We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Booked Residence Inn for family trip due to it's proximity to Huntington Beach (5min) and Knott's Berry Farm (20 mins). The kitchenette was also a draw so we could eat in. The complimentary breakfast was decent and not too crowded. Those were the positives. What needs improvement... 1) Check in time is a little late (4pm). Requested early check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZfamily22
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear AZfamily22, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel! I apologize that the hotel and service did not meet your expectations. It is comments like this that give us the opportunity to improve in areas that we may overlook. I can assure you that your concerns will be addressed with my team (about the...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We booked this room for our son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren who were visiting from Oregon. They were very happy with the room. They loved that the kitchen was outfitted well. The bed was very comfortable, there was adequate sitting area for everyone and it was clean. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCowins
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear McCowins, Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review about our hotel. I am happy that your family was able to enjoy their experience during their visit. We look forward to being of service to them and other family members during their next visit! Regards, Art Aquino General Manager

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 9 September 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful night at this property. Great location in Orange County, minutes to the Huntington Beach Pier and Newport Beach. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are a few miles away. Lots of restaurants in area. Easy, friendly check in. Junior suite was roomy and looked like it was recently redone. New appliances for sure. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabopapa
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear cabopapa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to read that you had a great experience with our services and our product. I will be sure to share this with my team! We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to the Orange County...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This place is dated and felt run down. Exterior hallways to entrances are dark. Walls pretty thin. Don't forget your toothbrush, they sell and do not provide any complimentary. Breakfast was okay, waffle machine makes great waffles, it's time they change their breakfast buffets to something like what Hyatt Place has, morning scrambles, something about these eggs at this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmySD
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear AmySD, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. It is comments like yours that give us the opportunity to improve our services and the product. I will be sharing this with my team so we can work on these opportunities of improvement. I hope you will consider us again duing your next visit to...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best value we've found in So Cal! Great location just off the 405 but very quiet. Pool, hot tub, and sport court are great. Rooms are very comfortable. The only two minor drawbacks are no elevator and the fitness room is small. Fortunately, a 24 Hour Fitness club is about a half mile away. Love this place and will plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anewsbud
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear Anewsbud, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided! We look forward to being of service to you again during your next visit to Orange County! Regards, Art Aquino General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our last stop on our road trip celebrating our twins 21st Birthday and we were looking forward to some relaxation. On arrival I was a bit worried when I got to the front as it looked like I had arrived at a Motel however once we got upstairs to our room we were very happy. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shockedelicka
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear shockedelicka, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your rcent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations, and we appreciate the feedback on opportunities of improvement. We hope to be of service to you again during your next visit to the Orange County area! Regards, Art Aquino General...

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Like all Residence Inns the FV location is very nice. Large room, nice facilities. Our only complaint: we made toast one morning, using one knife and one small plate. These were placed in the dishwasher by the maid and cleaned. Given the dire drought emergency in California this was simply irresponsible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCProfessor
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear OCProfessor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am aligned with your comment about the water waste and have shared this with my housekeeping team. I assure you that we will be doing our part to conserve water during this drought crisis! Sincerely, Art Aquino General Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was very attentive and always helpful. The rooms were clean and what you would expect from an extended stay facility with kitchens and large refrigerator . Had a nice court yard with pool and basketball court. This location was extremely convenient to the 405 Fwy and had many local restaurant options. The free breakfast was excellent with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario T
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities and service that we provide. We look forward to you coming back and being of service to you again! Regards, Art Aquino General Manager

chariz808
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice stay! The room was very clean and had modern amenities. Very nice to have a full kitchen when traveling with a baby. The only small complaint is that the carpet around the bathroom was wet. We weren't sure if it was because the room was so humid when we first got there or if there was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chariz808
ArtA622, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review

Dear charlz808, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate us favorably! I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future! Warm Regards, Art Aquino General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms look just like the website show. We were in a 2 bedroom suite, which is nice, having 2 grown children with us . We did not use the kitchen, but it looked clean & stocked with plates, glasses,etc. the 1st night we got in late & we noticed dozens of little bugs(like fruit flies). I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Futbolmommy

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.2 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
0.1 km away
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
440 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
2,951 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn® Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel is located near South Coast Plaza, Disneyland and the OC Coastline, providing just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Fountain Valley. You’ll enjoy a newly-renovated lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, perfect for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and The Market, which is open 24 hours a day. Our spacious Huntington Beach suites each feature a sectional sofa and ergonomic desk, while a contemporary color scheme complements each suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. Take advantage of your fully-equipped kitchen when you so choose, but don't miss our free hot breakfast in the morning, featuring various fresh, healthy selections. Finish your day at our evening Residence Inn Mix™. At our Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Price Range: RM769 - RM1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer rooms on the 2nd floor less noise”
  • Living area
  • bed in bedroom
  • Living room area. Table with ironwork perfect for looking computer cable
  • Sink and bathroom vanity
  • Kitchen
  • Dining table and refrigerator
  • Bedroom looking towards bathroom
  • bedroom looking towards window
 of 5 bubbles traveler2828, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from breezeway rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AmeliaTexas, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for inner rooms by pool.”
 of 5 bubbles reformguy, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the fireplace rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Fernand0001, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms see to be the same. Nice grounds of bbq. Off the freeway so super convenient to the beach, Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm close.”
 of 5 bubbles cabopapa, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay