We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coast Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Ok, this is going to be a long review but it is for a reason. My husband and I try to escape to Fort Bragg at least a couple of times per year. We have stayed in some of the 'fancy' places as welI as the Motel 6, but we are mainly there just to visit the ocean and amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammaofthree
coastinn, Public Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of the Coast Inn and Spa. We really do take pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room and go out of our way to make sure that the next time they visit the area they will return as our guest as well as referring us to friends...

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Rooms are small and stinky, beds are old and sacked out, and definitely no spa in sight, unless they are refering to the dirty hot tub. I left after the first night even though I paid for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaz L
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have an impressive stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize. We are looking into and correcting the items you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

reno
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I booked this hotel prematurely during my recent stay. I noticed a Living Social deal online and called the hotel directly. Since, it was Thanksgiving week, I was unable to use the Living Social deal. So, I booked online over the phone with a quoted price of $160. What a rip off. Immediately after booking, she told me I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ihumpdorks
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have an impressive stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize. We are looking into and correcting the items you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The only thing going for this place is it location. It's just outside fort bragg city limit right on CA-1 with easy access up and down the coast. The prices are a ripoff. We were charged additional for pet and cleaning charges on top of the already high holiday weekend pricing since apparently our room was a non pet room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VidRan
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have an impressive stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize. We are looking into and correcting the items you mentioned. We just put new hot water heater so water is hotter. We hope that you will give us another...

Willits, California
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I found a last minute deal online and made a reservation. I must admit the parking lot and location made me skeptical. I stepped into a healing center the lobby was lined with shelves and healing herbs. The owner was very sweet and helpful. The pictures online were beautiful and so was our room! The room was very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
coastinn, Public Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of the Coast Inn and Spa. We really do take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and go out of our way to make sure that the next time they visit the area the will return as our guest as well as referring us to friends and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Omg.my husband and I stayed here thinking that we would be staying at a spa type Oceanside hotel. This dingy roadside motel is not even worth stopping in The lobby had a strong food odor and the lady that checked us in stated she is the owner. She was rude to my husband and also tried to tell us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honesthelp21
coastinn, Public Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I regret to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Frankly it is rare that we receive a negative review. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean, spacious and comfortable room. Our linens are cleaned daily and mattresses replaced often. I might suggest that the next time you have an experience that is unsatisfactory, you...

Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The pictures on their website are very misleading. The rooms look very high end and luxurious. When you arrive, it's a step below Motel 6. There is no running hot water for showers and their WIFI is non existent. The Spa portion is also non existent as is the in house restaurant. Their Yelp reviews are way more telling than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have an impressive stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize. We are looking into and correcting the items you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

Booked this room through Travelocity and paid $127 off season. No problems with the rate or the reservation, price was honored. Room was tiny and a bit dingy, but good enough for the price.... wasn't expecting the Ritz. I was, however, expecting a good night's sleep and a hot shower in the morning, alas, neither of those things were to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Royce W
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have an impressive stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize that you did not get a free night stay which you want or you will put bed review on every website. We are looking into and correcting the items...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We pulled in pretty late, after enjoying our costal drive, and Chong was so sweet and accommodating. Having planned on camping this night on our 2 week road trip, we had not budgeted for another expensive room, and Chong made sure she was able to get un into something not only affordable, but also comfortable. She even let us pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaAA
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of the Coast Inn and Spa. We really do take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and go out of our way to accommodating and hospitable so to ensure that the next time they visit the area they will return as our guest as well as referring...

Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed here during the 4th of July weekend from Friday through Monday. Coast Inn & Spa is not a Four Seasons Hotel but it was a great little coastal mote with excellent servicel. Each room is decorated differently and very comfortable. Our room, which was #9, was small and cozy. Orange walls, wooden beamed ceiling, and bamboo floors. One...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Yustwan
coastinn, Public Relations Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of the Coast Inn and Spa. We really do take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and go out of our way to accommodating and hospitable so to ensure that the next time they visit the area they will return as our guest as well as referring...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
12.2 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.1 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
453 reviews
1.6 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
287 reviews
5.1 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
5.4 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Inn and Spa have beautiful grounds with organic vegetable garden in back. It is quite and has great accommodations. Remodel Eco friendly rooms some rooms with Cal King Garden Sleep System 3 Layer Hybrid Breathable memory Foam Technology Supports, with Jacuzzi Tubs, electric Fireplace and 48" Flat screen T.V. Most room sheets Sheets are 100% cotton 400~800 thread count. Some rooms with full Kitchen. All rooms have a Flat screen T.V. Refrigerator, a Microwave, and in-room Coffee. Wireless Internet. Out door hot-tub. Cleaning station with barbecue grill, picnic tables, Fire pit. Natural Healing Spa and Massage rooms. Walking distance to Beach. Less then 1/2 a mile to Botanical Garden. Close to Glass Beach, Noyo Harbor, Skunk Train, Shopping, Point Cabrillo Lighthouse, Whale Watching, Fishing, Diving. Kayaking, Horseback Rides, Museums, Mendocino Art Center, Mendocino Music Festival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Inn & Spa

Address: 18661 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8759
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: RM374 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn And Spa
Coast Motel Fort Bragg
Coast Hotel Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coast Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a disabled room and I'm sure anything you ask for will be sorted”
 of 5 bubbles Paleface07, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you want a nice room , if your dead tired, it'll work!”
 of 5 bubbles SoberMike, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for a nice room, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 354kazl, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay. Wifi barely works. No water. No hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles ihumpdorks, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this place if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles VidRan, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5