We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo

441 reviews
Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“executive tower”(31 reviews)
“airport shuttle”(14 reviews)
“free parking”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (441)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
104
137
95
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
137
95
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerairport shuttlefree parkingbusiness stayroom servicenice roomsfree breakfastupon checksfolobbygymburlingamebedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The room says it is non-smoking room, but as soon as I walk in, there is a nasty smokey smell to it. The window cannot be opened, so I had to live with the smell. Luckily, I was their just for one night, I left...More

Thank SandyWang
Response from CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San MateoResponded 13 May 2017

Sandy, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. You are correct, our rooms are non-smoking....More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. For a place that charges $320 a night for a midweek stay, I'd expect a much nicer hotel. I didn't eat here or use any of the provided services, so I cannot comment on them. The...More

Thank smm5628
Response from CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San MateoResponded 23 April 2017

Smm, I'm glad that your interactions with our staff was great. As for the local area, we do have BridgePointe shopping center within walking distance, and a daily shuttle that goes there and back. In addition to being an area to walk around easily, we...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

This Hotel is phenomenal! It is situated in an upscale area, Foster City with easy dining and shopping options within walking distance at the Bridgepointe Shopping Center. The Hotel has wonderful dining as well, with a great breakfast buffet at a super reasonable price $9.99....More

Thank Foodieforlife43
Response from CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San MateoResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you so much for such stunning review! I am overjoyed you noticed our culture of going above and beyond in guest accommodations. With life being so busy, especially for travelers, our goal is to create an environment of peace, relaxation, and to help them...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staff were great, accommodating and knowledgeable. Rooms and bathroom were large enough, plenty of hot water and nice thick fluffy towels. AC unit was very loud, which meant it couldn't be used at night if you actually wanted to sleep so I'm glad I wasn't...More

Thank 520Nita
Response from CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San MateoResponded 21 March 2017

Nita, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO. I would like to start by apologizing to you for meeting your expectations in a poor way. We strive to make...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We had a weekend reservation beginning Friday night. We were able to get our room at 11am. Property is very well kept. Room was spacious and very clean and dry quiet considering we were half way down the hall. Only negative I can come up...More

Thank MANNY P
Response from CrownePlazaFC, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Foster City - San MateoResponded 8 March 2017

I'm glad you were able to get an early check-in on Friday and that you note our property being "very well kept." It is unfortunate you were unable to find a place to get a cocktail 9:30pm Saturday night, though, we do have a 2nd...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456783
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lys1315
23 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CrownePlazaFC | Property representative |
Most of the suites have pull out sofa couches. There is no additional charge for sofa sleepers.
0
Votes
cruiser7
15 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sara H | Reviewed this property |
I took the courtesy shuttle from the Crowne Plaza to the airport. Then the BART into San Francisco.
0
Votes
A S
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from CrownePlazaFC | Property representative |
Hi A S, Our complimentary SFO shuttle is available 6:00AM-10:00PM. The shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour, every hour and normally is at the shuttle island approximately 20 minutes after the hour. The shuttle can be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel"
Read review
"Might want to rethink this hotel."
Read review
"We were upgraded to a presidential suite and everything was perfect."
Read review
"higher is better, i got a good view of everything from my room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing