We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms - GOOD! Wifi - GOOD! Hospitality - GOOD! Love the view from my room and those Oatmeal bars. Guys please keep them coming. ;) Special thanks to Qortney & Camila for making it an amazing & hassle free stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlakebratZ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to see you were enjoyed your accommodations and the customer service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and my two sons. We came from Puerto Rico and it was the first time of my boys in California. One of my boys has dark skin, and I mention it because a few days after we checked in, my boys (teenagers) were at the pool and the lobby and the rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen_Leny
Temecula, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Let's see, the tv didn't work after a week of promises to have it fixed every day. They could not find my company's preauthorized credit card at check in. No soap in the room at check in. Trees in the parking lot dropped a fine layer of sticky sap droplets all over my truck. Incredibly slow internet. Cancelled my 42...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cj7ryan
Fremont, California
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay in Fremont , easy access to stores, supermarket , mall, freeway, Great!! Rooms are clean , full kitchen , definitely a perfect place to stay with family or business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achc77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled you favored our convenient location, which near shopping and restaurants. It also good to know your room and the accommodations provided was to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 5 August 2016

i am so pleased with our stay here at the Extended Stay in Fremont. Harleen and Madhu are informative, helpful with restaurant selections and very accommodating. They always have a smile on their face and willing t go the extra mile for the customer. The hotel is lucky to have such high caliber staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen o
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to read how helpful and attentive members of our staff were during your stay. They will be informed onthe mazing customer service they are providing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Despite dealing with rude individuals, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Numerous times i have needed assistance with internet, packages arriving, documents printed, room issues, and Ricardo and his staff did their best to assist ASAP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensowles
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am thrilled to read how attentive and accommodating our staff was to you during your stay. I will be sure to inform them on what excellent customer service they are providing guests. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide...

Overland Park KS.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel is showing it's wear. It's not bad but it has issues. The kitchen area is small and you worry about the burners. I did not smell smoke in the facility but it did smell some unpleasant food odors a couple of times. This is only natural when you have a kitchen and closed in hallways. The one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedFlattop
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Camila & Ricardo are always there with a smile. They both always provide the best service possible. Our company is here M-F & they always make everyone feel at home. Thank you. I really enjoy the full kitchen and convince around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The rooms are really dirty and rundown. The carpet are dirty with white dried goo on the pullout sofas (see pictures). And, if you are expecting a "non-smoking" room, don't waste your time. The rooms and the corridors smell of smoke! The staff is not friendly, and don't bother leaving messages for the manager or GM who is always behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rambmohan
San Jose, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I'm safe, the place is clean and quiet, the staff (Ricardo)is kind and courteous. I'm on the third floor and I have a great view from window. No doubt, I will recommend Extended Stay America to friends and families and other families as well.I'm very happy with my stay here at Extended Stay America.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubix76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and for informing us on how well we did. I'm thrilled to read how accommodating our staff was, especially Ricardo. He will be informed on what a great job he is doing. Overall, it pleasing to know you were provided with an excellent experience. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
6.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
6.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 19 in Fremont
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl, Fremont, CA 94536-7222 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: RM432 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view is good from front”
 of 5 bubbles rajyashreer2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location in Fremont , near by stores and supermarket.”
 of 5 bubbles achc77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have dishes etc. at the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno529, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a ground floor room..easy access”
 of 5 bubbles RedFlattop, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
  • Broken tisue holder that keeps falling out!
  • Dirty carpets
  • Dried, goovey...you guess what...on the side of pull out sofa!
 of 5 bubbles rambmohan, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay