guests moving through but I have forwarded your comments to the maintenance staff for them to look into. Thank you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful Hotel! Wonderful quick trip for the weekend! Yosemite was getting ready for the biggest storm they've seen in many years. The rivers were full. Not much snow, unfortunately. Can't wait to visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great trip to Tenaya Lodge .I loved how family friendly and convenient everything was. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub as well as the fun game room. There is a great selection on restaurants to eat at. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay with my wife and two teenage kids. It rained all weekend so it really focused our attention to the details of the Lodge. We may not of notices if our outdoor plans were not rained on. The lobby was impressive with a grand fire. Other areas of the lodge were ho hum and so so. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd S
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your trip was below your standards. I know the weather was extremely challenging for us and it can be difficult to entertain so many guests but I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the hotel during your visit. I have forwarded your comments to the management...

1,971 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (306)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (585)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
30.9 km away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,432 reviews
30.3 km away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,590 reviews
28.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,003 reviews
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
25.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range: RM866 - RM2,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East wing upper floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles kradp2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor east wing has indoor pool - strong smell of chlorine in halls”
 of 5 bubbles flipflops41, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor and view of country was great.”
 of 5 bubbles otija, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 492lorir, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the fourth floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CBraque, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay