We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Expedia.comUS$379*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$1,011*
US$379*
US$1,011*
US$379*
US$1,011*
US$379*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,499: English reviews
Start your review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
 Click to rate
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Tanaya lodge for two nights as a base for visiting Yosemite. The lodge is a place of two halves the lodge itself is a well presented but the accommodation is run down and shabby the worst we have stayed in while on our holiday. We had a cottage room however the furniture was worn and marked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian L
Canberra, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Tenaya Lodge and Yosemite fulfilled our expected dream. Postcard scenery, five star lodge. Food, facilities and service were all amazing. The concierge desk gave us great advice on where to go, the restaurants all catered for our coeliac family member, but the outstanding service occurred after we left the Lodge. En route to our next destination we discovered we'd left...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Julie A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Julie A, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had such a great time and that our staff member was able to provide such wonderful service so you could enjoy the rest of your vacation. I have forwarded your comments to Tim's manager so he can recognize him for his service. Thank you again for your...

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a rocky start all worked out. We had some issues with our original room but were relocated without any issues. We were moved to a lovely room and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Had dinner in the Embers restaurant, which was top notch. The only complaint I would have is the "resort fee". Parking & wifi shouldn't be included on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin R
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While on a 30 day cross country RV trip, we lost our way and ended up at the Tenaya Lodge. Even though we didn't stay there because we had our RV. Their concierge helped me for 15 minutes to find a campsite that would take us for the night as it was getting dark and they knew I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrz
Donna M, Sales Assistant at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Hi vrz, Thank you for your comments! Our associates are always happy to assist and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Thank you again. Heather B

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located just outside Yosemite, Tenaya Lodge is in the most amazing setting with great atmosphere and friendly staff. We stayed in one of the cottages about a five minute walk from the main site with parking outside our apartment and a lovely room inside. Spacious room with great facilities and had a lovely lodge feel within the trees. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillMarks
Donna M, Sales Assistant at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Hi WillMarks, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am thrilled that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your room, the indoor pool and Summerdale BBQ! We certainly hope that you will return in the future and thank you again for your feedback. Heather B.

Atlanta
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In May we had a suite at Tenaya Lodge. We can't say enough good about it. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished. The plumbing and lighting fixtures were new and modern. The beds were comfortable and the linens and towels were luxurious. There was a large walk in closet with a separate area for dressing and putting on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkii
Donna M, Sales Assistant at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Hi tkii, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am so thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy the spacious suite, amenities and on site restaurants. We always strive for excellence in service and I am happy to pass along your comments to our associates. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Oct. 2016/2017 There are new full reviews on YT. Do yourself a favor and just look at them. Dont make the same mistake I did. "Tenaya Lodge, What you should know before Check In" THIS IS NOT A HOTEL Its just a Lodge. Do not expect Hotel service. -We experienced overpriced pet fees, loud ambient noise from neighbors (TMI) -Overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valley G
Donna M, Sales Assistant at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valley, We are sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide all guests with attentive service, excellent value and a pleasant experience in all aspects of the resort. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can improve and will forward your comments to appropriate departments. In addition,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I visited Yosemite for a few days and stayed at tenaya lodge. Friendly staff , very good restaurants and the facility is only a few miles from the Yosemite park entrance so it's very convenient. Overall a very nice resort , not a hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
California
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't want to stay IN yosemite but close enough to be a 5-10(ish) min ride from entering it, this is a great pick. I had a comfortable room, access to different tours and activities and without the concierge service, my birthday would've been a total wash. It's pretty amazing having these nice accomodations so close to a national...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljewel8
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried to get lodging in the park 6 months ahead of time and failed bit actually succeeded in finding a nice hotel alternate in Tenaya Lodge. Check-in was slow but friendly after being greeted by smiling Bellmen on our arrival. Rooms were clean and maid service was good. The lobby was nice with guitar music entertainment on Saturday night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2thjockey
Donna M, Sales Assistant at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Hi 2thjockey, Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates were able to assist with all of your needs. I sincerely apologize that your meal service was insufficient and have forwarded your comments to the restaurant manager. Overall, I am glad that you had a nice trip and I hope that...

2,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (637)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
28.4 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,985 reviews
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
15.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,730 reviews
20.6 km away
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacati...
#4 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
396 reviews
0.8 km away
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
#1 of 4 in Fish Camp
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range: RM1,038 - RM2,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask anyone at the front desk. They helped us find a room, but we decided to stick with our RV so we could stay on the road”
vrz, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“just view the YT reviews you will see what I mean.”
121valleyg, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to elevator especially on 2nd floor---lots of noise!”
2thjockey, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice view looking onto the pool area, good car park facilities etc.”
RaymondofOrmenlange, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from incinerator.”
LinCer14, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$379* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$379
Hotels.comUS$379
AMOMAUS$1,011
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates